Gale Hayman • Delicious Cotton Candy • Fragrances

rated 4.2(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 12/17/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Gayle Haymans Delicious Cotton Candy reminds me of a fluffy, delicious real buttercream frosting over a layered yellow cake. The kind of frosting that you can only get at a real bakery or that you make at home with butter and 10x powdered confectioners sugar. It's the real frosting that hits your mouth and melts and is so sweet you're in heaven. This perfume is straight and heavy on the vanilla extract. Not vanilla, but vanilla extract, which is why it reminded me so much of actual buttercream frosting.
If you enjoy walking into a bakery, and inhaling all it has to offer, you'll certainly enjoy this delightful gourmand fragrance. Is it childish? Not necessarily. It has a balanced tone to it that grounds it enough to not make it sickeningly sweet. Of course, you have to like that type of scent and you must enjoy your vanilla straight-up.
Delicious Cotton Candy is not cloying, but stays delightful throughout its run. A definite feel-good scent for when you'd like a pick-me-up anytime, anywhere. The bottle is chunky with the infamous animal poised on top, a bright pink.
Some have likened this to Aquolina's Pink Sugar, but altho there are similarities, the licorice effect is missing. This is more for the sweet-tooth in everyone.
Fragrance Notes: Orange, Bergamot, Clementine, Cotton Candy, Lily-Of-The-Valley, Fig Leaf, Sugar, Strawberry, Plum, Licorice, Musk, Vanilla, Caramel, Virginia Cedar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 trixie1803 on 11/4/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by trixie1803

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

You'd think I was pregnant or something, because when this came in the mail, it nauseated me so severe, I had to take it out of the house and throw it straight away. I have never had the scent of anything do this to me. I couldn't get it off my hands for hours and was just reeling with the nausea. The lid does smell like burnt plastic, yuck. This is just my opinion, I know this is well loved by quite a lot of people. I do not know what happened to me, I love PS and I love the smell of cotton candy. Kinda disappointed by the whole thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sultaria on 11/4/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by sultaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This smells exactly like cotton candy, the kind you get at the fair. I absolutely love it. For those complaining about the plastic smell, it might be the cap that it comes with, which smells distinctly of burnt plastic for some reason. The perfume itself does not smell anything like this. This fragrance is sweet, yet not so sweet that it is nauseating. This is what I wanted Pink Sugar to smell like. As a matter of fact, I think this smells much better than Pink Sugar and less childish, without the sickening licorice and caramel. I love the bottle, as I love cats. It smells great, but unfortunately I have to keep reapplying, as it does not last long at all. Nonetheless, I bought this for $13 at Ross, and for the price it is phenomenal quality. This scent is amazing, one of my new favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fontainemullins on 10/25/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by fontainemullins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received my bottle of this, this morning, and I like it a lot! It truly does smell like Pink Sugar without the licorice note. But the thing is, it is well and truly a dupe of Pink Sugar. I wanted a fragrance that smelled of fairy floss (I'm Australian, that's what we call the USA's 'cotton candy'). This fragrance is sweet, with vanilla, caramel, a hint of strawberry and marshmallow.
I still don't get the fairy floss, cotton candy scent that I want. BUT... According to my workmates, I smell yummy enough to eat! And THEY keep asking what I'm wearing, and telling me that I smell like heaven. My boss even said she could smell lollies before seeing me. A customer today said she could smell something really nice. I told her it was the chilli ginger salmon steak I was serving her. She said, "no no! It isn't like that, it's a really nice sweet yummy smell!" I mentioned it might be my perfume, and offered her my wrist to smell. That was it! She said she was gonna go home and order a bottle. I work in a deli, and the fact that she could smell me over the counter is crazy. Especially considering I had sprayed it 4 hours before. I work around salami, fish, ham, and chicken all day. I am constantly cleaning and serving all day. The fact that this scent survived all of that is a miracle. Especially considering this is an EDT. I DO still like Pink Sugar better, it smells pretty much identical, but it is a bit stronger than DCC. And the licorice note works well for me. BTW, the licorice note in Pink Sugar is immediate and only lasts for 1 or 2 stages. But we are all different and I'm sure this isn't the case for everybody! As for the design of the bottle, it sucks! It could have been great, but the let-down is the lid. It STINKS! literally. But to people who are wondering what it smells like, it smells like cheap plastic, nothing that anyone hasn't smelled before when opening toys or packaging. It does look a bit cheap. The lid smell doesn't affect the perfume, and it looks OK. I guess a panther is what Gale Hayman wanted, and she put it on the bottle. She mustn't be too proud, because on her official site, I find this perfume unmentioned. There is no official site for this perfume. If there is a site ppl, plz post the link for me! Sweet, sugary vanillary goodness awaits you in this bottle... I, myself doesn't smell cotton candy as the primary scent. It's cakes and biscuits that contain lots of sugar:) and that is OK by me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinafrye on 10/3/2013 6:30:00 AM more reviews by tinafrye

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I stumbled upon this by pure accident in Burlinton coat factory. I have never recieved more compliments on any perfume I have EVER worn. Was told once that I smelled like a milkshake! Long lasting, stays with you all day, but in a good way. Men go CRAZY for this fragrance!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cpkgirl1116 on 4/14/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by cpkgirl1116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Delicious Cotton Candy is a very youthful, sweet scent. Hints of cotton candy, vanilla & powder sugar. Got this at Ross for $10.99, so it was very reasonably priced. Very similar (& cheaper) to Pink Sugar, except Delicious is mainly an airy cotton candy where Pink Sugar goes hard on a cinnamon, marshmallow scent. The bottle is another story...the feline cap makes the bottle smell like plastic, overall, its a great perfume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 josieflo on 1/30/2013 4:20:00 AM more reviews by josieflo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to get this after I tried Pink Sugar, and I think this is much better. I really didn't like the licorice smell from pink sugar, so I wanted to try something similar with less of that smell. I found Delicious Cotton Candy at Ross for about 12 or 13 dollars so I thought it was worth buying. When I opened the package, it seemed to be leaking and it had a yucky burning smell. I wanted to throw it away but I found that the smell came from the plastic cat-shaped cap. I threw that away and the burnt smell was gone. The perfume itself smelled nice and sweet. It really does smell like cotton candy with hints of fruitiness. Some hours later it smells like marshmallows. It's not too strong, but lasts a while. I would buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bombshellgoddess on 12/13/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by bombshellgoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a big cotton candy fragrance fan so I do LOVE the scent but I absolutely HATE the bottle!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yoyolila on 11/24/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by yoyolila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this perfume!!! It smells just as a perfume from Beauty Control (Brown Sugar). It's very sweet like real cotton candy!! I would buy it again, I don't like the bottle but I do like the price!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 8/26/2012 10:15:00 AM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

If cotton candy is what you want to smell like then look no further than Gale Hayman's (who is she anyway?) Delicious Cotton Candy. It is a pure cotton candy scent and cannot be mistaken for anything but cotton candy. It is similiar to Pink Sugar but not as complex as Pink Sugar. Delicious Cotton Candy does not have the added praline, caramel, ice creamey, just baked belgium waffle notes. It is solely cotton candy and is silky, fun, and naive like a young child. I feel kind of silly wearing this but if i want to make a weird impression i wear this. Also, i think the bottle really suits the scent. A gorgeous shade of pale pink (just like cotton candy) with a cool mountain lion for the cap. Also, i'd like to address the "plastic" scent alot of reviewers are mentioning. The plasticy scent only comes from the cap of the bottle. Once you spray it on the plastic scent goes away and you are left with nothing but cotton candy.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gale Hayman products

More Fragrances products