Kerastase Bain Chroma Riche

3.7

38 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Coco-Betaine, Sodium Chloride, Amodimethicone, Laureth 5-Carboxylic Acid, Cocamide Mipa, Polyquaternium 10, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Methylparaben, PEG 55 Propylene Glycol Oleate, Propylene Glycol, Salicylid acid, Ethylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetete, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Limonene, Butylphenyl, Methylpropional, Linanool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, Methyl cocoate, Geraniol, Sodium Cocoate, CI17200 / Red 33, Parfum/Fragance, C28697/1


on 2/5/2015 8:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Snagged a travel size sample of this at an upscale salon. Love it but simply can't afford this line (it is far cheaper in Europe).

Does not strip color - and that is very important to me.

Smells fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/8/2014 8:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think I may have finally found the HG of shampoos for my particular hair! I have fine, wavy, color-treated hair that is just above my mid-back in length. This shampoo is a total luxury item as it doesn't take much of it to work up a good lather. The smell is light, clean, and slightly fruity....it smells great! It is very expensive as far as products go but in my case, worth every penny that I spent. Cleans beautifully but does not strip the hair or make it dry and dull. I do feel it is absolutely moisturizing and leaves my dark brown color rich and vibrant. When I bought this shampoo, I also wanted the matching conditioner but the salon was out of stock. I bought the Kerastase Crystalliste conditioner instead as it was recommended to me by my stylist. I don't know if it is the perfect combo between these two specific products for my hair or what but it has never felt or looked better. I will definitely repurchase and spend the money on this shampoo again. Totally worth it for me!


on 10/14/2014 9:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This shampoo is meant for very dry & sensitized color-treated or highlighted hair. It contains UV-filters, conditioning agents, and antioxidant nourishing vitamin E oil. It is not sulfate-free however, it does contain Sodium Laureth Sulfate. This doesn't bother me in the least since I really don't like sulfate-free shampoos.


I have EXTREMELY dry, damaged, heavily highlighted hair and I really LOVE this shampoo! It is INCREDIBLE!!! You only need a tiny little bit to produce a gentle, rich, foamy lather. This shampoo is one of the few that does not dry my hair out or cause it to become a tangled, matted mess. It leaves my hair soft and smooth before I even put conditioner in it!


I particularly like to use it on my first wash after my color/highlight re-touch. It's just so gentle and leaves my hair so soft and shiny. I use it along with Masque Chroma Riche or Chronologiste and it keeps my color bright and vibrant and my hair soft, smooth, and healthy. It smells great too!


on 4/25/2014 11:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used this shampoo for the first time last night along with Pureology Hydrate conditioner and Redken anti snap. I don't know if it was the combination of these three products but my recently bleached hair (from brown to blonde) has felt and looked amazing. I have been complimented already at the state of my hair that it looks brighter, healthier and more bouncy strangely enough - less drab. I know it is a colour-fade-resistant shampoo so after one usage i can't comment on this aspect however i did notice it didn't lather up well which made me think it was a good product because it had no SLS or parabens in it as with conventional supermarket brands. I thought overall my hair feels brilliant and i would definitely recommend this product for bleached blonde hair!! :) xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2014 7:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Heavy, lots of cones and waxes, only coats the hair, really. Hair is beautiful yes, for a couple of hours. It then starts to look limp, greasy and yucky. No, thanks.

Edit: After trying Kerastase Chroma Captive shampoo and loving it, I think this Chroma riche is definitely not for my hair type. Too rich, as the name suggests :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2013 12:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to for my color treated hair. I love how this makes my hair feel, cleansed, and supple. A little goes a long way. I used to work @ a Kerastase salon and have never turned back to another shampoo. It only takes a quarter's worth for my shoulder long hair. I always shampoo 2x. The 1st to remove any product build up, the 2nd to condition.It leaves my hair so smooth, and with so much shine.


on 12/6/2013 5:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I hate the price, but love this shampoo! It makes my hair feel incredibly soft and detangled right in the shower, which means I can use less conditioner. Too bad my conditioner is really cheap so I don't really care anyway, hah. But in any case, this is just amazing for my long, thick, highlighted hair. It is very gentle and moisturizing but still cleans well, though you will want to clarify once in a while anyway, especially if you use heavier products. I love the smell too, nice and clean. My hair is slightly wavy and usually it ends up super frizzy with no discernible wave, but with this I have no frizz and a really nice body wave. It actually looks like a got a blowout! People have even asked me if I heat styled my hair that day and it was 100% air-dried, which is nothing short if miraculous because I have the kind of hair that 99.5% of the time looks completely awful when air-dried. So for that it is definitely worth the price. I use it with Dove color therapy conditioner, which is also nothing short of amazing, and much more affordable.

UPDATE: Found an even better shampoo, Dove daily moisture! It works even better than this one, and is more moisturizing, but also a little heavier (which for me is a great thing!) for a fraction of the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2013 9:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this shampoo<3 I have blonde highlighted hair, not really damaged because it's pretty short, and this shampoo just makes my hair so beautiful and shiny , it's great! It can be a little drying, but for the most part it's moisturizing. The marek is sweet and nice but not cheap smelling it smells luxurious and expensive, because .. It is! If you have highlighted hair give this a try! Anything from kerastase is amazing.


on 7/27/2013 2:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG shampoo of all time. Nothing has ever made my hair so silky, soft, full, non-frizzy. Worth every price.


on 3/2/2013 10:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This shampoo does prevent colour fading; however, it doesn't leave my hair feeling as clean and shinny as my old cheap shampoo. If you colour your hair often and find that the colour fades quickly, then try this shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

269 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

314 reviews
Back to Top