Laura Mercier • Mineral Cheek Powder - Pink Spark • Blush

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shayron on 1/12/2010 11:46:00 AM more reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This color is gorgeous on my med-beige skin tone. It takes very little product to add a natural healthy looking glow to my cheeks but this is not glittery or shiny. It doesn't sit on top of my skin, it just seems to blend right in. I love the ingredients and the mineral sifter packaging. It's easy to use. I keep about 3 holes open on the sifter and tap a tiny bit into the lid, apply to both cheeks, blend slightly, and voila! I'm done. There's a lot of product in the container so it should last a long time. I'll definitely repurchase if I ever run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yourphatness on 10/24/2009 8:15:00 PM more reviews by yourphatness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The color is absolutely FABULOUS. BUT.. the packaging is sooooooooo ridiculously stupid... The powder goes everywhere! I have no idea how it's even possible to make a worse container.

Pros: Applies beautifully, great color, feels silky, light and smooth, blends easily, gives beautiful healthy glow.. i LOVE THE PRODUCT.
Cons: horrific packaging, makes a mess.. i HATE THE MESS.

I unfortunately will not be buying this product again, unless they make it in pressed form.

UPDATE: so after i learned that i can close the sifter thingy, i'm no longer angry at the packaging. i haven't worn this is months, and i haven't worn any blush in weeks because i didn't want to irritate my skin (the rest seem to cause light cosmetic acne). this however does not. it's awesome! and the color is super natural and beautiful! i have very pale skin, especially now that it's winter, and this isn't too much when applied with a light hand. it also lasts all day, and i think gets better as the day progresses. i think this color will be especially lovely in the summertime, with that sunkissed makeup look.
I think i might get another one, so that i have a backup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanelmontes on 4/23/2009 9:33:00 PM more reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The second I saw Pink Spark in the pot at the beauty counter I just had to have it. This shade is absolutely beautiful, a bronzy pink that will look so wonderful on many skin tones. It's definitely not as bright pink as online swatches suggest. The shimmer you see in the pot is not what you see on your cheeks. It somehow gives a glowy, sheen effect that looks really healthy and natural instead of an intense shimmer. Blending is also a breeze where it looks even and smooth on my cheeks. I read on Laura Mercier's website that it also has anti-aging benefits which is an added plus. So glad I purchased this blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 funmeg on 3/26/2009 2:43:00 PM more reviews by funmeg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

It took me a very, very long time to get use to this blush. I've always used liquid or powder cake blush, so the loose powder took some getting use to. But this color is just beautiful. It lasts all day, is blendable and natural, but has a little kick. I have pinky/ivory skin, and finding a fun but natural blush is a challenge. I imagine this color would look great on a number of skin tones. It is expensive, but a little goes a very, very, very long way. And mineral products stay fresh for a long time, so I would consider it a good value overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peachy905 on 2/10/2009 9:29:00 PM more reviews by peachy905

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an absolutely gorgeous blush. Some powder blushes look like they're sitting on top of the skin but this seems to melt right in, giving a lit from within glow to cheeks. While it looks sparkly in the pot, on the skin it gives a healthy radiance. Would definitely recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anta17 on 8/15/2008 8:30:00 AM more reviews by anta17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful colour...looks dark in the pot but gave me an incandescent glow throughout the day. So glad I bought this .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristinapentti on 6/16/2008 5:42:00 AM more reviews by kristinapentti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Another victory for LM's MMU-line. I bought this a month ago, and have used it every day. In terms of colour, Pink Spark is excellent for both daytime and evening use. Don't be put off by the glittery appearance the product has in the jar - on the face it transforms into a subtle glow. I abhor glittery blush, but I love this one! Also, as MMU agrees with my ski in general, this has not broken out my sensitive, clog prone skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Musicrazy on 6/10/2008 5:46:00 PM more reviews by Musicrazy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought "Amberstone" not "Pink Spark" but this color was not listed when I was writing this review. Anyway, I L-O-V-E this blush!!! It is by far the BEST blush I have ever used, mineral or not. And trust me, I have used many! This blush gives a very natural glow and BEAUTIFUL color! I am so glad I found this.... it is definitely my new staple blush and I will absolutely purchase it again!! The only thing is that it is kind of expensive BUT a little of this stuff goes a LONG way! I can already tell that this blush is going to last me a long time and because of that, it makes paying the price worth it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlackCardBabe on 3/10/2008 8:33:00 PM more reviews by BlackCardBabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite new colors to wear. Very soft medium pink--looks shimmery in the container but looks only slightly glowy when on. I took it on a trip and it was nice because I didn't have to worry about a pressed blush shattering, and it had a locking sifter.
I don't cwendt is talking about the right product in her review below, because all of the new mineral blushes definitely have the lockable feature. Only the older Face Tints in Apricot & Filtered Brown do not.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cwendt on 3/4/2008 7:30:00 AM more reviews by cwendt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was terrible. First of all, I don't think the color is pink at all. It is the same brownish bronzy color as all the other blushes that I already own. Second, the container is annoying. It comes in a small sifter pot, but doesn't have that open and close option that LM's mineral foundation powder has. Therefore, the product builds up on the top and then spills out when you open the container.

Next, it is impossible to not pick up way too much product when you dip your brush in the pot. Of course, you can shake off a ton of product, but that seems wasteful for a product that is pricey. I just don't have the time to deal with this blush so it is going back to Nordies. Even if I did have the time, the color is horrendous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Blush products