Maybelline Volum' Express The Hyper Curl

3.3

49 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/2/2015 3:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Dont buy this mascara thinking it helps you to skip the eyelash curling part. You still got to curl your lashes before using this. But the HG part of this mascara is that it holds the curls very well for the entire day!!! When I say entire day, it means more than 14 hours!

I have naturally straight pointed downwards lashes, but it does the job of holding my curled lashes so well. I have tried other brands of mascaras which weighs down my curled lashes and wasted my efforts of curling it in the first place.

It does the voluming job very well, but not much on the length. I usually use another lengthening mascara on top of this so that I get best of both worlds.

In a nutshell, for those with straight downwards lashes like me, please put in efforts to curl your lashes, then apply this. You can thank me later.

(Don't expect this mascara to do the curling for you, no mascara in the market can ever do that.)



on 8/22/2015 10:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Sorry to say but this is really dissapointing.It literally does nothing.i dont like to write negative review like this but i really have to be frank,really nothing


on 6/15/2015 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I used the waterproof version and it held my curl (I curled my lashes before applying the mascara). That's it though. It clumped my lashes, no volume or length. Disappointed.


on 6/9/2015 12:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Eye widener! I'm in love with this product. Haven't been able to find it lately and i'm almost out


on 5/12/2015 2:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Mascara is a very subjective thing, I get it.

100% my favourite mascara and I'm sad that I cannot buy this in Australia. I bought this in 2011 in Asia. From the beginning it held my Asian eyelashes very well! None of this waiting for the formula to dry out like other mascaras. It did dry out a smidgen as time progressed but the formula is still great, not unworkable. The brush has a slight curve (it doesn't flex around - something I like).

Very waterproof/smudgeproof. I remove using an oil based remover or cleanser. Will buy lots when I visit Asia again!

If you like the Covergirl Last Blash (orange tube) formula, you'll like this.


on 11/25/2014 8:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I agree with other reviewers that this smudges. I'm not sure if they changed the formula or what but it doesn't stay in place like it use to.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascarra gives me headache ...


on 10/18/2014 3:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Actually this is quite good. For something that's cheap, I was surprised that it works well. It only costs about $5 here so I might stock up on it.

It really is smudge and water proof. It really curls up my very flat lashes. i didn't need to out on so many coats.it doesn't give a volumizing effect but this is very good for everyday use.


on 5/26/2014 8:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Pros: 1. Curvature of brush was good for brushing the eye lashes upwards since mine tends to be straight and flat. 2. It is waterproof as mentioned. Cons: 1. It is not smudgeproof for me, I've worn them in humid and dry climates, and I find that after hardly a couple of hours...my underlids would be blackened. And when they're blackened, its harder to remove the stain off the lids. This is about $8 USD when I bought it the last time, and I'm now using Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero Smudge Lengthening Mascara, a super fabulous mascara that I got as a gift which cost a lot more than this Maybelline product but well worth the recommendation. I give the Maybelline mascara a 5/10, the only plus side is mostly the brush curvature. I give this Estee Lauder mascara a 9/10


on 5/4/2014 3:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you want a natural and elegant look, this product is for you. It doesn't flake or clump, but it doesn't give you that dramatic falsies look that some mascaras do. It's a perfect day wear mascara. It is completely smudge and waterproof - in fact I brushed my lashes with a wipe after applying the product to smoothen it out further and not a bit came out! I'll be buying this again. :)


Back to Top