Kerastase • Bain Chroma Riche • Shampoo

rated 3.6(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 louisepage192 on 4/25/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by louisepage192

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this shampoo for the first time last night along with Pureology Hydrate conditioner and Redken anti snap. I don't know if it was the combination of these three products but my recently bleached hair (from brown to blonde) has felt and looked amazing. I have been complimented already at the state of my hair that it looks brighter, healthier and more bouncy strangely enough - less drab. I know it is a colour-fade-resistant shampoo so after one usage i can't comment on this aspect however i did notice it didn't lather up well which made me think it was a good product because it had no SLS or parabens in it as with conventional supermarket brands. I thought overall my hair feels brilliant and i would definitely recommend this product for bleached blonde hair!! :) xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sciencegeek on 3/27/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by sciencegeek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Heavy, lots of cones and waxes, only coats the hair, really. Hair is beautiful yes, for a couple of hours. It then starts to look limp, greasy and yucky. No, thanks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 njboy1967 on 12/28/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by njboy1967

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to for my color treated hair. I love how this makes my hair feel, cleansed, and supple. A little goes a long way. I used to work @ a Kerastase salon and have never turned back to another shampoo. It only takes a quarter's worth for my shoulder long hair. I always shampoo 2x. The 1st to remove any product build up, the 2nd to condition.It leaves my hair so smooth, and with so much shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kochanie on 12/6/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by kochanie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I hate the price, but love this shampoo! It makes my hair feel incredibly soft and detangled right in the shower, which means I can use less conditioner. Too bad my conditioner is really cheap so I don't really care anyway, hah. But in any case, this is just amazing for my long, thick, highlighted hair. It is very gentle and moisturizing but still cleans well, though you will want to clarify once in a while anyway, especially if you use heavier products. I love the smell too, nice and clean. My hair is slightly wavy and usually it ends up super frizzy with no discernible wave, but with this I have no frizz and a really nice body wave. It actually looks like a got a blowout! People have even asked me if I heat styled my hair that day and it was 100% air-dried, which is nothing short if miraculous because I have the kind of hair that 99.5% of the time looks completely awful when air-dried. So for that it is definitely worth the price. I use it with Dove color therapy conditioner, which is also nothing short of amazing, and much more affordable.

UPDATE: Found an even better shampoo, Dove daily moisture! It works even better than this one, and is more moisturizing, but also a little heavier (which for me is a great thing!) for a fraction of the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iwannago on 11/2/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by iwannago

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this shampoo<3 I have blonde highlighted hair, not really damaged because it's pretty short, and this shampoo just makes my hair so beautiful and shiny , it's great! It can be a little drying, but for the most part it's moisturizing. The marek is sweet and nice but not cheap smelling it smells luxurious and expensive, because .. It is! If you have highlighted hair give this a try! Anything from kerastase is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arpita1 on 7/27/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Arpita1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG shampoo of all time. Nothing has ever made my hair so silky, soft, full, non-frizzy. Worth every price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pink02 on 3/2/2013 10:01:00 AM more reviews by Pink02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This shampoo does prevent colour fading; however, it doesn't leave my hair feeling as clean and shinny as my old cheap shampoo. If you colour your hair often and find that the colour fades quickly, then try this shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lichi79 on 2/4/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by lichi79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

It is gentle on the scalp, but leaves hair feeling clean. Some reviewers say it smells sweet like candy, so one would think it smells like TiGi's products, but it is never as sweet. It lathers but not as much as the other kerastase shampoos that produce a rich foamy lather. The best thing is that it does not tangle my hair up while washing. It does what it claims: shine and softness!!
EDIT: I believe this is what is breaking me out, on my back and chest. Either this or its masque, read my review for the masque. Almost all products from L'oreal, even high end ones like Lancome, break me out. They are probably too rich or greasy. They are awesome for the hair but, At what price?? After taking accutane for a few times My skin or body cannot afford L'oreal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BeautyAddict62 on 1/31/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by BeautyAddict62

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo is an absolute joke. I purchased this thinking it would moisturise and cleanse my bleached hair but it made it dirty, dry and frizzy. I am really angry because I spent a fortune on this shampoo whenever I'd be better off using Aussie. Not recommend at all!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mel0974 on 6/3/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by mel0974

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo however the bottle sucks because it is hard to get the last of the product out. That does not fly when it is so expensive! Still great stuff though. I actually had my salon order the double size and it was cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products