Lancome • Renergie Microlift R.A.R.E SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 2.5(29 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.27%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 loomisks on 3/27/2011 1:57:00 PM more reviews by loomisks

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have normal to dry skin. Most products do not break me out - this one does. As for serums, I much prefer Phytomer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yumi_nono on 3/22/2011 3:53:00 AM more reviews by yumi_nono

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a gwp. This moisturizer did not work for me at all -- it balls up quite a bit. I will try to use the rest up on my neck and
hands...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yamada70 on 3/9/2011 9:54:00 PM more reviews by Yamada70

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Received this as a gift when I purchased Lancome's Spot Eraser. I have been using this for 1 month now. The cream is very creamy & hydrating, doesn't leave a sticky film on the face & is pretty good to wear under makeup.It doesn't have a heavy scent to it & I will finish using the gift sample. The packaging is tacky as well.
I am not a big fan of Lancome because I was very disappointed at their eyeshadows, which was the first product I purchased from them AND their disgustingly rude unhelpful sales associates.
This cream is not work $150AUD and no cream can "defy gravity". It is hydrating to prevent fine lines appearing but that's all I see in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tropical_dreams15 on 2/14/2011 10:27:00 AM more reviews by tropical_dreams15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't believe that a lotion can defy gravity and lift your skin so I'm not even going to get into that because I believe it's total rubbish. As a moisturizer this is quite nice; it's moisturizing but it doesn't sit on your skin. It actually sinks in and leaves your skin feeling plump. I didn't experience any balling up with my foundation but that's because I use mineral powders. Not being a scientist or ingredients-pro I can't tell you if the sun protection is effective. For those that are interested the jar lists two active ingredients: 1.7% ensulizole and 7.5?% octinoxate.

I found this too much for my oily skin but I could totally see this working on someone with normal to dry skin. I found myself constantly powdering my face whenever I wore this moisturizer.

And the packaging sucks of course. I hate scooping things out and I feel like it really takes away from the products life. I believe that as a general rule skin care should not be a in a tub/jar.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CitizenQuinn on 1/12/2011 2:27:00 PM more reviews by CitizenQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

Hydrating, but not hydrating enough. I have atopic eczema and my skin is the kind that is extremely dry and flaky, and yet, is oily at the same time.

It didn't help with the flakes and didn't really hydrate as much I hoped it would. But it didn't make my face oily and my face did absorb this product very quickly.

I guess this product would work for normal to oily skin. Dry skin would probably need something a bit more hydrating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shicurls on 5/4/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by Shicurls

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was having peeling issues from over-exuberant exfoliation sessions, and I had terribly clogged pores AND dry skin. I arrived at my friend's house as a total disaster. We went to the local Lancome for some foundation, and the sales lady used this moisturizer as a base. My inflamed skin instantly calmed down, and stayed glowing throughout the rest of the evening. I went back a couple days later and purchased a jar.

Again, my flaking, irritated skin calmed right down, and my pores look unclogged. It's not a miracle worker (because that would entail completely erasing lines and blemishes with one application), but it has come fairly close! I will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susjs on 3/31/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by susjs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It wouldn't be worth writing a review of this crappy lacklustre moisturizer except maybe to save others from wasting money on it. [Thankfully I didn't, mine was a 0.5 oz gift with purchase jar that will be tossed into the rubbish.] The SPF is meaningless as there's not one "active" ingredient that blocks UVA/UVB rays. It has a thick, greasy cream consistency that somehow sucks the moisture out of my skin leaving it feeling dry yet coated in a filmy substance that then balls up and rolls off my face. Given that awful outcome, I can't imagine trying to wear this underneath makeup. To sum it up; CONS: strong, unpleasant scent, jar packaging, ineffective SPF, greasy yet doesn't leave skin feeling moisturized and worst of all - balls up on skin and literally rolls off once you rub it in. PROS: absolutely none. Would rate this zero lippies if I could.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shayron on 2/7/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The cream itself feels very silky and light. I didn't notice any lifting/firming or line smoothing which is the hype surrounding this product. It just doesn't deliver. Despite the light, silky feel of the cream it doesn't soak in all the way and leaves a film on my skin. The one time I tried putting powder foundation over it was gross so I only use it at night.


Update 4/18/10 - Sometimes you've got to know when to quit. It wasn't worth finishing the jar. I saw no reason to keep using this product and decided I could be using something beneficial instead. It hit the reject bin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lclc on 2/7/2010 5:07:00 AM more reviews by lclc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This makes me look younger. Maybe its just a temporary fix that washes away at night, but I don't care. I love the way it makes my skin look under my makeup (and without my makeup, frankly). It does not pill on me, it absorbs nicely. I also love the scent. It's not that overpowering floral scent that Lancome so often uses. Its a more subtle, almost-spicy scent that I find to be comforting and elegant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mommygirl5 on 1/28/2010 9:04:00 PM more reviews by mommygirl5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

received this as part of a gwp. i ran out of my normal moisturizer and decided to use. it went on nice...but the smell! ugh!!! i had to re-wash my face to get the smell off. couldn't stand it. glad i didn't buy it. if so, i would have totally returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Moisturizers products