The Body Shop • Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 3.5(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 missthing303 on 11/3/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by missthing303

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I really like these. They don't get much love on MUA but they are really nice. Pretty moisturizing, they last, nice color range, mid-range price point. I have this in 12 Damson (Bronzey-plum) and 61 -Rose gold, I think (corally-rose w goldfish shimmer). 61 is a lovely pop of color on my NW15-20 face and I get lots of complements. It's like a redder version of Nars Beautiful Liar. I've repurchased a few times. TBS can be hit or miss, and it is a far cry from the greatness of the former Body Shop from the late 90s before it got bought out, but it does still have some standout great finds, such as their lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 demiller on 11/3/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by demiller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought no.14 . Too pink for me. Very moisturizing but didnt stay long on my lips. As i apply it, the lipstick is soft, it gets all over the sides.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vhisko on 6/2/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by vhisko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not a huge fan of this. I prefer lipstick with a more matte finish, this was very shiny and metallic, and didn't last all that long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gnosj on 3/9/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by gnosj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Goes on smooth, stays smooth and the colour lasts! It was more than what I expected when I initially brought this lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bbybreanna on 6/17/2012 1:00:00 AM more reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in shade 06 and 54.


06 is a dark nude pink. it is not a light pink, more in the brown/mauve side. its smooth and is definitley not overpowering. the lasting power is pretty much the same as any lipstick... 2-3 hours without eating or drinking anything.

54 is a frosty light nudish pink. id use this if you have a dramatic eye. when i wiped it off there was shimmer, but i couldnt notice much shimmer on my lips. its smooth to apply and the lasting power is the same as 06.


the body shop is an underrated brand. ive tried some of their eyeshadows and theyre amazing. id definitley recommend these lipsticks to anyone and $12 isnt so bad for a higher end brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 witchymissy on 7/12/2011 9:05:00 PM more reviews by witchymissy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this lipstick in shade 66 which is a coral orange. It is a flattering lipstick color for my complexion.

It goes on smooth like a lip balm but because of that, it only lasts as long as a lip balm. I need to reapply this frequently if I want to have color on my lips the whole time I'm out. It smells good and has a nice, slightly sweet lipstick taste. (I lick my lips a lot)

It has a sort of frosted finish to it. Kind of matte but kind of frosty or shimmery. I can see this being a problem for a woman who has a lot of fine lines around her lips or for anyone with chapped lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Flashpua on 6/7/2011 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Flashpua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because they had a shade I had been looking for a while... Definitely this brand has the worst makeup products :S This one is so dry, it's like trying to paint your lips with a crayon. Hated it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missgiggles89 on 3/15/2011 12:56:00 PM more reviews by missgiggles89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wanted to try a red so bought this in #22 as suggested by the SA.
IT's really nice for my skin tone - nc35 for comparison.
Stayed on through drinks on a night out so good staying power.
great colour.
I would not buy it again due to the fact that I'm not brave enough for a red on a regular basis so mine will probably suffice but if I was to wear red regularly then i probably would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vanrow on 7/12/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by vanrow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

waxy and dry, does not go on smoothly or evenly, bleeds easily and wears off in no time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bklynbelle on 3/11/2010 9:12:00 AM more reviews by bklynbelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The Body Shop recently reformulated all of their Lipsticks. Their original collection was the perfect demi-matte, but now they are more mosturizing.

I don't have a problem with the fact that they made them more moisturizing. My problem is that by changing the formula, they totally destroyed the colors.

I alway wore Clover Pink (the perfect brown-pink). This color was like my lips only better. The new formula looks nothing like that. Now my favortie Pink Clover looks more like a beigey peach. Not good!

The quality of these lipsticks are very good, but everyone should be aware that their favorite color may no longer be the same.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lipstick products