Bobbi Brown • Creamy Lip Color in Rose Petal • Lipstick

rated 4.4(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 anpage on 1/17/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by anpage

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the feel of the lipstick and plan on buying more in the future. However, this particular color, I feel could have had a little more color to it. Sometimes it looked as if I had clear balm or gloss on and that was it. But I really love the formula of this lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 12/4/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the lipstick version of BB best selling petal lipgloss. It is a soft neutral pink that is easy to wear and versatile. I have a light complexion and rosy pigmented lips and this not only makes my lips very pouty but it amps up the rest of my face - and it is a subtle colour. I love the formula since it has good pigment but feels like a balm and wears for a reasonable amount of time. The package is sleek and has a nice snap to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ltnla on 8/31/2013 7:17:00 PM more reviews by ltnla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This falls in the natural/rosy/mauvey lip color. I rarely buy a lipstick on impulse (it usually takes a few tries, and looking in different lighting) -- but I did with this one. What happened was that I was about to buy one of Buxom's lipstick (one of the nudey/rosey color), but then decided to try this on, on my way to the register. And wow, between the two, BBrown's makes my lips look plump and moisturized, whereas Buxom looks kinda thick and emphasizes lip lines that I didn't know were that obvious. Two different formulas, and so probably not a fair comparison, but that's how I came to purchase this. Possible con for some people -- it does feel a bit tacky when you press your lips together, but I don't mind that at all, as the tackiness (as opposed to sheer glossy glide) probably contributes to it being longer lasting, despite looking fairly sheer. I didn't get Blue Raspberry, though that's also very nice/similar but brighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalie225 on 2/9/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by natalie225

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great every day color, the product itself is nice and moisturizing and lasts without easily rubbing off. My only complaint about the product is I feel it spoils fast. If you consistently use one color everyday it's no big deal, but if you trade out colors and own this product for more than 6months you will notice it starts to smell funny and tastes funny when you apply it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* psmitty on 1/8/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by psmitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This ranks as a favourite lip product of all time and I've tried lots, from Dior to Maybelline, Chanel to Aveda. It's far above the rest for the following reasons:
-ultra moisturizing
-very impressive lasting power, even through meals
-wears evenly
-applies well without a mirror, even pigment
-no fragrance
-beautiful, subtle rosy shade on my pale yellow skin and pigmented lips
-non-sticky or greasy
-simple, sturdy packaging
-very little transfer on cups
This rides with me everyday, summer and winter. Although I like trying new products, this is an old faithful I hope is never discontinued!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bum24 on 9/13/2011 3:01:00 PM more reviews by bum24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Rose petal, a nice everyday neutral shade for me. The only thing that I don't like is it's too creamy and sticky. How I wish they made the formula like the Shiseido's lipstick, thin and lightweight. But overall I still like the shade. I can't find this shade in Shiseido. Estee Lauder has this similar shade too, it's called crystal rose but they already discontinued it.

I really love the shade,it was a nice rose color. the formula doesn't bother me anymore. great staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcarpio on 3/14/2010 8:22:00 PM more reviews by mcarpio

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so, love the chapstick feeling w/the rich color. Its definetly a good everyday color. Would not think so but its not too shiny its just right. And usually I'm a brown girl so I was really shocked that I was so comfortable with this color.. And yes I did buy this product again. Can't wait to use it in the summer w/a nice summer glow. I think I will look very healthy w/a little bit of, and I mean a "whisper" of blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tracy1031 on 11/11/2009 11:01:00 AM more reviews by tracy1031

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is a good everyday color MLBB really! It smooths out any little "lines" on my lips. I do agree they have a bit of lijpstick feel, although definitely not as drying as any ordinary lipstick. I would repurchase again just for the great color match even though it is a bit pricy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jodie111 on 3/29/2009 8:48:00 AM more reviews by jodie111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i really like this lipstick. the color is a neutral rosy color, very natural and pretty for everyday. no offense, but that picture of someone's lips posted on the listing is gross, and the color looks NOTHING like that fuschia nightmare on me! i didn't give it 5 lippies because the texture is a little crayon-ish, and i prefer more glossy lipsticks (love my camellia by chantecaille!!), but this is a nice fail-proof color.

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jann8 on 3/20/2009 5:20:00 PM more reviews by jann8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Blech. Not creamy, dry, terrible consistency. I certainly expect better for $22! The color is nothing special either. Back it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Lipstick products