China Glaze • Blue Sparrow • Polishes

rated 3.4(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 nic01te on 3/23/2013 12:50:00 PM more reviews by nic01te

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

the color is very transparent and the brush does not allow it to go on well. This has very pretty shimmer in the bottle. But you can barely see it on the nail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 11/5/2012 11:38:00 AM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It says (neon) on the bottle, and it's pretty true, but it's actually pretty dark for a neon. Yes, it dries slightly matte, but I use Seche Vite topcoat 99% of the time so that negates that issue for me. Slightly opaque cerulean blue with a medium blue and shiny, tiny glitters. I'm not in love, but I do really like it.

China Glaze polishes are great. Color selection, color payoff (in general, there are loads of different effects in this line), durability (with gripper base and Seche Vite topcoat especially) and cost are spot-on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nomnynom on 7/16/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Nomnynom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This formula is awful. First of all, it isn't even a neon, it's just a plain bright blue with shimmer flecks. This polish dries very quickly but gets gloopy when you apply another coat. It honestly felt like spreading a clay mask across my nail. AWFUL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thisisntoriginal on 3/30/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by thisisntoriginal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love the color, but the polish is so unbelievably SHEER that it takes forever to get it right. I'm sure there are dupes that are more opaque.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissCarmella on 1/13/2012 5:59:00 AM more reviews by MissCarmella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I'm convinced this shade looks so gorgeous in photos because of bright sunlight or flash. I bought it and it just looked like a blah plain neon medium blue. The pretty micro glitter and electric blue color I saw in online photos was so muted. Even with top coat I still didn't like it. It's probably the only polish I've ever really hated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JanisM2011 on 6/28/2011 2:18:00 PM more reviews by JanisM2011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As others have said it NEEDS a topcoat and so many coats (or a color to layer over) to be the bottle color but it looks great once you get it right. I was disapointed that it was so thin and matte at first because i believe you dont need to use top coat if the nailpolish is good to start with. I didnt have any clear polish with me when i first tried this so i ended up hating my nails till i did put some top coat on. The color is outstanding though once you put some glossiness over it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Greendelirium on 6/12/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Greendelirium

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful electric darkish blue polish with light blue micro-glitters. yes, it does dry matte and can be disheartening to view at first application, but after a good topcoat (which i do anyways) all is forgiven and it's a truly impressive color. slight chipping after a few days but good wear overall. you do kind of need a lot of coats to get rid of visible nail line, i just do one coat of a more opaque blue first and top it with 2 of blue sparrow. it's really no trouble for me at all, but this polish may be a hassle for some people, as it NEEDS a topcoat and so many coats (or a color to layer over) to be bottle color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misshillary on 5/11/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by misshillary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love how the color looks in the bottle! When I painted it on my nails, it looked a bit matte and took about 4 coats to get opaque. I wish the formula didn't suck soo much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gothicsdarkangel on 9/20/2010 1:39:00 PM more reviews by gothicsdarkangel

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this color, but I love anything blue. Was a bit put off by the matte finish, but TC application made this polish pop. Would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabriellavascocastro on 9/5/2010 10:50:00 PM more reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

GREAT color, awesome because it dries instantly but looks quite matte. Adding 2 generous top coats makes this color ridiculously good lookin' P! It's really bright and beautiful! Hard to remove, but so easy to apply because of the quick drying time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products