Kiehls • Yerba Maté Tea Toner • Toners

rated 3.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Tiggerbear on 4/7/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by Tiggerbear

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I get redness and tiny acne on my face probably due to food sensitivity. This toner calms down the redness. The small acne area are gone by the next morning. My complexion looks brighter and even toned when I wake up in the morning. I have an oily t-zone and not sure if this toner reduces oilness. My whole face looks dewy which I like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dblou on 1/2/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by dblou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got few samples from this when i purchased the cleanser. Firstly i did'nt like the scent. It's somehow really weird. Secondly i think it brightened my skin a bit but all in all it wasn't very special. I know i say that a lot but most of the toners eg. are quite similar. I don't know what i'm expecting from them. But because of the weird scent i wouldn't buy this. A part from that quite nice toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meryzz on 11/15/2011 7:05:00 PM more reviews by meryzz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great toner to use with lotion!! No more dull looking face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kocie on 2/17/2011 11:48:00 AM more reviews by kocie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i buy this product because the SA told me that this toner can reduce my oily t zone area and the rate for this product also high. Butmy t zone area still oily as usual and also this toner just find in my skin. This toner doesn't work well in my skin i think. should i find another toner?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jyoan on 7/18/2009 12:46:00 AM more reviews by Jyoan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a great disappointment for me, after all the raves I've read about Kiehl's line of products. I was recommended Yerba Mate as I have hypersensitive skin. True enough, this toner does not gives me rashes. But other than being a toner, I don't feel any effect. It does not tighten my skin not make it feel supple. I like my products with a little pleasant smell, but this does not have any smell at all. For the price, I don't think it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fillifelle on 5/23/2009 10:38:00 AM more reviews by fillifelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product cos the SA told me it has brightening properties and recommended this instead of the Botanical Brightening series as the latter is too rich for my combi skin. For the price I paid, it was a little bit of a disappointment. It did seem to cause slight irritations when I started using it so now I just put it in the fridge and use it when I feel I need a refresher. I use it once a day and it's ok. As for brightening effect, not apparent at all. Don't know if it's because I have been using other whitening products and am already quite fair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 catherinehong on 2/24/2009 8:04:00 PM more reviews by catherinehong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very average toner. It has a pleasant enough scent, does not sting or irritate and does not cause breakouts. But i think for it's price, there are probably other toners comparable to this but cheaper

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sayakka on 11/6/2008 6:02:00 PM more reviews by sayakka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This contains some antioxidants. i can see improvements on my skin clarity. it is not so moisturizing tho. EDIT: haven't finish using one bottle and my skin has already started to hate it...irritations--be aware if u have sensitive skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 utopiancity on 10/31/2008 12:01:00 AM more reviews by utopiancity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very refreshing toner, and it does last a long time. The smell is very light and fresh, and it calms my skin down. It's a bit pricey, but if I don't find another toner that does as good of a job as this one, I may end up repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 8/30/2008 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Eh, this did nothing for my combo skin. It didn't really cleanse very well. And a few days after I starting using this, a had small red bumps starting on my forehead and chin. Too expensive considering it didn't do anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Toners products