Estee Lauder • Bronze Goddess Eau FraÓche Skinscent • Fragrances

rated 4.1(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Nurns22 on 5/22/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by Nurns22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this after reading all the Rave's about it, but a total miss for me. Fragrances are so hard and individualized, but to me this smell reminded me of a bad perfume worn by an 80 year old woman mixed with coppertone sunscreen. BLAHHHH! Those of you worried about lasting power don't be, I couldn't make the scent go away. Lasted all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondiebec on 5/11/2014 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Blondiebec

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is Summer in a bottle. It gives you an instant lift when you smell it. In one word I would describe it as Deeeeelicious!!!!! Well done Estée Lauder!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 10/23/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Review is for 2013 Edition/Gold Bottle: On a hotter days, I sampled this and enjoyed it. It reminds me of summer beaches and suntan gels, like Bain de Soleil. It somehow has that effect. Now fast-forward to cool Fall weather and spritz it on again. It falls flatter than a door would. Nothing at all. Bronze Goddess really needs the heat to fire it up. Enough said. It didn't last for me unless I spritzed continually. So unless I used the entire bottle for the Summer continuously, I'd be stuck with a bottle waiting to be used for the next year. Pretty room scent tho, guess I could use it that way...
Top Notes: Lemon, Mandarin Orange.
Middle Notes: Milk, Flowers.
Base Note: Amber.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Upset on 9/23/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by Upset

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the fragrance in the gold bottle (I've uploaded a pic). Absolutely love the scent, very beachy and summery but with depth and sensuality to it, however ZERO LASTING POWER. This literally dissolves after about half an hour! Very disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 9/11/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is for the 2013 Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent in the golden bottle. Looking for a summer scent I fell for this green/golden shiny bottle from Estee Lauder, every year there seems to be a little difference in the scent and packaging. I tried it before and did not like it that much but this year I was sold. This scent is summery, beachy and to my nose it smells like creamy oranges with a touch of lemon and a little tropical hint of coconut? very faintly though. I like to use this in the summer time but it absolutly doesn't last long on the skin, so you have to use much or reapply during the day. I like it and would buy again because I don't want to use something heavy in the summer but if you are looking for a scent with some more sillage you should skip this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apparently on 8/1/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by apparently

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have really tried to like this one for two summers now, but I am done. In addition to the beachy/coppertone scent get a hard, plasticky celluloid note, so it's less "bronze goddess" and more "creepy antique doll smeared in sunblock."

I also always felt vaguely ridiculous wearing this as a pale redheaded Irish person. I look like I should smell like moss or beer, not tanning product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heh8787 on 7/25/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by heh8787

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

WOW!!!! I am obsessed with this fragrance. I was searching online for a beachy, coconut scented perfume and I kept reading about how wonderful Bronze Goddess is. I bought it without even smelling it since esteelauder.com has free shipping and returns. I got it yesterday and I am completely hooked. This smells so wonderful. I describe this as a warm, beachy, powdery, sophisticated coconut suntan lotion smell. It is EXACTLY what I have been looking for. I really wish Estee Lauder made a shower gel and lotion to layer this. If you are looking for a very unique, perfect summer scent, this is it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wutthehector on 6/30/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Wutthehector

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This smells so good! It gives the vibe of the beach/pool, but I can wear it ANYWHERE. Bronze Goddess (Estee Lauder) and Beach (Bobbi Brown) are my favorite summer fragrances. Beach for day and Bronze Goddess for night!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariann7 on 6/21/2013 6:30:00 AM more reviews by mariann7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had been interested in the Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess line after reading its fragrance reviews for a few years. This fragrance is awesome, the perfect summer scent. Reminds me of the beach, suntan lotion & coconut. Not too heavy. I bought the 2013 bottle, which is a very pretty bronze color. My only issue is that, for me, it doesn't last too long, gone in about 2 hrs. Thus, it has to be reapplied to keep the scent. The pride was ok @ $60. Don't know if I would buy it again as it doesn't last.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kristamb on 6/13/2013 8:27:00 AM more reviews by kristamb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent! It definitely reminds me of the beach. I tested it several times before purchase. And, the best part is, I found this at the local outlet mall (at The Cosmetics Company store) for $41!!! This is a steal, since buying the same size anywhere else retail is $60. Even on Ebay there aren't any deals on this fragrance. I love, love, love it!! And, I highly reccomend trying The Cosmetics Company store if you have one nearby...the saleslady told me they usually stock this fragrance YEAR ROUND! Yeah!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Fragrances products