Sally Hansen Color Quick Fast Dry Nail Color Pen

2.8

78 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/16/2014 8:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this in Smoke, a dusty grey/mauve colour, and I got it for a couple of dollars. Put it on this morning and it went on smoothly, dried very quickly, and has so far stayed put and shiny despite dishwashings, a swimming session, a shower...not bad. I liked that the polish didn't have a strong odour, it didn't smudge and made application really easy, and I didn't mind the brush because it went on so much better than I'd expected it to. I didn't use a base coat or top coat and it looks fresh and great. So I went back and picked up the Crimson colour--the product went on so easily and quickly that manicures are a breeze! I would--and have--repurchased.

Now I just want to see if it lasts longer than other nail polishes, as that would make it perfect.



on 7/16/2013 4:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really like this little pen. I picked this up on a whim for $1 at a discount makeup shack while on vacation. It takes more than two clicks to get the product flowing, but once it does, it goes on evenly and dries on the fast side. It does streak, but I always use a top coat (Sally Hansen's Insta Dri) and that tends to get rid of the problem.

I have this in Orange, but it's not orange. It's a really pretty pinky-coral.


on 8/12/2012 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up for $1 when it was on clearance. They only had metallic shades left, so I picked up a silver one. I thought it was a really nice idea to be able to click and use the nail polish. But it leaves your nails super streaky. It does dry fast, but it leaves your nail super streaky. I wanted to love this product and buy many more, but I glad that I only bought it for $1. Not worth the $8 retail price tag!!


on 3/26/2012 12:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

Application is easy but the colors come out looking just wrong and streaky and do not last. I got 3 of these for .75 cents each because they were on clearance. I can see why.


on 3/22/2012 11:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Meh... it's a cool concept, and when I first used it, I thought it was fantastic. Super easy to use, it took one coat, dried super quickly, it was a neat job, no polish all over my cuticles and fingers. I loved it! But I woke up this morning and something happened... my nails look super streaky? It's chipped all over the place, and it honestly looks like I took a permanent marker and colored my nails in. I'm glad I picked this up for $1.00 at my local Big Lots. I would have been pissed if I paid anything more for it.


on 2/10/2012 10:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I found some of the colors on clearance at my drugstore (Walgreens) so I picked up a couple. The same thing happened with each one--the first time I used it, it worked GREAT! I was in love. Super easy to hold, the color came out in just the right amount, the formula was very nice--no streaking and one coat looked really nice (although I went ahead and did a second coat) and I swear it did not chip off my toes for two weeks.
However, each subsequent use got crappier and crappier. The brush clogged, it was streaky...basically everything above was opposite. So I was glad I hadn't invested too much in them. If I find some more for dirt cheap I might grab one, even if I'd only use it once. But no way would I purchase at full price.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked up this nail pen in Red Chrome at 75% off to try it, which is a good thing because I probably would have been more disappointed had I paid full price. Its a good concept, but the execution of this product is not without its flaws. The color was not a bright shiny red as I'd expected, but actually went on as a frosty metallic rose color, more mauve than red. It was still a quite beautiful color, but the product clumps and dries on the brush applicator of the pen, leaving brushstrokes in the polish that are unsightly and difficult to correct. That was my biggest problem with it, so I would probably not buy again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was a very interesting concept and I bought this at Big Lots. I love the colors- I got all four metallics, and they do go on very quickly and easily, which is awesome. My only advice here is to be very careful when applying the top coat, because apparently these nailcolors can be easily scratched and messed up from the brush of the top coat. These do chip quite easily, so they're not the best quality-wise. However, they're really cheap, so that makes up for it.


on 2/3/2012 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is definitely worth the money or at least for how much I paid for it ($1 for each pen). I saw the chrome series at my local Dollar Tree and decided to try it out. They had several colors available but I only got two, in case they turned out not to be any good. My only complaint would be the brush is kinda big for my finger nails but other then that it's fine. Packaging is nice, nail polish flows out with just a few clicks and goes on smoothly, no globs or streaking for me. Dried in about a minute, great if you're on the run. Don't know how long it'll last but for the price and how long it took me to apply, not really too concerned.


on 8/15/2011 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This pen does dry very quickly. And I love the idea of the pen. You don't get globs of the stuff coming out or drips. But it chips very quickly and easily. So...very good for a fast manicure, but don't expect it to last.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
127 Reviews
Wet Cement
22 Reviews
Hawaiian Orchid
83 Reviews
Black Onyx
75 Reviews
Romeo & Joliet
87 Reviews


Back to Top