Rescue Beauty Lounge • Under The Stars nail lacquer • Polishes

rated 4.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hooplehead on 5/11/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by hooplehead

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So pretty on the site, such a disappointment in person. It is more black than blue and the shimmer barely shows up at all. Will definitely be swapping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trixie88 on 11/27/2010 2:47:00 PM more reviews by trixie88

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I paid $9 for this during the 1/2 off sale and I wouldn't say it was worth it. Save your money and buy Sinful Colors "# 319 - What's Your Name" for $3 at Walgreens. It's the exact same black with blue microglitter color, but the RBL one is the slightest bit more blue and the SC one is not as dense. Big deal, so put on two coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreamspice on 11/27/2010 1:55:00 PM more reviews by dreamspice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Under the Stars disappointed me. Based on the online pictures and reviews, I was expecting a deep blue polish with shimmer. But on my nails, the shimmer is barely perceptible. The color itself is a beautiful deep navy color, and undoubtedly the micro-glitter adds dimension to the color, but it wasn't what I was hoping for when I bought the polish. Also, I don't know if I got a bad bottle or if the glitter made the polish a bit thicker, but I found that UTS did not apply with the dreamy ease I'm used to from Rescue Beauty Lounge polishes. Nor was the finish as shiny (it was slightly gritty due to the micro-glitters). For all those reasons I'm labeling this a four, rather than a five, star polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renaissancegirl on 11/22/2010 4:37:00 PM more reviews by renaissancegirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I realize that this shimmery blue is not the most unique combo but RBL executes it in such a matter that sets it apart from other shimmery blues. RBL's shiny, creamy formula adds a wonderful depth - I can't stop staring at my nails whenever I have this on. But the main reason I would choose this over other brands is the formula. It's a true one coater (which is extremely rare) but I always do two coats to make my manicure sturdier. Has anyone mentioned the brush? Oh - the brush is marvelous! Soft enough to fan out smoothly but stiff enough to control. Since this is a color I really love, I feel justified in paying the hefty price to get it in an excellent formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 2/23/2010 11:59:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was fortunate enough to receive this as a Christmas gift after drooling ALL over it from the moment I saw it.



Under the Stars is a gorgeous deep navy that has subtle flashes of dark teal microglitter. What I love about this shade aside from the ease of application, is that it doesn't look blackened after 2 coats, dark and sultry .. but still a rich deep blue. RBL polishes kill my wallet, but the few that I have are well worth it for the quality and uniqueness of the shades. Total rave from me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autoxchica on 11/4/2009 1:09:00 AM more reviews by autoxchica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a pretty color, but not the most unique. Other descriptions here are fairly accurate. Deep blue towards navy with slight blue shimmer, but I really only saw the shimmer in direct sun. Much more noticeable in the bottle than on the nail. It did look blackish under some light. Fantastic application, as with all RBL polishes. Really expensive -- 0.4oz for $18, plus $9 shipping if you aren't at one of their salons in NYC. Frankly, I don't think this color is worth the price. I'd love it for $8 or $10, but not this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* star_s_l_b on 4/21/2008 5:02:00 PM more reviews by star_s_l_b

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this color! It looks so pretty in the bottle and goes on your nails the exact same way. I guess the only way I can describe the blue is that it's a lot more 'sharp' than Chanel's Blue Satin (which pales in comparison to UTS!!). You can actually tell it's blue, rather than looking black at different angles. It's got lighter blue sparkles in it that might look a bit scary in the bottle but on your nails looks a lot different. They seem to be more subtle when you actually apply the color. Rescue has the best nail polishes, they are the perfect texture, not too thin but not too globby and they really do resist chipping. $18 is a bit steep but it's such good quality and this color is so cool that I really don't mind. Resuce is fast becoming my HG nail line. Can't wait to see what they'll come out with next!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JuliaLee67 on 3/22/2008 10:40:00 PM more reviews by JuliaLee67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Another completely different and gorgeous shade from Rescue Beauty Lounge! This one is an almost black navy blue frost with blue microglitter that flashes peacock to royal blue, depending on the lighting, and unlike Chanel's Blue Satin, you can actually tell that it's a blue polish under practically any light. Very much like RBL's Black Russian (or Revamp), the glitter is so subtle on the nail that you don't notice it except in the brightest of lights. This polish has so much depth to it (also like Black Russian) and the wear is superb. If you're thinking about buying Blue Satin, buy Under The Stars instead...for the same price, it's far superior!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rescue Beauty Lounge products

More Polishes products