BeneFit Cosmetics Erase paste

3.7

695 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

petrolatum, lanolin, isopropyl, palmitate, paraffin, euphorbia, cerifera (candelilla) wax, glycine soja (soybean) oil, tocopherol, propylparaben, retinyl palmitate [ /-: titanium dioxidde (CI 77891), iron oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 6/29/2015 1:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this! Not sure about how it works on spots but it's great for under eye circles.



on 6/22/2015 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product did nothing for me. It claims to cover basically all imperfections but it covered none. Dark circles? Nope. Blemishes? Nope. Dark spots? Nope. Scars? Nope. Fine lines? Nope. It's as pricey as a high end concealer. The product is super thick and for it being that thick I feel it should at least cover minor imperfections. It's best to just buy a nice concealer instead of applying this then concealer it's a waste of money.


on 5/25/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I do like this concealer, probably more than any other which is why I gave it 4 lippies and would buy again. I bought this in 'Fair'. I'm almost in my mid-50's, so is important it doesn't settle in any fine lines. I found this to be perfectly fine....doesn't settle in any lines and when I first dot this on (sparingly...a little goes a long way), it takes 10 years off my eye area. I just wish it would stay on longer! Buy noon time, it's gone. And I hate putting it on again because it just doesn't apply the same. There's a little spatula that comes with this that I discarded pretty much immediately. Would be great if you're sharing it with someone though. I always wash my hands before applying makeup, do while it may be a bit unsanitary to dip a finger in the pot, I'll take the chance. It is a little pricey (around $20?), but this pot is going to last a very long time. You really only need a few dots and it goes a long way. I will buy again, but I do wish it would last longer.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I thought this was too thick, greasy and it settled into the lines beneath my eyes way too much. Overall it just did not look good and I felt like it just slid around all day long. It also did not do anything to cover up my dark spots.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found this too thick for my liking.


on 4/7/2015 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Iv used this for years and years. Miracle in a tiny pot. Will cover daily bags to the worst hangover while looking natural. It can crease a little through the day but that's not as much as other high coverage concealer a Iv tried. Nothing a quick swipe with a fingertip doesn't solve. I wear it every day and I probably buy it about once a year, it's lasts and lasts.


on 4/5/2015 10:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really do not understand the hype of this product. This formula is heavy and cakey and the product itself comes in a limited range of shades. BeneFit Cosmetics makes a much better and smoother concealer, Fakeup, which is much more moisturizing. This is a better option than Erase Paste.


on 4/4/2015 2:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a thick concealer. It goes on smooth and conceals well. The issue is it does not set! If I try to set it with powder it looks cakey. It stays looking shiny and wet on my undereye a where I use it. It also smears all over if touched. It also settled into my fine lines and nothing can stop it. I'm not a fan for how expensive it is. I expected way more!


on 3/29/2015 8:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a CORRECTOR, people, not a concealer! You layer it under foundation or concealer so that it helps to cancel out those dark blue/ purple tones of undereye circles-- of course it won't match your skin tone and of course it will look obvious if you don't put anything over it. I took off one lippie for the texture, which gives me fine lines where I have none, whether or not I set it with powder. I pat a tiny amount over the dark area of my circles, then apply my foundation. If my circles still show through, I apply a creamy concealer over it. This makes the circles vanish every time.


on 2/16/2015 7:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product is really thick and sticky. It settled in my lines almost immediately. I didn't even use all of the product because I disliked it so much. It was a pretty penny too. After a couple of years I bought a Benefit package that came with a deluxe sample of this and thought I'd give it another shot. I ended up having the same complaints and issues. The shade range is awful. Overall, would not purchase again and don't recommend.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

538 reviews
image

Coralista

659 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top