NYX Single Eye Shadow - Golden Dune

3.8

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/12/2013 2:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I like this eyeshadow. It's not dramatic on my skin tone. Just a natural shimmery bronze color. I use it everyday .good quality, doesn't crease up on me. It's cheap as well



on 8/29/2013 6:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been searching for some time for a mid toned gold, one that was not too brassy or orange, too shimmery or glittery - and I think this is it! Colors in this range are no-brainers for me, just sweep across the lid, add mascara, and I'm done. I also like to wear it as a sort of golden smokey eye, as it has just enough depth to pull it off. After putting a light wash on the upper lid, I use a smudge and smudge it along the upper and lower lashes. Great for day as well as night, just enough shimmer without being too much.

The shadow itself is nice, dense enough and no major fallout. It goes on evenly and with primer lasts all day. The price is great, too!


on 1/30/2013 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this because I was looking for a warm bronze eyeshadow. I love that the texture is soft and it's SO pigmented, on my lids it comes off a bit orange but that's alright with me. My only complaint is that the fallout is uncontrollable, when I'm finished with it my cheeks have large chunks of shimmer all over and it's hard to take off.


on 6/28/2012 2:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This eyeshadow single is one of the first I got to try NYX. I like the packaging and haven't had any problems with it breaking. I like the color.


on 3/29/2012 12:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was an impulse purchase, because it's like $5, and looked so similar to Stila Golightly, which I just ran out (rather, it broke in a big mess). It's really close. It's a beautiful shimmery golden bronze, with more "gold" and no red tone that I can see. Probably sheerer than Stila's and a bit flakier, though Stila's flakes too.

Btw, I bought one other NYX shadow (can't remember name but it's a beautiful shimmery dark gray, sort of like Mac Black Tied) and that was a huge flaky mess that I tossed it. So...I may try out more NYX shadows because the colors look beautiful, but I think the texture or quality may be hit or miss.

Aug 4, 2012: down to a 3 -- love color in pan, but too flaky and sheer.


on 10/19/2010 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This eyeshadow is a gorgeous antique/gold bronze color. I find the color of this E/S a little hard to explain, but it is beautiful. My favorite way to wear this is on the lid and lower lashline- the light shimmer is a beautiful effect. Prior to applying this, I use the NYX jumbo eye pencil in dark brown as a base, and it they really compliment eachother- another Jumbo Pencil that would work with this would be bronze. Anywho, with this on the lid and a dark brown matte E/S in the crease, and a bit of black liner- this is just perfect.


on 4/14/2010 12:45:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Golden Dune is best worn as an over all color wash or as a highlighter. It's a nice shimmer, blends easily and that's about it. By looking at the photo on this page, I thought this was going to be a standout shadow, but it's nothing exciting. I will buy NYX shadows again, just not this color...


on 3/28/2010 11:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a versatile gold that's buildable. Sometimes I use it on the lid, sometimes in the crease, and I think I've even used it as a wash (lightly brushed on). It pairs well with Geisha, Smokie Mountain, Flamingo, and Copper. I've also used it to tone down both Irises and Wild Fire.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2010 9:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I always seem to buy a bunch of makeup & never get around to using each product enough to REALLY give it a proper review. This is a lovely shimmery brown color. If you mixed MAC's Go! (Starflash collection) & Romp, you could probably make this color. It's an awesome crease color with enough shimmer to make your eyes pop. Love this shade for the cheaper price I paid at one of the NYX sales a while ago. Everyone should give this one a whirl.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2009 1:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color is SO beautiful! It is a dupe for Urban Decay's Baked. It is so awesome, glittery and creamy at the same time! I recommend ALL of NYX's eyeshadows! =D
Happy with this purchase =]

UPDATE: At the store, the lighting was weird and white so this looked like Urban Decay's Baked, but in reality, it isn't that great. =(


Back to Top