Pantene Hydrating Curls Shampoo

3.0

41 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/6/2011 3:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i would buy this again but unortunately they dont sell this anymore in my country :(
the smell is great, it actually made my curls better and it lasts awhile! :D



on 6/27/2011 3:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice and simple.. Smells so freaking good! Makes curls easier to build. .. Recommend


on 6/3/2011 8:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have fine wavy hair and this shampoo really weighs it down and doesnt seem to clean very well, i can really tell in bangs that their still not clean as with other shampoos.


on 9/14/2010 5:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

In an effect to maintain the health of my bleached platinum blonde hair, I entirely cut out heat styling and shampoos. I rinse my hair in conditioner the majority of the time, and use a shampoo once a month just to clarify. Until now, I'd been using up the last of my Ice Shine shampoo (which does make my hair shiny), but it also strips it and I feel like it's way too strong for my non-oily hair. I used this today because I left my other shampoo upstairs, and my mom (who has curly hair) had left this sitting conveniently by the sink.

I actually really like it?? It was creamy, and lathered really well, and it definately cleaned my hair and scalp thoroughly... without stripping out the moisture like my other shampoo! With this, I may be able to shampoo more often (2-3x month) now without having to worry about my hair becoming a dry, dead, matted mess afterwards. I followed my shampoo with the Pantene Nature Fusion conditioner I've been using, and my hair was super soft and clean feeling after rinsing. I will definately purchase this shampoo, it's great and very gentle! Oh and I don't actually have curly hair, but it still worked awesome :)


on 7/6/2009 3:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have used this line in the past and I have really like the results. Although when I recently purchased and used it, it made my hair the most frizzy I've seen it. I'm not sure if they have changed anything in it since the last time, but I won't be using this again!!!! Although I do like the spray gel, so I may still use it.

I've also heard that this is one of the most drying hair care brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2009 1:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have double processed (color treated and foiled highlights) naturally curly hair and it's pretty fried. This is the only shampoo (and conditioner) that controls my frizz, gives me beautifully shaped curls and makes it super soft without weighing it down. I'm so happy to have my healthy looking curls back instead of the frizzy mess it had become over the past few months.


on 5/3/2009 5:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First, let me say that I have VERY curly hair, and it is definitely prone to frizz. I only bought this because I am in college and there is no Aveda (my usual choice) around. However, I really like this stuff. It's supppperrrr cheap, which goes well with the budget of a college student haha. And I feel like it works as well as the Aveda Shampure stuff I was using. It has a nice smell to it--nothing too remarkable though. But it does make my hair soft, smooth, and shiny. Even though I have had chances to get Aveda stuff again, I haven't.


on 3/31/2009 2:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i bought the 2-in-1 version for 99p! great right however the result was not so great.My hair was frizzer and rougher than before(my friend pointed this out but i didnt give up using it for another two goes...it still made me frizzy and dry:(
i really thought this would make my wavy hair soft and shiny but it didnt.
those with thick long hair DONT BUY THIS! xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2009 7:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have fine curly hair and this product is just awful. It weighs my hair down and makes it look terrible. The flip top is even poorly designed. I just threw it away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2009 1:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this last summer and its not bad stuff. After using this and the matching conditioner for some time I definitely noticed my hair was less frizzy and my naturally super curly was under better control and soft!!!! I would use this again during the summer when I take my break from straightening my hair.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
416 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
Luxury.Wash
Luxury.Wash
10 Reviews


Back to Top