Bath and Body Works • Pineapple Orchid scent • Candles

rated 4.9(7 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bhindhazeleyez on 1/29/2012 4:30:00 PM more reviews by bhindhazeleyez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful fragrances for spring and summer. It is clean and fresh smelling and one of my all times favorite candles to burn. Smells delicious and juicy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Candy123718 on 8/14/2011 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Candy123718

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite candle ever! I burned the mini size, and I want to get the full size of it! It smelled like pineapple, berries, and it was a juicy scent too! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 6/15/2009 9:28:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great pineapple scent with a hit of floral (Orchid). The ceramic pineapple (or even the glass jar 3 wick) is a nice container. I like this alot, but I adore the Pineapple Mango scent even more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 3/19/2009 6:03:00 PM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

EDIT 11-21-10:
At the end of this past summer I found a ton of the candles on clearance for 75% off for the smallest 1 wick candles and for 50% off the largest 1 wick jar candles. The SA told me that this scent was being discontinued. Since this scent was brand new to me only 6 months earlier and I was told it was an old scent being brought back for good I thought it odd I was being told it was being discontinued (again, apparently). Hopefully it was just a seasonal thing and they were getting rid of it (but not the other handful of summer scents) cause summer was over and they'll bring it back next spring. I wasn't gonna take chances though so I bought 3 or 4 of the last small 1 wick candles to stock up on.

I just bought this candle yesterday (actually 2 of them) because they were on sale for 2 for $20 (the origional price for one is $19.50). I smelled this for the 1st time about a week ago and fell in love with it when when I was in the store again eysterday and sale the sale sign I couldn't resist buying it. I got the largest size (I think) that has the 3 candle wicks and the medal lid. It smellls soooooooo good. It reminds me of summer. It smells really fruity like pineapples and possibly even magos or strayberries. To be honest, I really couldnt smell any hint of flower at all but possibly thats because orchids dont have to much of a strong scent to them (to be at least). The guy working there told me they had carried this scent last summer, discontinued it and decided to BRING IT BACK FOR GOOD so it looks as if this scent wont be going anywhere which makes me very happy. I really wish they would make a body lotion out of the scent but until (hopefully) then, this candle smells summery-heavenly!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mangolola on 1/15/2009 7:42:00 PM more reviews by mangolola

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wish i could get ahold if it again!!! I bought the big white ceramic pineapple candle and just burned that right up. I had the wall flowers too in this smell and for some reason, they seemed to use up quickly too. (i think because i didnt want the wonderful sweet smell to ever end). They need to bring this smell back, and put it in lotion form too. It is the most wonderful sweet, sugary, fruity smell ever. This is my absolute favorite scent from bath and body works, and now its gone. pooh.
**EDIT** as of the beginning of February Pineapple Orchid is BACK!!!!! Yeah! gotta go stock up woohoo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lahoorah2 on 7/18/2008 4:36:00 AM more reviews by lahoorah2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Okay. I'll admit it. I'm a pineapple junkie. I love the fruit, and really who doesn't love pineapple? (Whoops. Actually I met someone today who doesn't while telling them about the Pineapple Orchid... but whatever!).

Pineapple Orchid is a juicy blend of Pineapple and florals. The floral notes are not very strong though (unlike last year's disaster of Sugared Passionfruit which was ALL FLORAL, no fruit), which I like a lot. The blend of the sweetness of it all, almost makes a bubble gum-my scent that's really really yummy.

I bought both the 3-wick candle and the home fragrance oil in this fragrance and have almost gone through an entire bottle of the oil!

This is an amazing fragrance, and I'm actually very disappointed to hear that it's limited edition, but that won't deter my love for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fourthsangel on 3/7/2008 1:04:00 PM more reviews by fourthsangel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I sniffed this new scent last night, and it is identical to Victoria's Secret Romantic Wish. It comes in cadles, home fragrance oil, scentports, and room spray

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bath and Body Works products

More Candles products