Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cleanser

4.2

148 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Decyl Glucoside, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Acrylate Copolymer, Pge-200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate, Lauryl Glucoside, Sodium Chloride, Pentylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Peg-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Distearyl Ether, Behenyl Alcohol, Methylparaben, Laureth-2, Citric Acid, Disodium Edta, Propylparaben, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide, Sodium Methylparaben, Squalane, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil


on 3/21/2015 7:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this cleanser as my skin feels really clean after using it. It has a nice and gentle formula, it removes makeup well (but not heavy eye makeup), it does not have a strong scent and it doesn't dry out my skin. It's the perfect cleanser. I highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/14/2015 11:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like Kiehl's cleansers (before I used calendula cleanser which I liked a lot), they are gentle yet effective and fairly priced in my opinion. But the fact what makes me adore them is the gel texture- this one is thick and unctuous, feels like luxury on my face skin. And it cleans skin well, it also contains oils which I believe contributes to non-drying effect.

okay, in one word - I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 10:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is way too drying for my skin, it left a tight squeaky clean feeling, and I had to moisturize after using it..so not for my dry skin...combination skins might enjoy it...and I didn't t like the thick texture either...I prefer light soft textures. This is too harsh. Cleansers should be gentle as to not irritate the skin.
Overall Kiehls products are in my opinion overated.
I much prefer Cerave hydrating cleanser..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 6:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best cleanser EVER. For the past several years, I've tended toward cream or milk cleansers with absolutely no foaming agents for my sensitive, easily-dehydrated skin. I never would have tried this, but a friend who works for Kiehl's sent me a care package with Ultra Facial Cleanser in it and I had run out of my usual so I started using it and haven't looked back since. A little background--I'm in the process of healing a serious hormonal breakout (lasted about 5 months). Every derm I went to put me on prescriptions and my skin ended up worse than before, plus totally dry and crepe-y. I've completely scaled back to all gentle products, including this cleanser, and what a world of difference I've experienced. This will remove all of your makeup with a double-cleanse. It foams a little, but it's highly emollient and my skin is never tight after. I use it twice a day with an Avene moisturizer and a sunscreen and I'm good to go. I like the packaging as it is simple and hygienic, and though it's a little expensive, it lasts forever. I've used one bottle twice a day for over two months and still have plenty left. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 4:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finally a facial cleanser that worked so well..
Thumbs up to this product ...its far better than clinique and philosophy cleansers ..
I would surely reccommed it to everybody who is struggling hard to find a good cleanser

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this cleanser. It foams up beautifully. I find it very gentle and it helped balance out my combination skin when I was dealing with a break out, along with patches of dryness. It did not make my skin drier, which is a concern for me. I agree with another reviewer who mentioned it did not do a good job of removing makeup. It does remove light makeup, but does not do a good job of removing the heavier stuff, and I do not put the cleanser anywhere near my eyes.

I do find that it has a slight smell, almost chemically, smell which I did not enjoy. I could get past the smell though and it disappears after the cleanser is washed off.

I also find it expensive and there are other cleansers that I like just as much as this one.

Despite the smell and expense, I do think that I will be repurchasing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 1:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is ok cleanser for my combination oily skin. It did not cause any irritation or breakouts. I find it too drying if I use it everyday as a morning cleanser. After using for 1 week straight my face became dehydrate flaky and peeling. This strips the oil from my face it end up producing more oily with the surface flaky peeling. Too striping but pores are still not clean.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Best cleanser ever. Although the ingredients list is a little scary…I admit that this cleanser does a super effective job of removing dirt, oil, and make up, without leaving your skin feeling parched. It's a little expensive for a cleanser, yes, but when you consider the fact that you can literally use a drop or two to cleanse your whole face, it's not a bad price at all.


on 12/27/2014 10:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this after my usual Boscia Black Detoxifying Cleanser seemed to be drying my skin out, and I began reading reviews for gentle cleansers that were suitable for combo skin. I'm happy to say this is wonderful! The tube you get is huge, and you need only the tiniest amount -literally, a large pea sized amount- on a Clarisonic or your hands. It's fragrance free, foams up a bit, and leaves skin feeling clean yet not dried out or the least bit tight. I can use this after the gym, after removing makeup at night, or first thing in the morning, and my skin never feels tight. Definitely holy grail material.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2014 2:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is an awesome cleanser and it never seems to run out. So, while it may be a little pricier than other cleansers, it's at least as affordable when you consider how long it lasts.

It works better than most to clean the skin. It foams a little but not too much so you get a deeper clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top