GOSH Nail Polish

4.4

64 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/17/2015 1:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I picked up this polish on a whim, despite having no experience with this brand. I was looking for a neutral similar to Essie's sheer colors, and I chose this one in Silk. Application was super easy and even, and I had to wait only a minute between coats with no dragging. Not a bubble in sight.

Two coats gave me that perfect natural manicure look, and W O W the shine on this stuff! Almost felt like a waste to use a shiny topcoat. Similar lasting power as OPI, if not better. Easily half the price of OPI and Essie where I live. Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/2/2015 6:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly one of the best nail polishes I have ever tried, and I've tried a LOT. From barry M, to essie, gosh nail polish lasts for so long and is so glossy. And the best part is that it dries SO QUICK. Whenever i put one of their nail polishes on, I get so many compliments and everybody thinks I've done my nails at the salon! Such a good product.


on 4/14/2014 10:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great nail polish, it lasts me a whole week ;-)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This polish goes on so smooth, and the colors are so vibrant. I will never buy another brand of nail polish again. It is a little pricey, but this is a quality product, worthy of a little extra $$


on 11/28/2013 9:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

So first off it has a thin short brush that doesn't hold very much product and I didn't find the colour to be very strong. It takes quite a few layers and it seems to dry kinda tacky. I won’t be buying anything else in this series but I don’t hate it enough to throw it out yet.

2/5 It was the right colour?


on 10/9/2013 4:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Easy to use, very nice colours. Dries reasonably fast. I was pleasantly surprised.


on 5/10/2013 8:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this product because it was $3.50 at Shoppers Drug Mart and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I do try alot of nailpolishes and have settled on Essie as my fav because I love the brush and the consistancy of the nailpolish makes it easy for a novice like me to put on but I must say I LOVE this red. It's colour is very opaque and goes on thick but nice!!! I purchased 3 or 4 of them some matte and some with a glitter so I will update on the glitter ones once tried but so far I AM IN LOVE!!


on 4/17/2013 1:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just got my first GOSH nail polish at Shopper's. I got Dusty Rose on sale for $1.99! Am on a tight budget so was pretty excited about this great deal lol. The colour is like a pinky caf au lait. It's really sophisticated! I needed a change from my usual nudes, pinks and corals, so this was a good start. Drying time is good, did my nails while watching TV and was pleasantly surprised at how quickly it dried (I get so annoyed with slow drying polish lol). I put on 4 coats but prob would have been fine with 3. The bottle looks nice and expensive. The brush was a little narrower than another brand I've been using lately (essence) so it took some getting used to, but it turned out great and allowed for more accuracy.
They also had Blue Monday and Purple Heart on sale but I always find that darker colours make me look to vampire-ish. I like Dusty Rose tho!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2012 4:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Got a mini one on sale at Shopper's drug mart for $4. It was a brightish red with neutral undertones.

I pick my cuticles, my heels, I am abusive to my nails and I use them as tools because they are very useful. My nail polishes usually don't last very long because of that but these somehow were immune to my abuse and stayed put during all my heel picking (and the skin on my heels are really rough and hard!! sorry, i know its gross).

This nail polish has the best formula (consistency, opacity, STAYING POWER) that I have ever tried.

I'm going to get the top coat to see if it will make my other polishes last just as long. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2012 4:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Lovely - I have this in Golden Dragon.
Great texture & shade! good staying power also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated GOSH Products

image

Nail Polish

64 reviews
Back to Top