Estee Lauder • Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent • Fragrances

rated 4.1(118 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ashleym04 on 9/16/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT - After reading all the fantastic reviews I bought this thinking it would smell like a wonderful day at the beach – NOT to my nose. Maybe it’s just me, but this fragrance is nothing special and overhyped beyond all comprehension. This basically dries down to a weak smelling cheap coconut nothing. Totally don’t get all the rave reviews on this? I don’t smell anything but a really soft coconut smell that literally disappears in less than 10 minutes. You really can get more out of a $5 body spray than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nurns22 on 5/22/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by Nurns22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this after reading all the Rave's about it, but a total miss for me. Fragrances are so hard and individualized, but to me this smell reminded me of a bad perfume worn by an 80 year old woman mixed with coppertone sunscreen. BLAHHHH! Those of you worried about lasting power don't be, I couldn't make the scent go away. Lasted all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondiebec on 5/11/2014 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Blondiebec

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is Summer in a bottle. It gives you an instant lift when you smell it. In one word I would describe it as Deeeeelicious!!!!! Well done Estée Lauder!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 10/23/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Review is for 2013 Edition/Gold Bottle: On a hotter days, I sampled this and enjoyed it. It reminds me of summer beaches and suntan gels, like Bain de Soleil. It somehow has that effect. Now fast-forward to cool Fall weather and spritz it on again. It falls flatter than a door would. Nothing at all. Bronze Goddess really needs the heat to fire it up. Enough said. It didn't last for me unless I spritzed continually. So unless I used the entire bottle for the Summer continuously, I'd be stuck with a bottle waiting to be used for the next year. Pretty room scent tho, guess I could use it that way...
Top Notes: Lemon, Mandarin Orange.
Middle Notes: Milk, Flowers.
Base Note: Amber.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Upset on 9/23/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by Upset

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the fragrance in the gold bottle (I've uploaded a pic). Absolutely love the scent, very beachy and summery but with depth and sensuality to it, however ZERO LASTING POWER. This literally dissolves after about half an hour! Very disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 9/11/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is for the 2013 Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent in the golden bottle. Looking for a summer scent I fell for this green/golden shiny bottle from Estee Lauder, every year there seems to be a little difference in the scent and packaging. I tried it before and did not like it that much but this year I was sold. This scent is summery, beachy and to my nose it smells like creamy oranges with a touch of lemon and a little tropical hint of coconut? very faintly though. I like to use this in the summer time but it absolutly doesn't last long on the skin, so you have to use much or reapply during the day. I like it and would buy again because I don't want to use something heavy in the summer but if you are looking for a scent with some more sillage you should skip this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apparently on 8/1/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by apparently

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have really tried to like this one for two summers now, but I am done. In addition to the beachy/coppertone scent get a hard, plasticky celluloid note, so it's less "bronze goddess" and more "creepy antique doll smeared in sunblock."

I also always felt vaguely ridiculous wearing this as a pale redheaded Irish person. I look like I should smell like moss or beer, not tanning product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heh8787 on 7/25/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by heh8787

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

WOW!!!! I am obsessed with this fragrance. I was searching online for a beachy, coconut scented perfume and I kept reading about how wonderful Bronze Goddess is. I bought it without even smelling it since esteelauder.com has free shipping and returns. I got it yesterday and I am completely hooked. This smells so wonderful. I describe this as a warm, beachy, powdery, sophisticated coconut suntan lotion smell. It is EXACTLY what I have been looking for. I really wish Estee Lauder made a shower gel and lotion to layer this. If you are looking for a very unique, perfect summer scent, this is it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wutthehector on 6/30/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Wutthehector

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This smells so good! It gives the vibe of the beach/pool, but I can wear it ANYWHERE. Bronze Goddess (Estee Lauder) and Beach (Bobbi Brown) are my favorite summer fragrances. Beach for day and Bronze Goddess for night!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariann7 on 6/21/2013 6:30:00 AM more reviews by mariann7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had been interested in the Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess line after reading its fragrance reviews for a few years. This fragrance is awesome, the perfect summer scent. Reminds me of the beach, suntan lotion & coconut. Not too heavy. I bought the 2013 bottle, which is a very pretty bronze color. My only issue is that, for me, it doesn't last too long, gone in about 2 hrs. Thus, it has to be reapplied to keep the scent. The pride was ok @ $60. Don't know if I would buy it again as it doesn't last.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Fragrances products