Make Up For Ever HD High Definition Foundation [DISCONTINUED]

3.6

2294 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Mica, talc, PEG-10 Dimenthicone, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Phenyl, Trimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimenthicone Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Caprylate, Methylpropanediol, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Cyclohexacyloxane, Methylisothiazolinone, Sorbitan Sesquileate, Silver Oxide, Propylene, Carbonate, Parfum (fragrance), Methylparaben, Fagus Sylvatica Extract (Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract), Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein, [+/- CI 77891 )titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 8/31/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible foundation, I have normal / Clear skin so after reading rave reviews about this foundation I had high expectations.... I was so disappointed, this foundation has terrible coverage, didn't last, went blotchy and definitely not HD camera ready at all!!



on 8/20/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I can understand the mixed reviews. A facial product like foundation is highly personal and result is contingent to so many factors: skin condition and application method to just name a few. Let me just say that I am quite happy with this product. The reason I didn't tick repurchase is because one bottle would last me a lifetime, and I already have two! I have this in 160 and 155. The formula is consistent across both shades: watery with medium, buildable coverage. It does a really good job in evening out your skin tone and that is what you'd want in a day to day look. it feels light on the skin, although once you set it with powder, you tend to feel a subtle tension on your skin. I use a stippling brush in little circular motion to blend the product into my skin. Swiping it across the face with any kind of tool would just create streaking and expose my gigantic pores. Half a pump is what I use for daytime look and a full pump for special ocassion. I do have to cover dark undereye area and acne scars with heavy duty concealer first. I use it with the mauve HD primer and the pro powder (sparingly) for a flawless face finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2015 6:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

*This product is not discontinued in Europe*
This is HORRIBLE! The most horrible thing I have ever put on my face. I got cystic pimples, spots, zits... My face was ruined. It took more than a month to recover. My skin is still a bit bumpy and I never react to products. Please use with caution.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this foundation, simply because it feel so light on my face. It doesn't feel like I have makeup on at ll. I wish it covered a little better, but you cant have it both ways I guess. It is light, and blends very well on your face. I do have to spend a little more on extra bottles, but it is my ll time favorite foundation. The price is higher but it is worth it. It seems like it is healthier for your skin as well. I have blackheads and little pimples, and since I have been using it, it seems like they are improving. Im doing a lot of things to improve my skin, so its hard to say if this is helping. I used to use makeup by It cosmetics, but it was smothering my skin, and causing my complexion m ore issues. It was too thick. If you wasnt something light, this is the perfect foundation.


on 7/7/2015 1:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

*** I'm on my 3rd bottle.
I keep on running back to this foundation. I feel like it is smooth to apply on my face, I would consider this a medium coverage. Definitely use a MOISTURIZER, let it sit, then use a PRIMER after (I use Veil primer by Hourglass). Take a sigma 180 brush or a real techniques expert foundation brush and apply the foundation. Your face will look and feel flawless. Not only it looks wonders on photograph but I also like the fact that my face does NOT feel heavy. I own Double Wear foundation by Estee Lauder, VitaLumier by Chanel, and Forever by Dior, but I ALWAYS end up running back to MakeUpForever HD foundation. I'm not saying that the other foundations are not good, I just gravitate more to MakeUpForever for a quick set ....


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is the only MUFE product I don't really like at all. Coverage is light to medium despite its name, and the undertones are all kind of pinky. It broke me out too.


on 7/3/2015 2:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This foundation is very light, and the coverage is medium.
I tried to apply it using a brush but it didn't work, the consistency is different that any I used before, only works when applied by fingers. It gives your skin a beautiful glow, which lasts the entire day. I have an oily skin and this is the only foundation that lasts that long and looks very good at the end of the day.


on 7/3/2015 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Positive - the colour match of this product for my skin was great !
Negative - if you have oily skin like me I would not recommend this product alone, works best with a matte primer or powder underneath. coverage on a scale from 1 - 10 ( 10 being the highest ) I would give it a 4 because I find it needs to be quite built up to give it attest a decent coverage.


on 6/29/2015 11:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This foundation is absolutely perfect for my skin. I have dry to dehydrated skin which I can mostly keep under control with Hydraluron and moisturizer, but can get dry patches. This foundation applies flawlessly, and doesn't stick to any of these dry patches, and doesn't dehydrate me like some foundations can. It doesn't crease in my expression lines (ie. wrinkles), and gives me a beautiful satin finish. It glows from within. I get so many compliments from people when I wear this foundation. This is a totally new experience for me. After struggling with cystic acne for 10+ years, I'm just finished a low dose Accutane treatment and my skin is finally clear. This makeup covers my mild acne scarring beautifully and gives me a flawless finish. Love love love. I only need 2 small pumps of this liquid formula to give me the coverage I need. It lasts all day. Holy grail foundation for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I would consider this to be a special occasion foundation. Not because of its high price tag or it's HD specialty, but because it's not a good everyday foundation. I don't have very problematic skin at all, but this only lasts a couple of hours with or without primer. Don't get me wrong, it looks beautiful and natural during the first hour or two, but after that it starts breaking up and not looking so fresh. I do appreciate this foundation's (and MUFE really) range of shades that covers all undertones. 117 is my exact shade in the winter, and 120 for the summer. I would save this foundation for the night time during a special occasion, and I know I'm going to be photographed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top