Unlisted Brand • baby phat fabulosity • Fragrances

rated 3.8(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 missmetal on 12/6/2012 8:54:00 AM more reviews by missmetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I only really bought this for the cute bottle.

The Fragrance is summery & sweet.

I honestly haven't worn it enough to give much of a review.
But, I give it a 3/5 for a score.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 5/27/2012 2:15:00 PM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

On my skin it's a plummy, fruity and honeyed floral. I don't get the coconut. Starts out very pretty. I like plum notes and I like gourmands, so this is one I like. I can see how some other reviewers think this smells like red wine, it's the sweet and dry plum notes.

On my skin it lies close to the skin, with very low sillage.

The lasting power is not the greatest on my skin.

This one reminds me a lot of Imari Seduction which according to Fragrantica, they have nearly all the same exact notes. They both have that dry, sweet plum note as the predominant note.

I like this one, though I'm not in love. A nice scent to wear to bed or when you just want to smell pretty and fuss free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laviejolie on 5/20/2012 9:33:00 AM more reviews by laviejolie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I took a chance and bought this on Amazon without having smelled it. I got it because I was watching Life in the Fab Lan episodes on Netflix (new to me because I didn't have the Style network when they aired on tv). I saw the episode when they were filming the commercial for the fragrance. Kimora Lee SImmons-Hounsou was describing the product and after seeing the commercial, I HAD to have it. Fortunately the reviews on Amazon were positive and I decided that even if I didn't like the product, I would have the beautiful bottle.

So about the bottle: it is typical Kimora--glamorous. It is shaped like a loose diamond so it can lay any way on your vanity. The fragrance is light and perfect for the spring, summer and fall. Heck, you could wear this year round especially if you don't like heavy scents (even if they are more appropriate for winter). This could easily be a daily fragrance. I'm not sure what floral or fruit notes are in it (haven't gotten that far) but I know that I like it. I may buy a few more bottles on Amazon since it's really inexpensive right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jrm1862 on 4/18/2012 1:40:00 AM more reviews by jrm1862

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was an impulse buy for me. I had not smelled it before nor had I heard of it. I found it at Ross for a good price and the box looked pretty. It is sweet and fruity and smells like grapes. It is pleasant and nonoffensive. I love the diamond shaped container. I have it next to my bed and I spray it on before I go to sleep. It is a very soothing product. The more I use it the more I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fragrancelover2 on 1/19/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by fragrancelover2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beachgirl82 so copied her review from another website lol its the same exact thing someone said in an artical about this fragrance lol. Sometimes I wonder if ppl really smell these fragrances they review?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 10/9/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Went on interesting, but dried down to very plain mall floriental. It started with apples or some sort of bright fruit with flowers. My sister could clearly detect the violet. As it dried, it became more of a floral plus bitter fruits (in a nice way) but was still nothing very new. In the end it smelled so mall-girl I scrubbed it off. Not interesting at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* awesomeness2 on 9/5/2011 3:21:00 PM more reviews by awesomeness2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Fabulousity is an over-the-top fruity, sweet vanilla fragrance. I get berries & plum on top before it settles down to a sweet, candy-like vanilla with very-average, everyday florals.


There are plenty of fragrances in this style on the market, but I would say that Fabulousity is among the better ones. It reminds me of Ungaro's Apparition and Givenchy's Hot Couture #1. Since I own both of those, I won't be adding Fabulousity to my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 6/28/2011 8:45:00 PM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This surprised me. I don't care for Kimora's other fragrances so I wasn't expecting much here. Wow! I REALLY like it. It smells identical to another favorite of mine (Notorious by Ralph Lauren) but more watered down. It's musky with a twist of sexiness but just too light for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 1/25/2011 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I do really love this fragrance. It is a quiet, unoffensive fragrance that I can wear around the home, or even to bed for a very pleasant relaxing night's sleep. I say quiet because it does not lash out even upon the first spray. I find nothing about it offensive to my nose, but rather pleasing even in it's dry down period. It still smells nice in the morning and that is always a good sign for me. As I say in all my fragrance post, I like to wear a new fragrance to bed at night and see what it smells like the next morning. If it has a rank aroma, forget it. If it still has a nice lasting smell then it speaks volumes about the quality of the ingredients it was made with and the care taken in mixing them.
I have never thought much about the Baby Phat line other than they are over priced on some things, but now that I have experienced this perfume, I want to try the others too. I will buy this one again as it is pretty inexpensive for a great smell!
Fabulosity has some similar ingredients as Vampire to me. It is not quite the same, but it does remind me of Vampire which I find a pleasing fragrance too. I think I like Fabulosity just a little more, something to do with the dry down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisa369 on 9/19/2010 5:29:00 PM more reviews by lisa369

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I had been watching this item for some time. I have several perfumes and didn't want to spend money on any more unless I was sure I would like it. But I was very pleased with my choice once I received it. It is a perfect fall/winter fragrance. It has a very sweet and rich scent. I can definately smell the plum which dries down into a lovely vanilla fragrance.I used to wear body sprays around the house but I would be constantly spraying myself in order for them to last longer than 15 minutes. I love to wear Fabulosity around the house and I am constantly smelling my wrist. Lasting power is probably about 4-5 hours on me. Definately would buy again. Perfect for work, going out or staying in. Not cloying or heavy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products