Dove • Dove Cream Oil Intensive BodyLotion, Extra Dry Skin Advanced • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyelle on 3/23/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by joyelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am surprised at the high rating of this product. If you hate intensely strong scents AKA "granny scents" then do not buy this product. I tried this before I went to sleep one night and I absolutely could not stand the strong perfumed scent. It was overpowering and one of those scents that caused tingling and itching. I couldn't take it after an hour and had to re-shower. While it was on it didn't seem to make my skin softer or improve it in any way. I did like how it applied - very softly - because it is a lotion that is infused with oil. Horrible smell made this unbearable. I would get a headache if I was standing next to someone who had this on. I paid $8.99 for 13.5 ounces and would never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 1/11/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best lotion ever! Helps moisturizer without feeling too heavy. I have tried every lotion out there and they either make my skin greasy, dry or hate the scent. This is the best stuff on the market by far!!!!!! The smell is so clean and divine! Cant live without it! And believe me I have tried all!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girly2222 on 8/10/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by girly2222

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best body lotion I have ever used.I have dry skin and this keeps it moisturized for days.it is the only lotion that has ever softened my feet so smoothly.I am going to try cetaphil moisturing lotion if this gives me smoother skin I will update later.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Benjamin5412 on 7/1/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Benjamin5412

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product contains Petrolatum and Glycerin, which is a recommended moisture rich ingredient by 67% of dermatologists. It takes a few more seconds to rub in but it is worth the wait or at least for me! The scent of this body lotion is not strong at all, it is very pleasant and may be suitable for skin of sensitivity. Try it out and good luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chrissyislame on 6/2/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by chrissyislame

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually really enjoy this lotion a lot. I bought it and read the reviews on this site and I thought it was going to be horrible.
I usually use this on my legs and they're nice and smooth all day. No dryness at all. Yes the smell is pretty overpowering at first, but It eventually wears down a little. I have really dry skin and this really hits the spot! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlamItUp23 on 1/22/2013 10:44:00 AM more reviews by GlamItUp23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tend to forget putting on lotion after a shower, until it gets to the point where my skin is ashy and/or flaking. This lotion does the trick asap- dry skin is gone! It literally makes your skin baby smooth. It's moisturizing and rich enough to work as a softening hand lotion too! Plus I love the soft smell:) As far as a deeply moisturizing lotion goes...I'd call this HG status!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fabulousgalz4ever on 12/29/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by fabulousgalz4ever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont use body lotion very often b/c I get lazy at times.^^ This lotion was silky and smooth. It did leave my skin feel hydrated when I applied it after a nice shower. I recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oohlalaa2 on 12/27/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by oohlalaa2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I adore this product. It absorbs so quickly and makes my skin so silky and smooth, my skin feels like it did when I was 10 years old! I normally get a sore throat or headache from strongly scented products, but this doesn't seem to bother me. Couldn't live without this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 d2tree on 10/8/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by d2tree

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A great lotion. Absorbs quickly and does the job with the oils without leaving greasiness behind. It does have that scent described by others so probably a good idea to check that out beforehand if you are perfume sensitive. I also am not a lotion in the pump fan because of waste at the end, but with this, I repurchase anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blueeyescppw on 9/13/2012 3:11:00 AM more reviews by blueeyescppw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a really nice product, especially for the price. Very moisturizing but not greasy and sinks in quickly. I hate lotion that you have to rub into your skin for a long time. This absorbs quickly but leaves skin velvety and soft. Nice light fragrance, not too strong at all. I take baths at night, put coconut oil on my wet skin, let it absorb for an hour or so and then put this on before bed...wake up with amazingly soft skin. You get a huge bottle for not much money, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Lotions/ Creams products