DHC • Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* js1624 on 8/23/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by js1624

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just started on this and love it so far - very soothing for my sensitive but acne prone skin. So far so good. hoping this will be an HG cream for my dry sensitive skin. This is my HG moisurizer day and night. And I also purchased the toner and lotion - love all of it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 6/15/2013 4:25:00 AM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I gave this a shot, along with the milky essence, and thought it may have caused some improvement in my skin's appearance. However, after reading about the effects of silver and given the high price and tub packaging, I'm staying away from this in future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purrsian on 11/16/2011 11:02:00 AM more reviews by purrsian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have a DHC brochure booklet here next to me and let me de-mystify...

According to what it says, Platinum used in this product is turned into gel through some nanotechnology, Platinum is known to be a very powerful anti-oxidant and can combat 11 currently known free radicals that cause skin aging.

Other than the Platinum content, it also has olive leaf extract, which is known as a health supplement with powerful anti-flammatory property. Also it has with collagen said to be twice as penetrating than regular ones in other skincare products.


In practice, it seems to deliver what it claims.

I'm writing a review as an observer, instead of a user. My cousin started using this 1 month ago recommended by her pals, she had oily skin with large pores and black heads, the skin was a bit rough. She decided to use DHC Platinum Silver Nanocolloid set, get herself ready for her wedding. I attended to her wedding 2 days ago and I went for a facial massage with her in a beauty salon. When I saw her, I instantly noticed something different, What a pleasant surprise! Her bare skin did look significantly brighter, much smoother and no pores! Pores are invisible. Her skin looked very suppled and hydrated and the makeup artist didn't make too much effort to get her skin prepared for makeup. I asked what she had done and she told me about DHC.

Price-wise, she got her set in Taiwan. A olive soap, PSN Lotion (120 ml), PSN Milky Essence (80 ml), PSN cream (45 g) and PSN 5 paper masks, a set of 5 altogether for around 40 USD. PSN Lotion, Essence and Cream are around $15 USD each being sold individually. It seems that DHC products are expensive in US. So I suggest all PSN fans should probably look for a trustworthy ebayer from Taiwan to stock this up.

I don't know if there's any long term health effect for using Platinum as skincare. But do know that Japanese quality control and safety standards on their products are as strict as German's, possibly by far the highest among all countries. I think it shouldn't be too much of a concern.

I'm going to buy a set and try it out myself, will give a personal review later.

UPDATE: 2011/ 12/ 08
This is quite exciting, especially for those with very dry skin. After using this Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Line (lotion, milky essence, cream and masks) for straightly a month, I eventually understand the differences between "moisturizing" and "hydrating". This line of products are very hydrating, it significantly boosts up the water content of your skin, and it's noticeable even after one application. Keeping the skin very suppled, bouncy and truely baby soft. Also seems to brighten the overall complexion a little.
It seems that the difference of the lotion, milky essence and cream is the consistency. Colourless liquid, milky gel and white light cream. This is nearly fragrance-free, with a very faint scent.
If you have very dry and dehydrated skin, and would like to try this one, you can start with the lotion (toner) in conjunction with Decleor Iris Oils and Balms. This combo helps to hydrate the skin first and seal the moisture later.
Really Great stuff!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karinc713 on 10/6/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by karinc713

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is very lightweight and absorbs very quickly. it hydrates very well and leaves my skin feeling silky smooth. I love the texture of this and it's amazingly hydrating yet won't clog pores. I'm a bit hesitant to use this long term because of the silver ingredient. I'm not sure why silver was added. but it's still a great moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hoodoo on 7/10/2009 5:44:00 AM more reviews by hoodoo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have both platinum products and used together they give a lovely translucent, radiant look to skin. They are not rich moisturizers but my skin looks smoother and kind of ethereal when I use them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 12/25/2008 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After using this cream for a week I broke out in huge cystic acne on my forehead and my chin, which I have never had before. I cannot recommend this product. Buyer beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wtfiholly on 8/7/2008 9:35:00 PM more reviews by wtfiholly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have found this DHC cream to be simply amazing. I use it with the "milky essence" and it makes my skin look soft, smooth, firm, touchable, kissable, without the help of a plastic surgon! My "normally not noticing nuttin" husband has seen the difference and said that my skin looks good (happy dance, whooohooo).
My first reaction was "who are you and what have you done with my husband" look. Then my friends noticed, ok maybe he's not that un-noticing.
I pinched myself and took a good look in the mirror (something that always makes me scared) and saw the difference for myself. I am pleased with the way my skin looks poreless, that my wrinkles look softer and not as deep, my smile lines are softer, my skin does not have that rough look. I am amazed.
I know that skin changes during menapause, so I hope that this cream continues to do the job this well while my body does all those radical changes. I just won't let anyone see me without my face cream on then, LOL.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuburbanSue on 5/28/2008 11:48:00 PM more reviews by SuburbanSue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I tried DHC's Platinum Silver Nanocolloid line, I was not impressed. The products didn't seem to live up to their scientific-sounding, state-of-the-art name. I layered the cream over the serum and woke up with redness on my cheeks. Well, as it often happens with DHC, I received another sample of the cream, so I tried it the other night without the serum. Zounds! I woke up with smooth, moist (but not greasy or dewy), even-toned skin. I tried it a second time to make sure it wasn't a fluke, and got the same result. I think I'll have to purchase this cream the next time it goes on sale. It has a great texture -- light, kind of between a liquid and cream moisturizer -- and feels wonderful going on. It absorbs quickly and does not leave behind any type of sticky residue. Another winner from DHC.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lchoe on 3/25/2008 10:58:00 PM more reviews by lchoe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am curious to read others' reviews on this product as I'm the first to review this. I do like this product and my facialist proved (under the magnifiying glass) to me that it is effective (firmer w/ smaller pores). This cream feels very light (w/minimal or no fragrance) and will be great for anyone prone to clogged pores. At first, it feels slightly cool, and sinks in immediately (lovely). Product description: "This intensive, yet surprisingly light moisturizer helps minimize the appearance of wrinkles and age spots, thanks to absorptive platinum and silver nanocolloids. Hydrating botanicals and coenzyme Q10 help maintain younger-looking skin. For best results, layer after applying Platinum Silver Nanocolloid Milky Essence."


I received samples of the Platinum Silver Milky Essence & the Cream along w/ Q10 Cream. Initially I liked the Q10 Cream better (my skin felt firmer, glowed, smoother, etc.) although the Q10 cream felt heavier. I did the 1/2 face test (Q10 on one side & Plat. Silver on the other) for a 1/2 week and then went to my facialist. I thought the Q10 side looked better (more smooth). Under my facialist's magnifiying lense, (she used to assist plastic surgeons and is well versed with lasers) she said the platinum silver product side looked better: firmer w/ smaller pores while my Q10 side had some clogged pores! So I bought the Platinum Silver products (I love them). These products are so light (and feel cooling) that I could imagine enjoying them even more in the hot, humid NYC summer (when I have to wear the extra layer of SPF 35+).


I am Korean, 42 yrs old but most think I'm 28-32. I have combination skin (prone to plugged pores and occasional breakouts). I just started using DHC products since Feb. 2008 and before I only used top lines (Natura Bisse, Jurlique, MD Forte, Clarins).

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More DHC products

More Moisturizers products