Moroccanoil Morrocan Oil Treatment

4.3

360 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil (Argan Oil), Parfum (Fragrance), Linseed (Linum Usitatissimum) Extract, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Benzoate, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, CI 26100 (Red 17), CI 47000 (Yellow 11).


on 7/20/2015 10:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Went to a new hairdresser who recommended this for my hair. My hair looked great after she styled it so thought I'd give it a shot.

Oh my did I regret it. After using it a couple of times, my scalp started itching, my hair was smooth the day after but not the day I used it. But the kicker came when I was in the shower and saw my hair coming out in clumps!

I stopped using it then and there and my hair isn't falling out anymore so I guess this wasn't the miracle I was hoping for. I have thick, frizzy hair so maybe it might not work for my hair type, but for the price - you'd expect better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/17/2015 9:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have tried every inexpensive hair oil out there. And while some of the ones I found at Sally's Beauty were pretty darn good, this is clearly the best. I have wanted to buy this for years but couldn't justify the price...until I had a gift card. It makes my hair shiny and moisturized and NEVER oily. I have put this on the ends of my hair while after curling my hair, and it didn't ruin the curls. Sometimes I put this on my wet hair if I do not have time to dry it - and it comes out frizz-free. For the record, my hair is medium-thin, straight, and hates warms weather. I don't know how it works for any other hair texture, but this is fantastic for me.


on 6/23/2015 8:38:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is an okay (ordinary) serum if you want to give your hair the appearance of being silky and healthy.
It does nothing to repair or nourish your hair, despite of what they say in the commercials.
I have the small version and it is already 2 years old, I almost never use it, because my hair and skin don't like silicones. But sometimes when I want to blow-dry my hair and want it to be very silky one night than I use it. It makes my hair a bit limp after a day, but for a special occasion it is okay.
There are cheaper alternatives on the market though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/12/2015 12:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this, treats my hair really well and my extensions.
Helps to keep that shine on them and smells sooo beautiful. Love wearing it and love purchasing it. Lasts a super long time too in terms off the bottle and product also when you have it in your hair..


on 6/11/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

With this you really gotta know how to put it on. When its wet or damp read instructions. Unlike me i placed it in when it was dry and was so bad haha. Although when i had done it correctly it looked amazing. Smells great too. Love it


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I waited to review after 5-6 months and I can definitely say this is better than biosolk,chi,loreal extraordinary oil, and others I have tried. it's amazing for dry ends and honestly hydrates hair. The only one that I can think of that is better is the kreatese, which is more expensive and hard to find. morrocan oil is still pretty damn expensive too my boyfriend was freaking out about the price I think it's a little too expensive

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2015 2:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

3a, some 2c curly hair I love this product. I used it to style my hair all the time, its been over two years that I've been using it and I've only used up two little bottles of it. I prefer this over the Macadamia Natural Oil one, in case you are trying to decide between the two of them. I kinda do a variation of the LOC Method, I apply Cantu Leave in, Shea Moisture's Curl enhancing smoothie (not much), air dry my hair or diffuse it, and when its ALMOST dry i apply like two 10 cents size drops of it in my whole hair. This way my hair lasts about 4 days. I hope this is helpful 😀


on 3/26/2015 12:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Love this product! Use it on my hair after washing when I have slightly towel dried it, rub in my hands and run through my hair. It smells so gorgeous and makes my hair so soft! I wear bonded extensions for months at a time abusing them with heat tools and since I started using this they stay in much much better condition all the way through. Slightly pricey but is worth it. Had a mini bottle and then brought a proper sized one and love it, lasts so long it still looks like I've only used it once or twice and I wash my hair quite a lot and have 20inchs of hair about 300g hair so that shows it does last cause i've used it loads :) <3 this product go get it if your hair needs some loving x


on 2/20/2015 11:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG hair styling product alert!!
Absolutely fantastic hair styling oil , it nourishes your hair without making it look greasy , its so light on your hair! Doesnt weigh your hair down at all and a little goes a long way so product lasts me for ages. It makes your hair look so healthy and glossy. The only downside is the smell which is like a musky cologne , quite a mans perfume smell but honestly its quite minor as the smell doesnt linger. Also the price is quite expensive but if you want the good stuff i guess you gotta cough up!


on 2/5/2015 3:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

In love with this product after the first use!
First of all, It smells amazing. It has a distinctive scent that even my boyfriend noticed as I walked past him. "You smell a m a z i n g", he emphasized. What girl doesn't like to hear that? It's not like a fragrance. It's as if your skin naturally seeps out heaven. It has a soft scent that I can't exactly describe but it really makes me stand out.

My hair is a bit dry on the ends and somewhat frizzy all around. Whenever I use a product after shampoo and conditioner, I fear that I will get greasy looking hair or it will have build up the next day. This has not been the case! It gives all of my hair shine from roots to end. You don't have to follow the "Lil' Drop will do you" rule, which usually means the product is very thick and will make your hair too greasy by the time you distribute it evenly through you hair.

The oil is light and velvety and not very liquid-y. My hair falls two inches past my shoulders and I use a dime size amount at a time, three different times covering all layers from root to ends. It is soft, shiny and the frizzy ness is gone. It helps disguise my split ends, too.

If you have Thin/Medium Blonde/Gold/Red Hair use the "Moroccan Oil-LIGHT" version. It says it right in the middle of the bottle.

The only thing I wish this product had was a dropper.




Top Rated Moroccanoil Products

image

Light

42 reviews
Back to Top