La Prairie Cellular Treatment Loose Powder

4.4

31 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, mica, capric triglyceride, glycoproteins*, panax ginseng root extract*, horsetail extract*, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, soyabean oil, fragrance, benzyl alcohol, linalool, hydroxycitronellal, alpha-isomethyl ionone, amyl cinnamal, hexyl cinnamal, treemoss extract, geranoil, benzyl benzoate, butylphenyl methylpropional, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben. May contain titanium dioxide, iron oxides, ultramarines. *La Prairie's exclusive Cullular Complex


on 1/2/2015 2:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy using this product every day to set my foundation. I think this product is expensive but I think a great investment in the long run. It works well on my dry/combination skin. A component of the lid from the small package broke off in my makeup bag - but contents did not spill; so I would not travel with the smaller package. I feel like with using this and the estee lauder primer, my makeup does not need touch ups throughout the day...



on 11/6/2014 7:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The small everyday travel compact is terrible. It doesn't allow powder to fall into top compartments for application. It malfunctions badly. Such a high quality product should nothaveineffectivecheap packaging. Makes it difficult to use.


on 5/19/2013 6:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I might be dead by the time I need to replace this. About 18 months ago I was on a perfect skin campaign, and knew I needed powder. Torn between Chanel, LaMer, and LaPraire, I bought all three.. lol.

I give them equal rotation time though -- that's why I think I might not be around to finish them all off. I am shade 01, in all three.. or their name equivalents. I use them after I apply my foundation and blot in with powder puff which they come in. I have achieved my goal for better looking skin -- the finish I get with my powders is fantastic. I do use creme/gel or liquid foundations and they all need a bit of mattifying. Buff with a great buffing brush -- Sephora, UD, or Sigma. I then spritz with either MAC Fix, or Avene spray and I get a great foundation finish.

top off with blush, some highliter (now using Hourglass or Edward Bess) and I look 20 years younger.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2013 6:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I first bought this in shade no 2 and had to change it for no 1 as it was too dark. It works out quite cheap as you get 56g plus a travel size 10mg compact and a cute spoon to scoop it into the jar. Glides on nice but donīt normally use the supplied sponge as I find you get a better effect with a powder brush. I use it over la mer foundation or christian dior nude bb cream and it gives a nice flawless finish. It should last me about 18 months with daily use.


on 12/16/2012 9:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

great powder and last for ages! i have been using it for 2 years, and it still have a lot left in the big jar....dose it have an expire date? great smooth texture and so light, easy to apply and it does not cake. love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2012 10:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am very impressed with the packaging. The control over having loose powder go everywhere is really good. Under the jar cap is a cute little spoon you can use to help scoop up loose powder under the "door/gate" so that it creates less mess. I got the lightest shade and I wish it could be sold in a lighter shade then what is available. The powder blends in very well and majority of the time, I don't need foundation and this even out any blochiness I may have gotten. The coverage is sheer, and it does not cover your bel/cream blush that I use, but you can build it up and it will stay on. Touch-ups are needed, depending how oily you get. I absolutely love, love, love, love the cute extra jar that you can carry in your purse or keep at work. There is a mirror, just like a compact and very little mess when using it. I have this jar since last April and it is now fall season (6 months). I used it on daily basis, heavily during the summer and in the large jar, I have 65 to 70% full.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2011 1:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not bad, but nothing special. If you use too much it looks cakey. On pictures it does look good, that's all. I was waiting for something more from La Prairie.
I have it in Translucent 2, not suitable for fair skin I think, it is more for medium skin. I think it has neutral-more yellow undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2011 11:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this powder, it is so fine and smells very nice. It is expensive, but you get really lot of the product, so you can use this very long.
I am only not satisfied with the package - it is not that easy to handle as my previous Dior loose powder was. But the included little jar makes my disappointment smaller :)
I would buy this powder again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2011 3:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I would buy this again, but it is doubtful I will have to. For the price, you receive an excellent supply of powder. I am not a loose powder fan, but this stuff really looks great on my skin. It does not make it look dry and cakey. So far, so good, no breakouts. I have only been using it since New Year's Day. My sister and I hit the Neimans in Denver and each bought one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2010 1:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Horrible. Plain horrible. I thought this would be a great powder but the truth is, it's not worth a penny. First of all, the pot is not working for me, how am I suppossed to get the right amount of powder to the surface without creating a mess??? I HATE IT! It's not fun using it at all. Secondly, it does NOT mattify at all, maybe for an hour but after that, my friggin facebecomes shiny again and I after having read the ingredient list, I learned why: It contains SOYBEAN OIL, like, seriously! Can you believe it? I want to use POWDER in order to get rid of my shiny forehead and la prairie puts OIL in it? As if there was NOT enough oil in my skin already. Are you kidding me? What is the purpose of adding OIL to a powder? Ok, there are probably some woman with dry skin who, for whatever reason, want to use powder beacause they think it's classy but the majority of people who put powder on their faces do that because they that want a MATTE picture-perfect skin. And this powder does not give you the results it promises. I am really disgruntled, not becasue of the money, but because of the poor quality. Im pretty sure, every mac powder is better than this. WILL NEVER BUY AGAIN!


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated La Prairie Products

Back to Top