NYX • Candy Glitter Liner - All • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 laurenbcb on 12/1/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by laurenbcb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this liner in gold. I really like the color but i do not like this product. It didn't ever really dry and it got all over the place including in my eye. I did come off without much effort once i wiped my finger over it, which was a relief for me, but if i liked it i wouldn't want it to come off that easily? I can't imagine it would last all day. I may keep it to try again later but i will probably toss it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Yes2289 on 8/31/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Yes2289

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So disappointed with this product. I was really excited when I purchased this glitter liner however once I tried it on my eye felt like it was in fire! Completely allergic to this liner. It was also pretty watery, I was expecting a better consistency. Would not recommend buying this product if you have sensitive skin like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 8/17/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

These are just super awesome as they come in so many great colors and are jam packed with glitter. I don't use these as eyeliners, I use them over my eyeshadows or to highlight my tear duct to add an extreme glitter look to my lids. I particularly wear these for a night out on the town and always get tons of compliments on them. This is a wet product and to prevent smearing, use a blow dryer to dry quickly. These are far better than loose glitters because its already mixed in with the adhesive and don't have that fallout. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and cant go wrong with the price!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rosieebabie on 8/5/2012 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Rosieebabie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is really nice, very pretty. I have the Gold one, and I plan on buying more soon. It doesn't irritate my eyes like sephoras does. This is jam packed with glitter! When you swatch it on your hands The glitter might look a little sparse but when it's on your lids it looks great. Only gave it 4 lippies for this one soul reason.. It takes forever to dry -___- so the glitter usually ends up on my crease as well. I have a tip though, apply your mascara to the bottom lashes BEFORE you apply this glitter liner or else it will go all over your lid. Apply the glitter liner and do your top lash line mascara because you will be tilting your head back so that allows ur liner to dry in peace (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SierraM90 on 8/2/2012 4:52:00 AM more reviews by SierraM90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a fan of NYX cosmetics & I really like UD's Heavy Metal Glitter Liner so I gave this a try, especially since it's at such a great price. I have it in CGL 01 French Champagne. Love the gold but it dries slow so it tends to get everywhere. But, if you love glitter & don't want to spend $18 on UD, then this would be a fun, cheaper alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HappiestBear on 7/25/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by HappiestBear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's hard to get NYX products here in NZ, so I ordered 5 of these from the internet in: Crystal; Disco Ball; Disco Queen; Jade and Lavender.

Although the colours on these are nice, they don't smell particularly strong, and the packaging is cute... the brushes are pretty useless and the concentration of glitter is weak.

They take FOREVER to dry, too. I swatched them on my hand, then swatched my other glitter liners from SugarBaby on afterwards... the SugarBaby ones were dry in a second and I got so bored waiting for the NYX ones to set that I just wiped them off. SugarBaby bet them there, too.

They have less smell and irritate my eyes less than the SugarBaby ones, but they have less glitter and don't set well.

I might buy again if they were easy to get here, but as it stands, I won't be getting any more of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 2/23/2012 4:09:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Because it's a clear base, you can add it on top of eyeliner or eyeshadow and it looks good. I love glitter in small doses. It can be elegant if used with restraint. Lasts long, doesn't irritate my eyes (i wear contacts). My husband really likes the look of it (i have lavender) on my eyes. Thinks it's cool. Rightly so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 2/11/2012 1:45:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 05- Lavender. I just saw this while browsing in the NYX section at Ulta, and it was just an impulse buy. The only way I wear this is when I use my Tarte Amazonian Clay black liner and then put this on top of it. It looks AMAZING! It looks like a matte black liner with blueish purple SPARKLES!! I absolutely love this! It is a clear base with sparkles. Really cheap. Also, the packaging SUCKS! On the top it has a ton of hard-to-describe little short black strings. But they fall out like crazy! There is absolutely none left on mine. They have all fallen off and gotten my vanity covered in black string, Ugh. But otherwise, great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/11/2012 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I thought the UD glitter liner was great until I tried these. They are so much better for the price! The glitter is finer and there is more of it. I applied them side-by-side on my hand - the UD one had glitter flake off when I rubbed it but the NYX one didn't budge. This one is way more noticeable one on the eyes than UD. It's visible in one swipe! If you are looking for a nice glitter liner, save your money and buy this one!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 11/27/2011 5:57:00 AM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Tangerine as a freebie with one of my NYX purchase.
Packaging and everything looks cutesy. I'm not a make artist or any artist for that matter, I have absolutely no use for this at the moment, though I do firmly believe it will come handy maybe one Halloween, and it was a freebie that I appreciate, soo I cant complain.
Quality wise, I did play around with it, and this stuff seems to not set at all. It seems more like paint on glitter, the only way I could get it to dry is if I dab it on with my finger, which honestly defeats the purpose of it being a liner.
Definitely not something I would purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products