Bobbi Brown Lip Color - Pale Pink

4.4

14 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/19/2014 4:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Deft coordination of blush, and lipcolour is the key to creating a flattering smokey eye/pale lip colour look. I hunted long and wide for this and working it back to BB pastel pink blush makes the whole thing work. I am fair/neutral with highlighted light brown hair, blue eyes. I have pigmented lips so I couldn't go back to my teenage days of white lipstick. This is well crafted - a pale pink that is truly neutral, no blue or peach. I top it with BB bare sparkle gloss which puts more life into it and BB petal pink lip liner. My goal here was a Burberry model and ironically none of the Burberry lip colours was suitable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/25/2014 12:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A neutral nude pink, not blue based, no coral undertones , no beige or brown in this one. A beautiful YLBB, somewhat matte, someone with dry lips might find this drying, but a touch of a pearly lipgloss fixes that potential problem. I do not find this drying. This is long lasting on me. Not a barbie pink, no shimmer or frost. I am fair skinned, and this is perfect for me, the only skin tone that may have a problem might be olive/dark skin. The picture displayed here above is NOT the actual color. Just bought my second tube!! LOVE!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I marked that I would buy this again, but I actually returned it. I wouldn't really call this a nude on me, it's more peach with my coloring. I was hoping it was more of a neutral pink, but the peach undertone was pretty strong. I agree with another reviewer that this is not a color that can be found in other lines, so if you're finding other nudes too light (grey) or too brown, this would be one to try. I personally, wanted something more pink, so I'm going to give the Pale Mauve a try. Update: I did give Pale Mauve a shot, and it is a little pinker and I liked it better, but these lipsticks, I cannot believe the taste or smell of them, it's really awful. It's peppery-perfume that really lingers, and it overwhelmed me. If you can handle the smell, this and the Pale Mauve are not bad colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2012 6:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is as nude as I will go when it comes to lipsticks. Others have described the colour well. It is a nudish lipstick with pink undertones (but not really a cool pink, more neutral). I love wearing this when I wear heavy eye make up. It tones the colour of my lips down a little bit, without making them look deprived of colour. I also love the packaging. It is very similar to the Chanel Rouge Coco packaging, but I like it better because it feels a bit sturdier and the click sounds a bit more expensive (which is completely ridicuous and irrelevant, I know). I only gave it four lippies because I don't like the formula of this lipstick. It is a very heavy and thick formula and I find that I have to pat this lipstick with my finger after applying (applied straight from the tube), otherwise it can look a bit chalky. Perhaps this problem can be solved by using a lipbrush, but I just can't be bothered. Would repurchase though, because I really like the colour and haven't been able to find a similar colour that is this flattering on me anywhere else.

Edit 13/05/2013: I have given this lipstick to someone else, because it just isn't a color I wear very often. I have also lowered the rating to three lippies, because the formula really started to bother me. It was too chalky and made my lips look quite dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2010 3:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is perfectly named, a gorgeous soft pale pink with a hint of warmth, making it great for fair skin. I like the fact that it is a bit nude and not completely cool-toned - I can't wear bluish pinks. For reference, I wear #3 in Armani Silk Foundation, Sand in BB Skin Foundation, or Cream Ivory in Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation. You don't need a liner with Pale Pink, although Bobbi does make a Pale Pink liner that matches it nicely for more definition. This is great to have in your purse for everyday - seems to look good on most fair-skinned people and is neutral enough to be worn with almost anything. My only beef with Bobbi's original Lip Colors is the smell - I wish it were either completely unscented or smelled like MAC (vanilla). Hence, one lippie off. However, I'm loving this even more now that I have tried pairing it with Nars Fantasia lip liner and a dab of MAC Strange Potion gloss which shifts my lip color to a pale coral. Very fetching.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2010 7:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I asked at a BB counter for a l/s close to my natural lip clolour and this is what the MUA showed me. It looks pink in the tube but on the lips its more of a pinky nude. Its lighter than my lips and tones them down to a nice shade. It's a nice colour and looks good on me no matter what colour i have dyed my hair. The only downside is its very drying and for some reason BB lipsticks remind me of crayons-i think its the consistancy and dryness. None the less, i like the colour and would get it again.


on 2/16/2010 6:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you like MAC's Angel but you want to go for a bit more softer look, Pale Pink is awesome. It's somewhat similar to Angel but more elegant. So far it's my favorite color of Bobbi Brown lip products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2010 8:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have a marked tendency to fall in love with products which make me look really good. Strangely enough with as many times as I have changed my haircolor, this lipstick works with all my hair moods.

This lipstick is a fantastic shade of nude pink which makes my skin look like it did when I was an aspiring woman who wore a trainer bra...lol.

the color is not quite pink, not quite beige, not blue based or corally (bluish pink makes me look like a crazed infantile Barbie). The texture is creamy but semi matte and I will always have a balm underneath it and sometimes a clear balm on top.. but the color -- oh the color! I love it with a taupey liner -- like MAC Stone (now disc) or with a taupey eyebrow pencil (W n Wild makes a good one!) as liner -- well blended. Sometimes with a bit of gloss on top either clear or a light pinkish shade.. anything. This color is magnificent! When I wear this color, I am always asked by women what shade it is and by men, if I am still single.. lolol. Hey, whatever works.

I will always have my back up of this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

i wouldnt consider this pale pink at all. it is a darker nude with pink tones to it. i usually prefer a more pale nude but this is a universally flattering shade that i would repurchase, if my stash had to be limited / pared down to much fewer items.


on 1/2/2009 2:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

FABULOUS* , i will always love this color..many skin tones can wear this..


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top