Bobbi Brown • Lip Color - Pale Pink • Lipstick

rated 4.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 10/19/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Deft coordination of blush, and lipcolour is the key to creating a flattering smokey eye/pale lip colour look. I hunted long and wide for this and working it back to BB pastel pink blush makes the whole thing work. I am fair/neutral with highlighted light brown hair, blue eyes. I have pigmented lips so I couldn't go back to my teenage days of white lipstick. This is well crafted - a pale pink that is truly neutral, no blue or peach. I top it with BB bare sparkle gloss which puts more life into it and BB petal pink lip liner. My goal here was a Burberry model and ironically none of the Burberry lip colours was suitable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DebbieB43 on 5/25/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by DebbieB43

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A neutral nude pink, not blue based, no coral undertones , no beige or brown in this one. A beautiful YLBB, somewhat matte, someone with dry lips might find this drying, but a touch of a pearly lipgloss fixes that potential problem. I do not find this drying. This is long lasting on me. Not a barbie pink, no shimmer or frost. I am fair skinned, and this is perfect for me, the only skin tone that may have a problem might be olive/dark skin. The picture displayed here above is NOT the actual color. Just bought my second tube!! LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 4/4/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I marked that I would buy this again, but I actually returned it. I wouldn't really call this a nude on me, it's more peach with my coloring. I was hoping it was more of a neutral pink, but the peach undertone was pretty strong. I agree with another reviewer that this is not a color that can be found in other lines, so if you're finding other nudes too light (grey) or too brown, this would be one to try. I personally, wanted something more pink, so I'm going to give the Pale Mauve a try. Update: I did give Pale Mauve a shot, and it is a little pinker and I liked it better, but these lipsticks, I cannot believe the taste or smell of them, it's really awful. It's peppery-perfume that really lingers, and it overwhelmed me. If you can handle the smell, this and the Pale Mauve are not bad colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* basmah on 2/11/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by basmah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is as nude as I will go when it comes to lipsticks. Others have described the colour well. It is a nudish lipstick with pink undertones (but not really a cool pink, more neutral). I love wearing this when I wear heavy eye make up. It tones the colour of my lips down a little bit, without making them look deprived of colour. I also love the packaging. It is very similar to the Chanel Rouge Coco packaging, but I like it better because it feels a bit sturdier and the click sounds a bit more expensive (which is completely ridicuous and irrelevant, I know). I only gave it four lippies because I don't like the formula of this lipstick. It is a very heavy and thick formula and I find that I have to pat this lipstick with my finger after applying (applied straight from the tube), otherwise it can look a bit chalky. Perhaps this problem can be solved by using a lipbrush, but I just can't be bothered. Would repurchase though, because I really like the colour and haven't been able to find a similar colour that is this flattering on me anywhere else.

Edit 13/05/2013: I have given this lipstick to someone else, because it just isn't a color I wear very often. I have also lowered the rating to three lippies, because the formula really started to bother me. It was too chalky and made my lips look quite dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 11/14/2010 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is perfectly named, a gorgeous soft pale pink with a hint of warmth, making it great for fair skin. I like the fact that it is a bit nude and not completely cool-toned - I can't wear bluish pinks. For reference, I wear #3 in Armani Silk Foundation, Sand in BB Skin Foundation, or Cream Ivory in Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation. You don't need a liner with Pale Pink, although Bobbi does make a Pale Pink liner that matches it nicely for more definition. This is great to have in your purse for everyday - seems to look good on most fair-skinned people and is neutral enough to be worn with almost anything. My only beef with Bobbi's original Lip Colors is the smell - I wish it were either completely unscented or smelled like MAC (vanilla). Hence, one lippie off. However, I'm loving this even more now that I have tried pairing it with Nars Fantasia lip liner and a dab of MAC Strange Potion gloss which shifts my lip color to a pale coral. Very fetching.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rivera25 on 3/10/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by rivera25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I asked at a BB counter for a l/s close to my natural lip clolour and this is what the MUA showed me. It looks pink in the tube but on the lips its more of a pinky nude. Its lighter than my lips and tones them down to a nice shade. It's a nice colour and looks good on me no matter what colour i have dyed my hair. The only downside is its very drying and for some reason BB lipsticks remind me of crayons-i think its the consistancy and dryness. None the less, i like the colour and would get it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evegardenia on 2/16/2010 6:24:00 PM more reviews by evegardenia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you like MAC's Angel but you want to go for a bit more softer look, Pale Pink is awesome. It's somewhat similar to Angel but more elegant. So far it's my favorite color of Bobbi Brown lip products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 1/1/2010 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a marked tendency to fall in love with products which make me look really good. Strangely enough with as many times as I have changed my haircolor, this lipstick works with all my hair moods.

This lipstick is a fantastic shade of nude pink which makes my skin look like it did when I was an aspiring woman who wore a trainer bra...lol.

the color is not quite pink, not quite beige, not blue based or corally (bluish pink makes me look like a crazed infantile Barbie). The texture is creamy but semi matte and I will always have a balm underneath it and sometimes a clear balm on top.. but the color -- oh the color! I love it with a taupey liner -- like MAC Stone (now disc) or with a taupey eyebrow pencil (W n Wild makes a good one!) as liner -- well blended. Sometimes with a bit of gloss on top either clear or a light pinkish shade.. anything. This color is magnificent! When I wear this color, I am always asked by women what shade it is and by men, if I am still single.. lolol. Hey, whatever works.

I will always have my back up of this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 6/7/2009 9:52:00 PM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i wouldnt consider this pale pink at all. it is a darker nude with pink tones to it. i usually prefer a more pale nude but this is a universally flattering shade that i would repurchase, if my stash had to be limited / pared down to much fewer items.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babytimone on 1/2/2009 2:48:00 PM more reviews by babytimone

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

FABULOUS* , i will always love this color..many skin tones can wear this..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Lipstick products