Calvin Klein Delicious Pout Flavored Lip Gloss

3.4

9 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/27/2013 3:21:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the pink color. Cute packaging, delicious taste and smell but absolutely no color. All it does is shine.



on 3/11/2012 9:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm fairly indifferent about these, though leaning more towards like than dislike... They're a pretty standard gloss, look pretty and sparkly in the tube but apply sheer with a minimum of glitter. Faintly sticky, fairly thick but has a good "glide" to it, yeah, your hair will stick to it if's it's windy but it's just like any gloss that way. Not super long lasting or anything but gloss never is on me. I have three different colours - Burst (yummy peach apricot), Sparkle (mid toned pink) and Cupid (gorgeous lush raspberry with gold glimmer) but they all look fairly similar on. They have nice, non offensive fruity fragrances (Cupid smells like raspberry to me, which I love) but they aren't as pigmented as say, Juicy Tubes. Much, much cheaper though.
The packaging is a bit weird, I find it a bit angular and chunky looking for my personal preferences and the cap is just a click on-click off type deal (I prefer screw caps for carrying around) so overall, yeah they're just like any other gloss really.


on 4/24/2011 12:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this gloss! In fact, I normally don't like gloss at all but was given this free. The shade I have is jolt, which is somewhere in between rosewood and raspberry. It can be an excellent "my lips but better" shade if you smudge it on / matt it down for a casual look. It is comfortable to wear (you won't need a lip balm) and you can really layer it on for high impact. Long lasting and smells of strawberries. Delicious.


on 3/1/2011 1:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought a pink & an orangey-gold. They both have a very pleasant sweet smell. The colour came out quite sheer – but still nice, nonetheless. I found them good for wearing over lip colour. The consistency was uncomfortable though - very sticky & gooey. Unsure if I will buy again…


on 2/7/2009 4:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the new gloss in CK makeup line, I believe. It has a thick texture, feels sort of gooey and sticky, which is not comfortable for me. The colours appear very sheer and the glitter looks very nice. The flavour is not so obvious, however, the smells are wonderful! It has good staying power, which I believe is due to the thick formula. The package looks good, but I personally do not find it in any way convenient. And it doesn't really look chick or any beautiful, more casual I'd say. The price is a bit too high for the product, still I wouldn't call it expensive. Wouldn't buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2009 11:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

#402 Gold Frost. WOW. Really glossy, can be used alone of over any warm color. Can be matted down to tone down gloss. Silver is a stunner for cooler tones. Doesn't come out gold by any means, just perky with warmth. If there are gold flecks, it's not obvious but does produce that shimmer not FROST effect. Luv it. As the gloss wears, you are left with just bits of shimmer. Very nice because it adheres to lips throughout the day.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I actually love this product! I have it in 409 "Cupid", and it gives me the most beautiful glossy slightly-red lips! I personally like lip glosses in a thicker formula (for instance, Cargo's lipglosses are like a waste of money to me, even though they have beautiful colors - they're gone in like an hour!), and CK's Delicious Pout delivers! I also love the packaging - its so chic! Definitely recommend it!


on 5/9/2008 7:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I tried the Fully Delicious gloss in shade 211 (Bloom), and while the shade is lovely the texture is horribly and uncomfortably sticky.

Oh how I miss the last incarnation of Calvin Klein makeup!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2008 4:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in 3 "colors" and it's just ok to me. Don't count on the "flavored" aspect of this gloss. Doesn't really have a taste as far as I'm concerned. Applies VERY sheer. The color Fiesta came out very sheer on me so that's going back. However, I like Dew Drop and Burst better. The shimmer in it shows more on my skin tone. (Southeast Asian - Medium skin tone).


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top