Rimmel • Glam Eyes • Mascara

rated 3.5(614 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 xo20 on 4/13/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by xo20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Ever since I tried this in 6th grade, I've repeatedly gone back to it. Let's just say I wasn't gifted with beautiful, long eyelashes. I've got nubs to be honest. This mascara makes it look like I've actually got eyelashes! Not bad for price, either. Thumbs up to Rimmel

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kaiannxo on 3/18/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by kaiannxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is great but the product is not. The bristles are too short to spread product between lashes but at the same time there's always too much product on the brush. Makes my lashes look like it's drowning in mascara but not evenly distributed. AND it smudges but doesn't come in waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ldugas1 on 3/17/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by Ldugas1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have bought at least 5 tubes of this in 003 Extreme Black, and plan to always have it in my makeup bag. I have naturally long eyelashes that don't hold curl super well, but this makes my eyes really pop. It's not too heavy and coats and lengthens my lashes to look like falsies and stay set all night. I can layer it under or over other mascaras for different effects, but that's just because I like to play, not because this mascara needs anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sportychickeeab on 3/16/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by Sportychickeeab

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

About a year ago I asked one of my friends what she had been using one her eyes since ether eyelashes look super long and separated. She suggest this product. The next day I went out and bought it. I love this product! If you are someone with naturally long lashes and looking for a mascara that makes them look longer and more superheated. Than this mascara is for you! This mascara is build able, it usually makes my eyes look spidery. I usually use the maybelline great lash clear mascara before I use this as a primer to make the application easier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jilly914 on 2/26/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really like how this mascara made my lashes look. The brush is great and it applied without casuing clumps.

I was disappointed that it flaked really bad within a few hours of applying it. Too bad :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gladetine on 2/15/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Gladetine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great mascara for the buttom lashes, but it's only good for this purpose..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amyliS on 10/28/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by amyliS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

For this price it is real good value! It lengthens and defines lashes well and even brings some volume. Many expensive brands are much worse than this. I really can recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shauneexo on 10/24/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara was like applying watercolor paint to my eyes. It absolutely did nothing besides melt right onto my skin. Packaging is tacky, I only got it because it was on sale and had heard decent reviews. Sadly, this did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daemonicblackcat on 10/24/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by daemonicblackcat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because (once again) it was hanging by a product I wanted to buy and it looked pretty. Yeah, I'm that person who occasionally buys a mascara because she likes the bottle. I didn't read the packaging or anything so I didn't know what to expect; I figured that it either would be way too thick for my lashes, or just color them. I had pretty much resigned myself to never finding that perfect mascara. I have really thick eyelashes that are rather long and somewhat curly and the bottom and the top lashes get tangled often. I've been looking for a mascara that will just hold them in place, but either my eyelashes are just too heavy or the volumising bit of the formula makes the stick together. This stuff actually worked very well without an eyelash curler, and even better with. I will continue to buy this even if I ever make enough money to buy higher end stuff because this stuff just works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xosydneyheartsxo on 10/24/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by xosydneyheartsxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I find Rimmel to be extremely hit or miss. I love the brush of this mascara but the formula is waaaay too watery. Once it dried out a bit, it was a great mascara though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products