Olay • Complete All Day Moisturizer w/ Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Normal • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(728 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BeccaBxo on 7/18/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by BeccaBxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

this was my holy grail moisturizer for years, but it suddenly started breaking me out last week. its a shame, because it did wonders for my dry skin. its a great product and i could physically notice and feel it in my skin when i didnt use it, which is reassuring that it works. the fact that it began breaking me out is random, but i blame my skin, since it probably changed, not the product. bc the product its self is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieHawk on 7/13/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by KatieHawk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I developed cystic acne my senior year of high school (age 18). I used products that were specifically formulated to fight acne (salicylic acid, BP, etc). I even went on acne medication (antibiotics) to help cure my acne. While on the antibiotics (age 19-22) my face looked beautiful. I had lots of confidence and felt wonderful, but I didn't want to be on them long term so I tried to wean. As soon as I quit my cystic acne came back. The dermatologist wanted to put me back on antibiotics, but I refused. So from age 22-28 my acne raged and I even developed some nodular acne. I would use only acne specific products for face wash, stridex acne pads, BP, lotion with salicylic acid and makeup that had salicylic acid in it but my acne continued. Then I met this lovely lotion. For the last ten years of my life I have had debilitating acne. There were days I didn't want to leave the house and even days I felt like I needed to take tylenol or NSAIDs for the pain of the nodules on my face. It was a huge confidence blow for me. For the last two months my acne has improved 100%. I don't know what it is about this lotion and my new regimen, but hallelujah!
My regimen:
Morning- Cetaphil daily skin cleanser followed by olay complete with spf 15 for normal skin and then my clinique pressed powder and marykay blush. (No more concealer!)
Evening-Equate makeup remover towelettes, cetaphil wash, and either this lotion or the olay complete nighttime lotion. I would also like to add that I apply a thin layer of clean and clear BP lotion under my nighttime lotion every other night.
My face looks amazing and I wish I would have known about this lotion all along. I hope this review helps other acne sufferers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kendall1989 on 5/20/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by kendall1989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Glad I picked this up!! Lately, my skin has been so dry/flaky around my mouth.. I have no idea why & nothing was working. I bought 3 products from Olay on Ulta's website, but it won't be here for another 8 days at least so I needed something now. I decided to grab this, & the minute I put it on.. my dry skin around my mouth was smooth & moisturized. Literally, I tried everything (tarte maracuja oil, l'oreal's moisturizer, exfoliating) this worked instantly. I am so excited for the rest of the products to get here!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kathy11 on 5/15/2014 8:31:00 AM more reviews by Kathy11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite under makeup, daily moisturizer. I saw the SPF 30 one in Ulta and bought it but a few days later put it in the trash. It made me super greasy looking and caused my makeup to ball up.
This one is perfect. It makes my skin so soft and is the perfect base for makeup. I know the SPF isn't the best so if i'm going to be outdoors for a while, i'll use a high PPD sunscreen but for every day, going to the office, you can't beat Olay Complete for the quality and the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilyMakeupEvan on 4/6/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is seriously great for summer, has sunscreen, isn't a tad bit oily and gives enough moisture for smooth skin. Its non-comedogenic, 100% oil free and para free and has a bunch of vitamins and minerals. I love this in the summer when I don't want to rock the oil face, this stuff matrices skin and is the perfect stuff to slather on every few hours if you need sunscreen protection. However, I'd like to warn people with dry skin (I have dry skin during winter months) you will hate this, as it doesn't provide ├╝ber super moisture. This is only holy grail for normal to combination oily to oily. If you have dry skin that needs moisture then this isn't for you! Also, the scent is downright horrible(because its unscented!) and smells like those acne creams with no scent. But once you get over the scent, this is amazing! Would repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NadoChick17 on 4/4/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by NadoChick17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

AMAZING!!!! This makes your skin so incredibly soft, has SPF, and cured my acne!! I have pretty oily skin so I've always stayed away from moisturizers but after having swim and Water polo practice 3 times a day, my skin was crazy dry. I saw this in my bathroom so I slathered it on instead of my usual proactive repair treatment and went to bed. I woke up and there were no more dry patches, my acne shrunk, and my acne scarring faded. After just a week putting this on every night and morning, my skin was clearer than it's ever been and my skin felt so so smooth. THIS IS A MUST BUY!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheBeautySwiftie on 3/15/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by TheBeautySwiftie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I bought it at Walgreens, because I'm young and I want to preserve my smooth skin and keep it hydrated. I also love the SPF bonus. The smell of it is amazing. I put it on about 2 hours ago and my face is still as super baby soft as it was when I first applied. It's very light, and I like that because I don't want to clog my pores at all. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tori497 on 3/4/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by tori497

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sometimes reading MUA can really backfire on you! Case in point: I had been reading all these rave reviews for alpha hydroxy and other "age defying" products with AHA's and decided to try a few out. I will go years using the same exact product and then one day, for no reason really, will abandon my tried and true to make sure I'm not missing out on anything new that's out there. I can say without a doubt, I ALWAYS end up back with Olay, and mostly to this product.

I started off using the old school, pink, no spf Olay when I was a teenager. I loved how quickly it absorbs and how smooth my face felt. I even loved the smell (it reminds me of my dad). In my mid to late twenties, I "upgraded" to the Olay with spf. I still loved most everything about it, except the initial, telltale scent of spf. It was also a little heavier than the original but I was definitely willing to deal in an effort to protect my skin from daily, incidental sun exposure.

Then last year I picked this up. The packaging is slightly different but I assumed I was getting what I'd been buying for years. Well this formulation is as close to perfect for my skin as I've had in a long time. An improvement in the scent and "weight" of this makes a perfect last step before my makeup. My makeup wears better throughout the day (even Bare Minerals in the Winter!) and I use less blotting sheets and powder.

Everything else I was trying to use with AHA's was making my skin go crazy and produce more oil to compensate. So my poor t-zone would end up looking like an oil slick midday. NOT a good look! But I refused to give up on it because everyone else seems to have amazing results and the money I spent on the product. Well I have finally come to realize no amount of money is worth feeling insecure about what's going on with my face/skin. And even if 99.9% percent of people looove something, doesn't mean I and my skin will.

90% of the Olay products I've used are great and this is no exception. I will gladly stay with Olay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lr1336 on 2/17/2014 6:09:00 PM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a really great moisturizer for everyday use and it doesn't clog pores and it didn't break me out. You only need a little to moisturize your entire face so it lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissmeganA on 1/15/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by MissmeganA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh no no no no. Something ain't right.
I have been using the same exact skincare routine for years now. It goes: Neutrogena cleanser, which hazel (toner), moisturizer (I have been using Lumene for about a year) and then benzyl peroxide which I have been using since I was a teenager. If I change something, I only change one thing at a time so if it causes a problem I know exactly what it is and can stop using it.
I have been using a moisturizer cream by Lumene and like it, but it costs $20 and its a titch hard to find sometimes. So I decided to buy trusty old Olay moisture cream. I have used this moisturizer before, at the recommendation of my dermatologist. It never broke me out or irritated my skin.
BUT, this time it did. Badly. I rarely get a cystic pimple. Now I have many. My skin irritated and pink and there are little red bumps all over it.
But Olay? Dermatologist recommended Olay? Completely ruining my skin when I have used it before without trouble? Yes. The formulation is obviously not the same. I'm never using an Olay product again ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products