Vera Wang • Bouquet • Fragrances

rated 3.8(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 wubaduckie on 11/10/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by wubaduckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for my mother, who enjoys white florals. I didn't think of it as a wedding scent and it was only until after I bought it that I realised that it was marketed as a wedding scent. Initial spray was quite strong. My mother liked it but it wasn't the usual oriental scent she usually wore. It's a safe fragrance, one that you wear if you don't want to offend anyone and perfect as a gift for someone else.

As I'm typing this review, I'm taking a whiff of this scent. My mother decided to spray the perfume in my room and it's headache-inducing. Tastes change. Now, even my collection of collection of white floral perfumes give me a headache. Definitely avoid this if you're sensitive to white florals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amoridei on 9/24/2011 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Amoridei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

According to sephora, notes are: Dew Drops, Radiant Sicilian Bergamot, Black Currant Leaves, Paperwhite Narcissus, Honeysuckle, Lavender Musk Accord, Moroccan Cedar, White Iris Root.

When I bought it in the spring, I didn't see what the big deal was. Then it really grew on me.
To me, it is green and floral, but when I sniffed it again recently, I thought it was good enough for fall. It isn't too sweet, and I really like the presence of the bergamot with all of the florals. The honeysuckle is a good touch, too. It sets this one apart from the other VW fragrances that I've sniffed. I didn't wear it in the spring or summer that much, but I may use it while the seasons are changing. Here in GA, it's september, and we get hot days and cooler days, depending; I think this fragrance is suitable during this transitional time, and it really is very pretty, and I love the color of the green juice and the bottle design. Nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mspicky on 7/14/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by mspicky

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's soooooo boring. Clean, a little green, a little citrus, a little floral. Staying power on me is nil. If this didn't come in a weighty bottle with Vera's name on it, and it was unlabeled in a discount bin, at most I would pay $10 for it to keep on my bathroom counter for guests. This is not really a masterfully blended perfume with sophistication or interest. And this is coming from someone who loves green, citrus, and floral notes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moor on 4/28/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by moor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

green,white, floral, fresh, would be one of my favourite perfumes, unfortunately there is some sweetness coming through that makes this fragrance less refined less expensive ( I know I know, very subjective), not pure and not cool enough( for this category of smells).
My boyfriend liked it a lot, however on few occasions asked me not to use that much of an air freshener in the bathroom.........
I wear this very occasionally - good for work, good for wearing at home. shopping, but could be better ( Anniversary is:))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChellyTelly on 12/27/2010 9:01:00 PM more reviews by ChellyTelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it - clean and classy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mechanicaljen on 10/29/2010 8:38:00 AM more reviews by mechanicaljen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells florally and mature..but I feel like it could be worn by a broad range of ages.

It seems to fade quickly, which is my only complaint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 093274000 on 7/3/2010 3:10:00 AM more reviews by 093274000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
-Sweet but not too sweet
-I personally love the smell of honeysuckle
-Beautiful bottle, very elegant and expensive looking
-Great sillage

Cons:
-Price
-One dimensional
-too strong if applied more than once a day
-color of the perfume fluid is a ugly urine color

Overall: Buy if you have money to burn

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3lisab3th on 6/5/2010 5:35:00 PM more reviews by 3lisab3th

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

*Lovely. Elegant. Classy*
I cannot begin to describe how wonderful this fragrance is. It is by far the best floral treasure I have found. I love wearing this out to dinner or any formal occasion. I recommend this for all ages because although the scent is more mature, younger gals can appreciate this delicate aroma. Every single time I smell Bouquet I want to watch an Audrey Hepburn movie. ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hesperia on 5/14/2010 8:05:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't usually make a distinction between summer or winter fragrances as I wear anything I want whenever I want. Whenever someone says 'summer fragrance' my heart usually sinks because I immediately think of the tired (and tiresome) citrusy, greenie, floral, blah, inoffensive, and old-maidish scents. Enter this little gem. It is green without smelling like grass or potted earth (who wants that?!), floral in a pleasant way. This is a 'summer' fragrance I can identify with. It has character (like Bulgari Jade). I gave it to my (very picky) mother-in-law for her BDay and she loved it. I'm not crazy about the other VW frags, but this one is a winner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dinnerwithfox on 9/12/2009 3:51:00 AM more reviews by Dinnerwithfox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I sampled this today and I have to say, it's such a lovely scent! I'm not sure if it'd suit me, being 19, I think it'd better suit someone 30+. For me it doesnt last very long, I wish it were a little stronger aswell or had more staying power. Other those two small complaints, I really enjoyed it and infact, I might buy it for my mum!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vera Wang products

More Fragrances products