Bioelements • Flash Foam Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mskittynoir on 8/6/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by mskittynoir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect! Lightweight, gels and creams break me out. This is amazing!!! Tried Caudalie, gonna return that and stick with this, always a great cleanser. I also use it with my clarisonic. Rinses off well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smlrck26 on 5/7/2010 11:03:00 PM more reviews by smlrck26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The lady at the spa I go to said that I would only need 1 pump of this but I find that I need about 3 to get a good lather. One or two just seems to disappear as soon as I apply it to my damp face. I'm not sure of the impact this cleanser alone has had on my skin since using it because I've been using it together with the other products in the "Great Skin In A Box" for combo skin. My skin is softer yet still looks the same (plus newly acquired blackheads) so I will probably try something else after the products run out. Because let's face it (no pun intended) when I shell out $90 for skincare I expect some results. It's also ridiculously expensive too, the cleanser alone is $32!


*Update: This pump broke within a two weeks of use. And besides, from using everything Bioelements for the past six months, my skin is littered with cystic acne and whiteheads. My "esthetician" says to "wait it out" but sorry I expect my skin to get better not WORSE after spending hundreds of dollars on facials and these worthless products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aandfgirl133 on 11/3/2009 9:47:00 AM more reviews by aandfgirl133

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I will never be buying this again. First of all, the price was not worth it, I paid $40 for this cleanser and the only thing I liked about it was the scent. My skin broke out horribly for the entire time I used it (which was about a month). As soon as I started using something else, my skin cleared up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 8/27/2009 2:33:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A truly high quality cleanser, honestly the best one I've tried. One pump gives a lot of foam, so the bottle lasts a long time. The foam lathers more when you rub it on your face, so it does take off make up easily. My face feels so soft and refreshed after using this - not dry at all.
Now, the price....$30, ouch! a little CRAZY to pay 30 dollars for a cleanser. It's good stuff, but it's not a miracle in a bottle - I still have blackheads so don't think it will miraculously dissolve them all and close pores. Due to the price, I wasn't going to repurchase, until...my husband commented on how beautiful my skin was looking. He asked what did I change in my skincare routine because my skin was looking so nice, so glowy and clear. What a compliment! I told him it was this face wash but that it was too expensive - but can you believe this - he said, "if 30 dollars for face wash that lasts 5 to 6 months makes your face look this great, keep on buying it!" So, since I have the green light, I think I will repurchase :-).
And it's true -- if you use one to two pumps the bottle will last about 5 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boscoe7777 on 7/13/2009 3:37:00 PM more reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a light cleansing foam with pineapple and papaya extracts to gently exfoliate the face. It has not dried out my normal-to dry skin (LOLA) so far (using it during the Spring/Summer months). Also contains pumpkin seed, vitamin B-5, green tea, allantoin and orange oil. Has a slight orange scent which is quite refreshing in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscomplexity on 3/4/2009 4:18:00 PM more reviews by misscomplexity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It does what it says! Anything with anti-oxidants is so good for the skin, but this cleanser really is slight, removes dirt, and removes makeup in just one little pump. My skin feels so soft and healthy after I use this product. I'm on my first bottle b/c I received it as a gift, so if it does indeed last a long time, then I would say it is worth the price. Otherwise, it's quite expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 googler123 on 1/23/2009 2:32:00 PM more reviews by googler123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this cleanser because it is light and foamy and does not dry out my skin. The texture of the cleanser surprised me at first since it feel insubstantial- just like foam and water, but I think it does a good job cleaning my face.

Update: I still think this is a good cleaner for normal or oily skin types, but it turned out to be too drying for me over time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mightymittens on 12/9/2008 8:48:00 PM more reviews by mightymittens

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very rarely do I find a truly exceptional product but when I do, it is cause for celebration. This is such a product. I received this as a gift along with the Clarisonic brush last Christmas and I must say, I am very impressed. Even without the brush this was excellent. The right amount of cleanser is dispensed in one pump and I apply it to my already wet face. This stuff is so gentle and dissolves my eye makeup like nothing else. If I'm wearing heavy makeup I may use an extra pump but one is usually enough. It also lasts an exceptionally long time. It's Dec '08 and I've had it since Jan '08 and there is still some in the bottle. Even my brother, who has extremely sensitive skin, likes this cleanser. The only down side to this is the price! I've seen this go for ~$32! I wonder if maybe it is worth it since it lasts such a long time. Maybe I can ask for it at Christmas? Anyway, I still love my Spectro Jel but this is for sure the best cleanser I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juliet7781 on 4/29/2008 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Juliet7781

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I rotate between this cleanser and the sensitive skin cleanser from Bioelements. I love how this foams, smells great, exfoliates, and takes off all my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abbyten on 3/3/2008 12:25:00 AM more reviews by abbyten

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a very nice self-foaming cleanser that gives you a light, creamy foam that cleanses very well, rinses off easily and is non-drying and non-irritating. It seems to do a little exfoliating because it contains pumpkin, pineapple and papaya enzymes. It does not contain fragrance but smells very lightly of citrus. The information on the can states that it is for all skin types - from oily to dry.


I took off one lippie because of the price. It retails for $32.00, but I paid $17.00 because I'm licensed, which for me is still a lot of money to pay for a cleanser. In all honesty, I never would have paid $32.00 because I just won't pay that much for a cleanser since I feel there are so many good ones for a lower price. I will say though, that it does last for a very long time because self-foaming cleansers use very little product to create the foam. The packaging is good because one pump doesn't dispense a lot of foam, so you're not likely to waste it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bioelements products

More Cleansers products