Rescue Beauty Lounge • Recycle • Polishes

rated 4.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* turkey2083 on 2/24/2010 1:39:00 PM more reviews by turkey2083

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just got this. I'm on my first mani and this is day 5 with no chips. Pic #2 is mine and I took it today. Very nice formula, gorgeous color, easy application and lasts long for me. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 irides on 7/18/2009 4:40:00 PM more reviews by irides

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this nail polish--being a nail junkie without a lot of time on my hands, I need something edgy, flattering, and likely to stick for a long time. It has been six days since I first applied RBL Recycle, and it hasn't chipped and shows very little tipwear. Other RBL reviews seem to suggest that RBL formula has a tendency to remain in pristine shape for two weeks. I love the fact that it's not an "almost-black" color, but a very creamy, dark forest green that shows up true green in the sunlight. The color is edgy, sumptuous, and classy against my mostly dark-neutral wardrobe. It applies opaque in one coat, but a perfect, glossy color in two, and it applies, of course, like butter. RBL has a tendency of making me think that I'm actually a good nail polish applier, and... I'm not. Great stuff. I'm thinking of buying a backup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steph_mark on 2/11/2009 2:27:00 AM more reviews by steph_mark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

my darling husband bought me this as a christmas gift after i bugged him for a month... and let me tell you, the constant harassment was totally worth it. it's the perfect green cream, so richly pigmented. my only complaint is that it's a little thick, but next time i use it i will probably thin it a tiny bit. overall, i love this, it's a definite HG. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shriekingviolet on 2/8/2009 10:08:00 PM more reviews by shriekingviolet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Fabulous dark green cream. It's dark, but not so much that you can't tell it's green in most lights. Just a very smooth, glossy forest green that's both edgy and classy looking at once. This was my first bottle of RBL polish and given the $18 price tag, I desperately was hoping not to be impressed with the quality of this brand. But the formula is awesome. Thin and fluid, but flows easily and cleanly on the nail. I sometimes have trouble with getting creams to apply smoothly on my nails, but Recycle was a dream to apply and looked perfect in two coats. I'd definitely buy from this brand again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princesss on 1/5/2009 6:13:00 PM more reviews by princesss

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I was super excited when I ordered this polish. The colour looked so rich and different. First off it was a pain to order as enourmous duty fees were charged after delivery (like a month later, claiming they do this in order to expedite shipping) and it took much longer than was expected.
Once I got the package I was happy to see Recycle. A deep, dark but not blackened green! I have now used this three times and all three times I have not been impressed. It was a little tricky to apply, 3 coats were needed to even out streaks. And the wear was less than fantastic. All three times it was chipped within 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 B_Lush on 12/23/2008 11:48:00 PM more reviews by B_Lush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, the green color gets darker when applied to nails (compared to bottle color) but I think I've noticed that in some of my other dark colored RBL polishes as well. It still looked green in the dark, which is good, kinda like pine green or forest green. I wore it to our Christmas party and got lots of compliments from it. The wear is excellent, given the fact that I abuse my hands a lot at work and it being a dark color and all... no chips for 5 days. Will buy it again if I ever ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cam1987 on 11/8/2008 9:57:00 PM more reviews by cam1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love love love this nail polish. i was a bit unsure of this color when placing my first order from rescue beauty lounge but due to the high reviews i found here i decided to try it. Its a lot dark then it appears in the bottle, which is fine by me. It looks almost black with 3 coats from afar but under lights its for sure a beautiful shade of green. Its a color i feel works year round and im sure i will use it time and time again. I have received many compliments on this color. love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kschmiddy on 10/16/2008 9:07:00 PM more reviews by kschmiddy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I finally caved on this gorgeous but expensive green creme when I realized the shade was truly unique and I couldn't find a cheaper dupe. It's definitely lived up to my expectations. The formula is awesome, goes on very smooth and opaque in two coats. I love this dark vampy green creme!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 casette on 5/13/2008 1:05:00 PM more reviews by casette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Saw this polish in Lucky and had to have it. My favorite Ana Sui shade #908 was discontinued so this became a nice alternative.
The price was really steep but I tend to be an impulse shopper so I quickly paid the $28 after tax to have it sent from NY to FL.
Pros:
Beautiful creme non glittery/sheeny green color
Awesome package and neat little bottle
Cool company
Good wear (I use a base coat, two coats of color and one of top coat and this feels like it'll stay on forever)
Cons:
After using it only about three times it has gotten so thick and gooey (problem easily solved by using nail polish thinner NOT POLISH REMOVER)
Streaks without two coats
Price...$28 is toooooo much

why isn't someone making a green polish that is cheaper?!?!
Bottom line...it you like trying/wearing more daring colors give Recycle a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erickas on 5/3/2008 8:39:00 PM more reviews by erickas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I finally caved and placed an order with RBL.....and I 'm soo glad I did!! Recycle is a gorgeous glossy dark green creme! It was practically opaque with only 1 coat too! I searched high and low for a dupe of this colour...and must now admit that it is definitely one of a kind and even though it's kinda pricey ...well worth it imo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rescue Beauty Lounge products

More Polishes products