MAC • Beauty Powder Blush in Secret Blush • Blush

rated 4.4(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 misoluckie on 2/8/2011 8:10:00 AM more reviews by misoluckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color give me a natural flush, it give exactly the same color as my cheek after working out. It doesn't look muddy or scary as it is in the pan. And it last all day.

The only negative thing about this is the blush formular is very hard to pick up color from the pan you need apply lots of pressure to pick up the blush. Somehow that's maybe the good thing because you'll never pick up too much color or look like a clown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 introspectivechick on 9/8/2010 1:35:00 PM more reviews by introspectivechick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is special to me because it was the first I ever purchased (I was a late bloomer). Like everyone said, color is very natural and build able. I personally don't notice any shimmer and since I am very fair I only need on quick swipe on each cheek. It's very classic and easy to wear, but not special. I don't know that I would personally buy it again, however I recommend that someone at least try it. This is expensive but I have had it for 3 years and haven't even hit pan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hannahbby2 on 12/26/2009 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous plum blush!
Great on my NC25 skin tone. It's ideal for warmer girls, and medium skin tones, but used lightly it gives my complexion a nice pop of color in the winter.

Very nice blush, will deff. repurchace if I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roxannalou on 12/2/2009 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Roxannalou

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The secret to Secret Blush is that it's friggen amazing. As other reviewers have mentioned, it's the perfect plum blush for warmer girls. I am NC35, and it's really so flattering and natural looking on me. I had started using more peachy/apricot blushes because plums, which I loved for years, looked so muddy and unnatural. This is a nice flush, has a great consistency, fantastic staying power and is just so pretty! It's what I wanted Nars Sin to be. It's just lovely. And perfect. I got mine at a CCO store, so keep an eye out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 10/1/2009 9:37:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Secret blush is amazing on my MMM/NC40 skintone! It's hard as a warm toned girl, to find plummy blushes that aren't overly cool toned, and this is a huge hit for me!



Secret is a warmer plum with a very subtle gold shimmer that isn't really detectable upon application. This is more on the sheer side, making application a no brainer and builds color easily without looking chalky. On me, this is just the perfect soft subtle plummy glow to finish off a smokey eye and pair with delicate pink lips. Great texture and application on this blush!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 9/6/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by maashi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Much more pigmented than expected, great complimentary colour for yellow-based darker skin tones, and a little goes a long way. It is a nice matte change for me, who, accident or not, always ends up buying shimmery blushes. A great peachy-plum blush that can be used for both day and night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krispn1968 on 3/22/2009 10:02:00 AM more reviews by krispn1968

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This was my 1st MAC blush. I have several other HE brands, but I think this one will be my HG. On me it goes with everything which is a plus because I'm not having to search thru my blushes to find "the one". I find this is the one I have been reaching for the most. For me it wasn't that expensive so, in my cause that wasn't an issue. A little goes a long way with a strippling brush, thus it will last awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eiffadea on 3/19/2009 12:37:00 AM more reviews by eiffadea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

my very first mac blush and i absolutely adore it..its not really pigmented but you can definitely layer it to get more colour pay off..i am NC40 for reference with very yellow undertone..and this gives me a healthy flush and glow without looking clownish because i suck in blending blushes..definitely a keeper..will i repurchase?maybe yes,maybe not..see if i can get a better ones..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shier on 2/26/2009 10:26:00 AM more reviews by shier

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It is a perfect color for my skintone. (really fair with freckles)
But it isn't longlasting at all! Hmpfff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Spookuur on 12/22/2008 12:06:00 PM more reviews by Spookuur

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Would I buy this blush again? Of course not...! It appears dirty on me, and even I used my lightest hand, I still ended up looking like a clown! And I found I couldn't apply the blush evenly, or maybe it's meant to be so....? Anyway, I'm very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products