BeneFit Cosmetics • Erase paste • Concealers

rated 3.7(682 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 anita2336 on 1/6/2015 1:41:00 PM more reviews by anita2336

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

When in originally purchased this item I noticed its thicker consistency would sink into my under eye fine lines and thus make my baggies look even worse! I tried really hard to use this product as much as i could but the concealer aspect of it just wasn't working for me. To top it off, the colour selection was extremely poor and would never match me as a concealer regardless of the season. Finally I decided to try it out as an eyebrow highlighter using my sephora concealer brush and was i impressed!!!! What it lacked for as an under eye concealer it made it for 10x as a brow highlighter. The colour was a beautiful fit as my brow highlighter and I can easily use it to erase some harsh overdrawn parts of my brows! I highly recommend this product as a brow highlighter in number 2 for medium fair skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 szeinab on 1/3/2015 4:48:00 PM more reviews by szeinab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was in Germany in 2013 and a makeup artist applied this on me and used shade no.3 and ofcourse inside the store it looked amazing but as soon as i went home i realized how dark it was. I am from Canada so i didnt bother returning it instead I threw it away after a while. My biggest problem with this concealer is that there is not a good shade selection. There are only 3. So I went and bought shade no 2 from Sephora and it just looks so salmoney kind of colored and definetley not flattering on my skin tone I love the consistency because it is thick and full coverage but needs to be set with powder as well otherwise it will emphasize any lines you have under your eyes. My best advice would be to try it on in the store walk outside or let it side on your face for maybe 5 minutes then see how you like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PentacleQueen on 1/2/2015 6:06:00 PM more reviews by PentacleQueen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the peachy tone of this concealer as its pretty good at covering up dark circles, but I have a major problem with it creasing and settling into fine lines. Also, I find it a bit tedious to blend in. Overall, this product is definitely something I have no interest in purchasing ever again. I actually don't even think I'd take it if it were given to me for free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lkatz90 on 11/28/2014 6:05:00 AM more reviews by Lkatz90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing!! A lot of under eye concealers I have tried have ended up being very thick and have looked unnatural to me. This concealer is creamy and provides great coverage! Despite the small size it lasts quite a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dk_patel on 11/27/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by dk_patel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'm always in search of a good concealer for under my eyes, so when I saw this on a list of best concealers for that purpose, I rushed out and bought it. Not for me. While it did help decrease the darkness of my eye circles, it's really drying and shows any little imperfections/creases. I don't even have wrinkles around my eyes, but because it really settles in, it makes it look like I do. No thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 11/15/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not very impressed with this concealer. It's very peachy tinted. It's also tremendously heavy and I have a big problem with it creasing, which makes me look much older than I am as it settles into my wrinkles. It also doesn't wear well--it tends to fade and run throughout the day. I wanted to love this, but I think I will stick with Boi-ing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wiwi45678 on 11/11/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by wiwi45678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Extremely, extremely pigmented. You only need a small amount to blend the product out from underneath the eye area. I found the pot to be very small but the product lasts a long time because you only need so little of it on a daily basis. Tip: try patting in small amounts instead of blending it out with a brush. I noticed the product sets in better by using your fingers and it is great at covering circles and discoloration underneath the eyes. Pricey but worth it if you suffer from darkness in the eye area. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristy978 on 10/28/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by kristy978

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I get slightly puffy and slight black circles under my eyes, especially when my allergies are acting up and a tiny bit of this helps even things out. Other than the much more expensive YSL concealer, this is my favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miamiamay on 10/12/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by miamiamay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first "high end" concealer (I've been using Maybelline Age Rewind) and let me say you definitely get what you pay for. I have pretty grey dark circles, and I'm fair so they really stand out. Age Rewind was getting too sheer, so I picked this up at Ulta after hearing rave reviews. It was $26.
First off, I got fair and that works great with my skin tone. However a little goes a looong way with this product omg. Less is more! I don't use the spatula that comes with the concealer because you only need a little. I just dab some on with my finger and it brightens the whole area. It has a very creamy consistency that doesn't "dry" (it stays "creamy" all day). It creases a little, but I just blend it out a little more and it's fine.
This concealer has the best coverage out of all the drugstore ones I've tried, and it is worth the money! Plus, because you don't use a lot, it lasts forever! Definitely worth a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ltsAlwaysSunny on 9/26/2014 5:46:00 AM more reviews by ltsAlwaysSunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far my favorite corrector for dark circles. My skin tone is around NC15-20 and I use this in the color 'Fair'. It's marketed as a brightening concealer, however I find that this does a better job of correcting rather than concealing. I would consider myself to have pretty dramatic hereditary dark circles, that go all the way along the orbital bone (from eyebrow tail to inner eye corner). They have a grey/blueish color to them.

This product corrects them perfectly, I find it works way better than the Bobbi Brown correctors (that's also partially due to the fact that I can't find a good color match). I however find that I still need an additional concealer/brightener on top of this, otherwise it will leave an orange hue under my eyes. So I like to top it with something like Clinique's Air Brush Concealer, L'oreal Lumi Magique concealer or Lancome Effacernes concealer (those just work the best for me).

I apply it with a generic, flat concealer brush and blend it in with a fluffy eyeshadow brush (i.e. MAC 224). All of this together will give me full coverage and extra brightness. I also found that you can layer erase paste with pretty much any concealer, it will never cake. I have to disagree with some other reviews saying it that looks unnatural or cakey, I find it gives a very smooth, hydrated and natural finish. For example, MAC's Studio Finish concealer looks unnatural on me because it's formula is way drier than erase paste.

Also, because it's a very creamy formula, you probably will find the need to powder it. This will not only prevent it from creasing, but will also prolong the wear of it. If I put something like Maybelline Stay Matte Pressed Powder on top of it, it will last at least 8-10 hours! And one pot will last more than a year with everyday usage, you will need only a tiny amount because the formula is very concentrated.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products