Aussie Catch the Wave Mousse + Leave-In Conditioner

4.1

91 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/31/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I believe this mousse is known by a different name now- Aussie Sprunch Hair Mousse plus Leave In Conditioner. Regardless, this is the only hair product I use on my hair. I have long, fine hair that tends to fall as flat as a pancake, so I skip conditioner and just use this. I always air-dry my hair, which usually results in limp-ish hair, but with this my hair looks voluminous and healthy and bouncy. I am extremely satisfied.



on 1/29/2015 12:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been doing trial and error on products for YEARS. I've used professional products as well as just about everything in the hair aisle. Even going to a hairdresser I left with my hair frizzy. My hair is naturally wavy/bit curly and I was for sure I was just doomed to have untamable frizz. But this was a holy grail for me, by far the best thing that's happened to my hair. Naturally beautiful and silky, no crunch! This product is the type you have to make emergency runs to the store for!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2012 7:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I looooove this product...I have been putting hair products in my hair for years and i dont like when my hair get to hard where it does not look natural. This product here tames my hair just like the strong profucts out there but feels soft just like hair. I love it!!!


on 9/20/2012 9:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't notice much of a different to my hair when I use this product. It makes my hair easier to brush through when wet, but after it dries it looks the same as always.


on 9/3/2012 10:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought on a whim and on sale for $3. Very light mousse that doesn't weigh hair down. Not completely frizz free but got that nice beach wavy look. I like that it didn't leave my hair crunchy and provided a soft flexible hold and shine.The fragrance was very mild. Will repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hair is spiral permed and color treated so it is really hard to find good products. This stuff is amazing!! I can use a ton of this and it is never crunchy! If I don't use this, my hair looks gross. It is moisturizing and it creates and holds what little curl I have left from my perm that I got a year ago. This is honestly the most amazing stuff ever! You NEED to get this.


on 3/26/2012 11:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! My hair needs about 15 minutes with a flat iron in the morning to be perfectly straight, but being lazy, I scrunch some of this in when its damp and I get beachy waves with no crunch, and super soft and shiny.


on 1/17/2012 1:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mousse isn't very volumizing, but it doesn't claim to be. I like to use it either with damp hair and scrunch it, maybe braid it and let it go. Or I curl my hair and put some of this in it and make it less curly and more wavy. It's awesome. :) Doesn't feel icky like some mousses.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2012 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Better suited for curly hair!

This product claims to bring out the texture of your hair, and apparently, my hairs texture is naturally straight. lol

It didn't do much conditioning to my ends, either, as they were crispy and dry when my hair completely dried, and all I did was comb it with a wide-tooth comb.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2011 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite products, me having curly hair that is barely past my shoulders that is very frizzy, I have a hard time finding a mousse that makes my curls look nice and not leave a crunchy feeling. this stuff does just that. my curls look great, and there is no crunchy feeling left afterwards (unless you use too much). My mother and I both use this product on our curly hair and always fight over it in the morning, that is how amazing it is.
One drawback to it would be if you have long curly (or wavy) hair like my mothers it will run out fairly quick

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Aussie Products

Back to Top