Pantene • Hydrating Curls Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.0(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 11/6/2011 3:39:00 AM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i would buy this again but unortunately they dont sell this anymore in my country :(
the smell is great, it actually made my curls better and it lasts awhile! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OhErykah21 on 6/27/2011 3:09:00 AM more reviews by OhErykah21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice and simple.. Smells so freaking good! Makes curls easier to build. .. Recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/3/2011 8:56:00 AM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine wavy hair and this shampoo really weighs it down and doesnt seem to clean very well, i can really tell in bangs that their still not clean as with other shampoos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawl_1015 on 9/14/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by dawl_1015

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

In an effect to maintain the health of my bleached platinum blonde hair, I entirely cut out heat styling and shampoos. I rinse my hair in conditioner the majority of the time, and use a shampoo once a month just to clarify. Until now, I'd been using up the last of my Ice Shine shampoo (which does make my hair shiny), but it also strips it and I feel like it's way too strong for my non-oily hair. I used this today because I left my other shampoo upstairs, and my mom (who has curly hair) had left this sitting conveniently by the sink.

I actually really like it?? It was creamy, and lathered really well, and it definately cleaned my hair and scalp thoroughly... without stripping out the moisture like my other shampoo! With this, I may be able to shampoo more often (2-3x month) now without having to worry about my hair becoming a dry, dead, matted mess afterwards. I followed my shampoo with the Pantene Nature Fusion conditioner I've been using, and my hair was super soft and clean feeling after rinsing. I will definately purchase this shampoo, it's great and very gentle! Oh and I don't actually have curly hair, but it still worked awesome :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilikeringpops on 10/29/2009 1:58:00 PM more reviews by ilikeringpops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this shampoo! It rinses clean but doesn't leave my hair feeling stripped, smells good, and isn't too expensive. I use it with the Pantene hydrating curls conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 puffinrose on 8/3/2009 9:02:00 PM more reviews by puffinrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product worked miracles on my dry, damaged wavy hair. I was in love with this product, it actually got rid of the frizzyness (is that even a word?) by my hairline! I used it for about two weeks when a rash developed all over my back, it only went away when I stopped using it. To be fair my skin gets ichy with any shampoo that is non-organic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CuteSmile on 7/6/2009 3:03:00 PM more reviews by CuteSmile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this line in the past and I have really like the results. Although when I recently purchased and used it, it made my hair the most frizzy I've seen it. I'm not sure if they have changed anything in it since the last time, but I won't be using this again!!!! Although I do like the spray gel, so I may still use it.

I've also heard that this is one of the most drying hair care brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mommy2sands on 5/12/2009 1:09:00 PM more reviews by mommy2sands

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have double processed (color treated and foiled highlights) naturally curly hair and it's pretty fried. This is the only shampoo (and conditioner) that controls my frizz, gives me beautifully shaped curls and makes it super soft without weighing it down. I'm so happy to have my healthy looking curls back instead of the frizzy mess it had become over the past few months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daviska4 on 5/3/2009 5:58:00 PM more reviews by daviska4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First, let me say that I have VERY curly hair, and it is definitely prone to frizz. I only bought this because I am in college and there is no Aveda (my usual choice) around. However, I really like this stuff. It's supppperrrr cheap, which goes well with the budget of a college student haha. And I feel like it works as well as the Aveda Shampure stuff I was using. It has a nice smell to it--nothing too remarkable though. But it does make my hair soft, smooth, and shiny. Even though I have had chances to get Aveda stuff again, I haven't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PriTzOoO on 3/31/2009 2:42:00 PM more reviews by PriTzOoO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i bought the 2-in-1 version for 99p! great right however the result was not so great.My hair was frizzer and rougher than before(my friend pointed this out but i didnt give up using it for another two goes...it still made me frizzy and dry:(
i really thought this would make my wavy hair soft and shiny but it didnt.
those with thick long hair DONT BUY THIS! xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Shampoo products