Unlisted Brand • Aloe Vera plant • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.5(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SophMcD on 6/13/2014 12:06:00 PM more reviews by SophMcD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've only used the syrup from the leaves for one night and wow! That's all I have to say! I had a reaction to a glycolic acid toner that left my skin itchy and burning and red even after I stopped using it. After using the aloe Vera overnight the breakout and redness went down in half and no more itching or burning. My skin feels so soft and overall much better. I will continue to use every night! I bought mine for cheap at a Chinese grocery store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catlove on 3/14/2014 2:54:00 AM more reviews by Catlove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I always loved any skincare that listed aloe as an ingredient and it soothes sunburn so well. So I grew my own plant. A bit slimy to use but soothes the skin so well. I can't say anything negative about it. And its natural as can be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 organicmoon on 2/22/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Best stuff ever! If you ever have a bad reaction to something put aloe Vera on it. I got a chemical burn on my face from an Olay cleanser and it was bad, it was also hot summer weather. I cut off various healthy stems and put them in the fridge. It was all I used for 2 weeks. I washed gently with plain water bc I couldn't handle any thing else then applied this 5-6 Times a day. It soothed and healed and I didn't end up with scars from it. Understand I was grateful to be at home with my son while my S.O. worked so I hid away and it was bad enough I cried most days from the pain and humiliation. I almost went to the doctor but what could he do plus we didn't have insurance for me at the time. I didn't even go see my mother which I do 1-2 a week she lives 10 miles away. This stuff saved me and now I keep 5-6 pots around the house. It looks great and such a small investment for what it can do for you. Burns, scrapes, infections, bug bites and of course sunburn. It is stickier and slimy compared to store bought gel but it works so much better. Please get some.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicolettetans on 2/13/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Nicolettetans

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I used to avoid aloe vera because of the smell and stickiness (past experiences on use of aloe vera gels) but now, I will only purchase from natura house! Glad I bought the 250ml sized (Big) bottle after trying the sample with the promoter at my local hospital's pharmacy. It costs about 30SGD for that amount, I find it slightly pricy, but its that good. I treat it like a skincare item now.

Very impressed with this product. It does not feel sticky at all after application. it gets absorbed into your skin within 2 minutes and you will understand what smooth and taut/tight skin feels like! It has a slight smell upon application, but its really subtle. I bought it to apply as an after shave for my legs. It heals my cuts and my legs don't itch anymore. I always thought that I have damaged my legs since i've started shaving.. but I've finally started feeling like its on the road to recovery! It felt so good, i'm now applying it to my entire face as part of my night facial routine. Would definitely repurchase and recommend other to purchase it! I'm now worried that the pharmacy will stop carrying it.


Brand: Natura House
Product: Aloe Skin Aloe Vera Gel
Moisturising, normalizing, soothing dermogel with vitamin F and panthenol
98% pure aloe barbadensis juice. produced in Italy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 1/13/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my. I'm so glad I got this!!! I have a cleanser that has some aloe in it but I wanted to try it straight up - for acne. And it actually worked!! My skin is so much better, like miracle better. I just got a few bumps from trying an oil that I thought previously broke me out but I got over confident and tried again. But now I know that some things are horrible for me and that some things, like aloe, are awesome. Natural for the win!! It actually works! Especially good on red angry spots, or open blemishes to help heal. It's very cooling and soothing and honestly, I think better than a toner because it's not harsh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Biioniic on 10/30/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure for my skin needs but it works GREAT when you're burned! Not too keen on the smell though, I sometimes blend it and drink it (make sure you have something sweet to take the taste out of your mouth!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asiblini90 on 9/30/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by asiblini90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my god, this saved my skin.
A little background: I've had perfect skin up until 2 years ago, when I moved from a little town to a city. My face started breaking out like crazy, not in small-barely-there pimples, but large, pus-filled cysts, especially localized on my right cheek. I eventually realized it was my blackberry, I used it a lot and I guess bacteria found its way between the keys. Anyway, I was put on differin and benzoyl peroxide, and I upgraded to a samsung. The large painful cysts subsided but I still got red bumps (on my forehead) and some white heads (cheeks). I really don't know what's wrong with it, but my theory is that though the differin and BP helped my acne, they irritated my skin and made it more sensitive. I stopped using them, and started up a 2% salicylic acid treatment from clean and clear - this really brightened my skin and got rid of whiteheads; but after showers or cleansing, my face was flushed red, especially my forehead and cheek area. Not only that, but my cheeks looked fragile and I could see some underlying redness. My skin also looked really dehydrated and weird - I don't really know how to describe it. Ok so at this point I stopped everything and started moisturizing every night. Didn't really do much.
Hello Aloe vera. I've been using this every night for 2 weeks now, and my skin is saved. i still have acne scars and a bumpy forehead but both are improving. I highly recommend giving this a try; what I do is I bought the plant, cut it up into cubes as shown on youtube videos, placed it in a jar, and every night, I would rub a cube all over my face and sleep.. yeah it gets all over my pillows but I don't care - its natural stuff.
Oh and I do my research guys, not wikipedia-based research, but scientific journals/ pubmed, and this stuff was found to improve and accelerate wound healing in animal models, which probably explains the improved appearance of acne scars!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheLastOfUs on 9/22/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by TheLastOfUs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Originally, I used aloe vera gel on my forehead because of a burn I got from straightening my hair. I had this ugly zit near the burn, and I spread the gel all around the surrounding area of my burn. A few hours later, I was pleasantly surprised to find that my zit was quickly diminishing. After some research, I found that this stuff works for acne too, and ever since I've been using it for acne purposes. This is powerful against my zits, and would recommend it for anyone who has to deal with nasty ance, and, of course, burns.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 val1408 on 9/22/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by val1408

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had a blemish I picked too much. It would not heal for weeks. I finally applied aloe vera gel , from AloeLife skin Gel 99% I had bought on Amazon but was always too skeptical to really use. After 2 nights of applying it on the blemish, it peeled revealing flat pinkish skin underneath...I was amazed! I have do have the aloe plants in my garden but thought they were too messy to cut and use...this bottle is great, it contains 99% certified active aloe, from the whole leaf, + vitamin a,c,e...from AloeLife...I m going to keep using it to see if it will help fading other old blemishes I have..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotbeautybitch on 9/20/2013 6:18:00 PM more reviews by hotbeautybitch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Used to like it as a aftersun product, but I am much more Aware of sunlight now, so I don´t feel the Need of the product. I like it in skincare products, but I think it´s not that impressive alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products