BeneFit Cosmetics Erase paste

3.7

699 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

petrolatum, lanolin, isopropyl, palmitate, paraffin, euphorbia, cerifera (candelilla) wax, glycine soja (soybean) oil, tocopherol, propylparaben, retinyl palmitate [ /-: titanium dioxidde (CI 77891), iron oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 7/19/2015 8:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

When I first purchased this product I found it kind of difficult to use, I found that the concealer was really thick and would sit on the fine lines under my eyes. However, I found the product was easier to manipulate if I used a beauty blender to smooth it on to my skin. It gives excellent coverage and hides my dark circles and once it has been set with powder it does not crease. I found the key to applying this concealer was to use a beauty blender, if I didn't use the beauty blender I found that the product would case on my face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/18/2015 3:25:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am looking at the reviews and see they are sort of mixed. Some think it's pricey, some think it's flaky, some like every aspect. I LOVE the product. I use a small brush to apply and find it applies very smoothly that way. I buy the small container and it lasts months and months and months and is very affordable.


on 7/9/2015 7:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Overall, the concealer is great for covering up dark circles under the eyes and does a good job when covering blemishes. However, when I run out of this, I may opt for a creamier one as I find that after blending the concealer with my fingers, I start to see tiny dust-sized flakes appearing. I did not blend TOO long, however it sets quite quickly. It's better to apply moisturiser before using this product. I read great reviews on this concealer and to be honest, it does the job. The only thing that ticks me off just a little is the concealer setting too fast.


on 7/5/2015 10:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This product is too thick, hard to blend, it settles into fine lines and creases easily. Doesn't last all day which is a shame.
Overall, unimpressed. 3/10 would not recommend :(

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2015 1:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this! Not sure about how it works on spots but it's great for under eye circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2015 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product did nothing for me. It claims to cover basically all imperfections but it covered none. Dark circles? Nope. Blemishes? Nope. Dark spots? Nope. Scars? Nope. Fine lines? Nope. It's as pricey as a high end concealer. The product is super thick and for it being that thick I feel it should at least cover minor imperfections. It's best to just buy a nice concealer instead of applying this then concealer it's a waste of money.


on 5/25/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I do like this concealer, probably more than any other which is why I gave it 4 lippies and would buy again. I bought this in 'Fair'. I'm almost in my mid-50's, so is important it doesn't settle in any fine lines. I found this to be perfectly fine....doesn't settle in any lines and when I first dot this on (sparingly...a little goes a long way), it takes 10 years off my eye area. I just wish it would stay on longer! Buy noon time, it's gone. And I hate putting it on again because it just doesn't apply the same. There's a little spatula that comes with this that I discarded pretty much immediately. Would be great if you're sharing it with someone though. I always wash my hands before applying makeup, do while it may be a bit unsanitary to dip a finger in the pot, I'll take the chance. It is a little pricey (around $20?), but this pot is going to last a very long time. You really only need a few dots and it goes a long way. I will buy again, but I do wish it would last longer.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I thought this was too thick, greasy and it settled into the lines beneath my eyes way too much. Overall it just did not look good and I felt like it just slid around all day long. It also did not do anything to cover up my dark spots.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found this too thick for my liking.


on 4/7/2015 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Iv used this for years and years. Miracle in a tiny pot. Will cover daily bags to the worst hangover while looking natural. It can crease a little through the day but that's not as much as other high coverage concealer a Iv tried. Nothing a quick swipe with a fingertip doesn't solve. I wear it every day and I probably buy it about once a year, it's lasts and lasts.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

539 reviews
image

Coralista

661 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top