Kiehl's • Ultra Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 very_pink on 11/24/2014 2:57:00 AM more reviews by very_pink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is an awesome cleanser and it never seems to run out. So, while it may be a little pricier than other cleansers, it's at least as affordable when you consider how long it lasts.

It works better than most to clean the skin. It foams a little but not too much so you get a deeper clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 overtheavg on 9/29/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by overtheavg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a oil/combination, yet really sensitive skin. For me it's quite difficult to find a cleanser that cleanses my skin properly, without being harsh.
That's the best cleanser for morning or night routine I have ever tried. At the very beginning, I was disappointed by the price, but then I realized it is really affordable if you think of you need just a pea of product. Don't use too much product, u don't really need it. Just put a small amount of this cleanser on your wet fingers, rub into your hands for few seconds (in this way it is goin' to lather) and then cleanse your face with circular motions. Rinse well with warm water and you are already ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marcy93 on 9/27/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by marcy93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After being left with horrible skin irritation due to a previous cleanser, I decided to use this tiny travel size I had stashed in the back of my drawer. My skin is extremely reactive to most products, meaning that it will either break out horribly or get a ton of tiny spots-ya know, the whole works. Anyways, after using this for about 2 weeks I can't believe the improvement in my skin! It's back to being totally even toned and my break outs have lessened significantly-even my whiteheads that used to stick out like a sore thumb are tiny and go away within days. I'm really impressed by the cleaning power of this cleanser. Out of the tube, it's really thick but you need the tiniest amount because it lathers up really well. It has no scent, which is a huge plus for sensitive skin. There's also no residue afterwards and my skin doesn't feel stripped. Definitely going to buy a full tube of this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dragonisdragon on 9/9/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by dragonisdragon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I am a BIG fan of this product. feels very gentle ( unless of course you go out of your way to get it into your eye ) and it removes i'd say what feel like 60% of grime, makeup, and waterproof sunscreen. I definitely double cleanse with this one but for the mornings this is fine to use once if you do use a cleanser in the mornings. it gives a nice "slip" and just feels nice when massaging it in. no offending smell as far as i can tell. will repurchase again and have many many times. my only slight compaint is that it isn't cheap. but for a quality product like this i don't feel too bad spending the money on this. plus i use alot more than I probably should and a bottle seems to last me a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 8/31/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This cleanser easily removes my makeup (except eyeliner and mascara) and rinses cleanly without drying out my skin. It's also fragrance free, and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin or my eyes at all. I need to use only a pea-sized amount, which I lather up with some water before applying to my skin, so the tube will last forever, making the price much more reasonable. I use this cleanser only at night, and I expect that the tube will last me at least a year.
Ingredients: Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Decyl Glucoside, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Acrylate Copolymer, Pge-200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate, Lauryl Glucoside, Sodium Chloride, Pentylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Peg-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Distearyl Ether, Behenyl Alcohol, Methylparaben, Laureth-2, Citric Acid, Disodium Edta, Propylparaben, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide, Sodium Methylparaben, Squalane, Sweet Almond Oil, Apricot Kernel Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Avocado Oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocoacloud on 8/12/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really started falling in love with this cleanser in baby steps. I first got a sample of it from Kiehl's but never really started using it until I ran out of basic cleanser in the morning. My first impression was that it left my skin glowy, clean and it does not strip at all. I thought it was perfect for removing all my retinol products that I keep on overnight so purchased a big tube of it to use in the morning.

Now I really started falling properly in love with this a few days ago. I've been on the cleansing oil/balm bandwagon for years. I've tried Shu Uemera, DHC, MAC, Body Shop - to be honest they're all great, but I will always do a double cleanse by swiping my face with Bioderma Micellar Solution and I would always get some residue on my cotton pad.

But this stuff? I was so surprised. How could something so gentle on the skin... be so effective in removing my sunscreen, foundation, concealer, blush and bronzer? Granted,I still rely on my Bioderma to properly remove my eye makeup. But man, this stuff is good! It really does dissolve and condition the skin. Not to mention, it's quite cost effective (I bought this on StrawberryNet) for such a large tube! I'm sure this will become one my staples for years to come.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeFineFilipina on 5/23/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by BeFineFilipina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Another great product from Kiehl's... Really gentle on skin, and leaves it clean without stripping it of all it's moisture. I switch between this and CeraVe every night, and nothing else expect the occasional microdermabrasion or a micellar water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 5/12/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have sensitive skin that is dry and I used to use a separate cleanser (Clinique TTDO Balm) to remove my sunscreen/makeup but I don't have to anymore. The Ultra Cleanser removes everything without drying my skin out or irritating. It's very concentrated so it lasts quite a while, too. And no fragrance, yay. The texture is similar to Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming cleanser but that one dries my skin out. Love this stuff! DH uses it, too. He likes that it removes his sunscreen.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PixxiDust on 5/5/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by PixxiDust

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great basic cleanser - removes all my makeup (and I wear a lot) without irritating my sensitive and dry skin. I've used this for years and love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wenyuzhang88 on 4/29/2014 3:27:00 AM more reviews by wenyuzhang88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have, at any point, four cleansers in rotation. I use each of them for different purposes. The way that I use my Ultra Facial Cleanser is on occasions when I am too tired to go through my entire cleansing routine.

This is a nice one-step cleanser. It will remove makeup better than any drug store cleansers but it probably won't do a full job on waterproof eye makeup. It doesn't strip your skin so that when you're finished washing, there isn't any tightness going on (which is my worst beauty pet peeve).

I've used this cleanser for a few years now and will probably continue using it in the near future.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Cleansers products