Vera Wang Bouquet

3.8

32 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/10/2013 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for my mother, who enjoys white florals. I didn't think of it as a wedding scent and it was only until after I bought it that I realised that it was marketed as a wedding scent. Initial spray was quite strong. My mother liked it but it wasn't the usual oriental scent she usually wore. It's a safe fragrance, one that you wear if you don't want to offend anyone and perfect as a gift for someone else.

As I'm typing this review, I'm taking a whiff of this scent. My mother decided to spray the perfume in my room and it's headache-inducing. Tastes change. Now, even my collection of collection of white floral perfumes give me a headache. Definitely avoid this if you're sensitive to white florals.



on 9/24/2011 1:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

According to sephora, notes are: Dew Drops, Radiant Sicilian Bergamot, Black Currant Leaves, Paperwhite Narcissus, Honeysuckle, Lavender Musk Accord, Moroccan Cedar, White Iris Root.

When I bought it in the spring, I didn't see what the big deal was. Then it really grew on me.
To me, it is green and floral, but when I sniffed it again recently, I thought it was good enough for fall. It isn't too sweet, and I really like the presence of the bergamot with all of the florals. The honeysuckle is a good touch, too. It sets this one apart from the other VW fragrances that I've sniffed. I didn't wear it in the spring or summer that much, but I may use it while the seasons are changing. Here in GA, it's september, and we get hot days and cooler days, depending; I think this fragrance is suitable during this transitional time, and it really is very pretty, and I love the color of the green juice and the bottle design. Nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2011 11:42:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It's soooooo boring. Clean, a little green, a little citrus, a little floral. Staying power on me is nil. If this didn't come in a weighty bottle with Vera's name on it, and it was unlabeled in a discount bin, at most I would pay $10 for it to keep on my bathroom counter for guests. This is not really a masterfully blended perfume with sophistication or interest. And this is coming from someone who loves green, citrus, and floral notes!


on 4/28/2011 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

green,white, floral, fresh, would be one of my favourite perfumes, unfortunately there is some sweetness coming through that makes this fragrance less refined less expensive ( I know I know, very subjective), not pure and not cool enough( for this category of smells).
My boyfriend liked it a lot, however on few occasions asked me not to use that much of an air freshener in the bathroom.........
I wear this very occasionally - good for work, good for wearing at home. shopping, but could be better ( Anniversary is:))


on 12/27/2010 9:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love it - clean and classy.


on 10/29/2010 8:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This smells florally and mature..but I feel like it could be worn by a broad range of ages.

It seems to fade quickly, which is my only complaint.


on 7/3/2010 3:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Pros:
-Sweet but not too sweet
-I personally love the smell of honeysuckle
-Beautiful bottle, very elegant and expensive looking
-Great sillage

Cons:
-Price
-One dimensional
-too strong if applied more than once a day
-color of the perfume fluid is a ugly urine color

Overall: Buy if you have money to burn


on 6/5/2010 5:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

*Lovely. Elegant. Classy*
I cannot begin to describe how wonderful this fragrance is. It is by far the best floral treasure I have found. I love wearing this out to dinner or any formal occasion. I recommend this for all ages because although the scent is more mature, younger gals can appreciate this delicate aroma. Every single time I smell Bouquet I want to watch an Audrey Hepburn movie. ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2010 8:05:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't usually make a distinction between summer or winter fragrances as I wear anything I want whenever I want. Whenever someone says 'summer fragrance' my heart usually sinks because I immediately think of the tired (and tiresome) citrusy, greenie, floral, blah, inoffensive, and old-maidish scents. Enter this little gem. It is green without smelling like grass or potted earth (who wants that?!), floral in a pleasant way. This is a 'summer' fragrance I can identify with. It has character (like Bulgari Jade). I gave it to my (very picky) mother-in-law for her BDay and she loved it. I'm not crazy about the other VW frags, but this one is a winner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I sampled this today and I have to say, it's such a lovely scent! I'm not sure if it'd suit me, being 19, I think it'd better suit someone 30+. For me it doesnt last very long, I wish it were a little stronger aswell or had more staying power. Other those two small complaints, I really enjoyed it and infact, I might buy it for my mum!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top