Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Sheerest Cream Blush Inspired By Carmindy

4.4

76 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene; Synthetic Wax; Zea Mays (Corn) Starch; Silica; Dimethicone; Diethylhexyl Adipate; Nylon-12; Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristillina); Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer; Talc; Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate; Octyldodecanol; Oryza Sativa (Rice) Starch; Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil; Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate; Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil; Polymethyl Methacrylate; Caprylyl Glycol; Fragrance (Parfum); Phenoxyethanol; Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil; Unsaponifiables; Hexylene Glycol; Laureth-4; Ascorbyl Palmitate; Lecithin; Tocopherol; Citric Acid; Hydroxyisohexyl-3 Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde; May Contain/Peut Contenir: Mica; Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891); Iron Oxides (CI 77489, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499); Zinc Oxide (CI 77947); Manganese Violet (CI 77742); Ultramarines (CI 77007); Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510); Carmine (CI 75470); Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288); Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289); Red 6 (CI 15850); Red 7 (CI 15850); Red 7 Lake (CI 15850); Red 28 Lake (CI 45410); Red 30 Lake (CI 73360); Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090); Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140); Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got two of these in my local pound shop! I heard they were discontinued, such a shame as they are gorgeous! They blend so beautifully and the shades are lovely. I picked up Ginger and Sunrise and although my skin is MAC NW20 and pretty pale they look lovely.



on 8/27/2012 3:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE!
OMG this stuff is gorgeous.
feels amazing, lokks amazing and got it for like R30! absolutely adore it. Carmindy made some amazing products. Its a shame they were discontinued. glides on smooth, blends in for a natural flush. def HG for me. Got it in ginger and sunrise and looks great on my nc35 skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2011 1:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first cream blush and I have loved it! It goes on easily and smooth with a sponge. Even with my oily skin and large pores it went on evenly and didn't gather in my pores. The color is pigmented and it lasts all day for me with a sheer layer of my powder over it. I have it in Beaming and the only reason I might stop using it is because I've come to realize I am more of a warm undertone. I only wish it was easier to find in stores rather than online.


on 9/25/2011 3:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Grey, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is a wonderful blush. It goes on sheer and natural looking It is long lasting. I have the color Beaming. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2011 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have one in bloom and it's courageous. The color is a very bubblegum pink and I like it for a natural look. The texture is creamy, not oily, which is great for my oily skin. I would recommend this product to others.


on 6/21/2011 2:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wear Beaming almost every day (over sunscreen and under mineral powder) and it's great. Beautiful color on me--pink that shades just a tiny bit towards coral--and it's buildable so I can do less in the winter, more in the summer. It dries and sets really quickly, which is helpful. It's a great layering color, too--sometimes I use one of the browner Stila Convertibles on the underside of my cheekbone, and this on the apple, which makes my whole face look like I've been in the sun without needing a bronzer. My local CVS stopped carrying this, so even though it lasts ages, I ordered a new one online well before my old one ran out.

I did break the case by dropping it right on the hinge, but don't take that as a quality issue. That's a clumsiness issue! I've just been keeping it closed with a rubber band in the meantime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2011 9:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I do, enjoy this blush very much.

-Lasts long
-Very pigmented
-Doesn't dry out skin
-Doesn't make skin oily

I only have ONE problem. I don't know if this is just me, but in the pan, it has a sheen, but for the most part doesn't look like it has shimmer, or glitter in it. But when I apply this on my cheeks, I get CHUNKS of glitter on my face. I hate it.

I don't hate the product I actually enjoy it, but the glitter does throw me off a bit, so I won't be repurchasing this. But I would say for the price, and quality, give it a try !


on 4/27/2011 3:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the Beaming Rayonnant some time ago and just started using it this past month and I really like it. First time using a cream blush (haven't used blush of any kind for over a year), very silky texture, easy to apply, I like to use my fingertips. Gives a lovely hint of pinkish blush on my cheeks that Ive never been able to accomplish before. Perfect for dry and/or mature skin, I'm so sad because I went to check for other colors and they no longer carry this line in my area, hope it's available online.


on 1/25/2011 10:13:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

No! I would not buy this product again. I am looking for good cream blush for my dry cheeks. I read the raves on MUA and went to CVS for the 75% off sale. The hue's were dark in the package the lighter ones like bloom were not on sale.
I picked Ginger b/c I wanted peachy color over a rosy one.
When I went home I applied it, no problem with the color, nice creamy consistency.
My problem? This blush put the dreaded colored dots on my cheeks! Right into my pores it went and my cheeks looked bare within 30 minutes. I re-applied, heavier. Dots with no lasting power.. I don't understand all the high lippies count for this blush. Sheer should not translate to non existent.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

FINALLY! I found carmindy line at Shoppers Drug mart in Canada. I love this blush and it looks incredibly "dewy" and gorgeous. I'm glad she caters to pale girls!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top