La Prairie • Cellular Treatment Loose Powder • Loose Powders

rated 4.4(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Drreese1 on 11/6/2014 7:59:00 PM more reviews by Drreese1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The small everyday travel compact is terrible. It doesn't allow powder to fall into top compartments for application. It malfunctions badly. Such a high quality product should nothaveineffectivecheap packaging. Makes it difficult to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 5/19/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I might be dead by the time I need to replace this. About 18 months ago I was on a perfect skin campaign, and knew I needed powder. Torn between Chanel, LaMer, and LaPraire, I bought all three.. lol.

I give them equal rotation time though -- that's why I think I might not be around to finish them all off. I am shade 01, in all three.. or their name equivalents. I use them after I apply my foundation and blot in with powder puff which they come in. I have achieved my goal for better looking skin -- the finish I get with my powders is fantastic. I do use creme/gel or liquid foundations and they all need a bit of mattifying. Buff with a great buffing brush -- Sephora, UD, or Sigma. I then spritz with either MAC Fix, or Avene spray and I get a great foundation finish.

top off with blush, some highliter (now using Hourglass or Edward Bess) and I look 20 years younger.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loobyl on 2/1/2013 6:50:00 AM more reviews by loobyl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I first bought this in shade no 2 and had to change it for no 1 as it was too dark. It works out quite cheap as you get 56g plus a travel size 10mg compact and a cute spoon to scoop it into the jar. Glides on nice but donīt normally use the supplied sponge as I find you get a better effect with a powder brush. I use it over la mer foundation or christian dior nude bb cream and it gives a nice flawless finish. It should last me about 18 months with daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Toffee921 on 12/16/2012 9:30:00 AM more reviews by Toffee921

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

great powder and last for ages! i have been using it for 2 years, and it still have a lot left in the big jar....dose it have an expire date? great smooth texture and so light, easy to apply and it does not cake. love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElegantStyle on 10/14/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by ElegantStyle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am very impressed with the packaging. The control over having loose powder go everywhere is really good. Under the jar cap is a cute little spoon you can use to help scoop up loose powder under the "door/gate" so that it creates less mess. I got the lightest shade and I wish it could be sold in a lighter shade then what is available. The powder blends in very well and majority of the time, I don't need foundation and this even out any blochiness I may have gotten. The coverage is sheer, and it does not cover your bel/cream blush that I use, but you can build it up and it will stay on. Touch-ups are needed, depending how oily you get. I absolutely love, love, love, love the cute extra jar that you can carry in your purse or keep at work. There is a mirror, just like a compact and very little mess when using it. I have this jar since last April and it is now fall season (6 months). I used it on daily basis, heavily during the summer and in the large jar, I have 65 to 70% full.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julijalv on 4/7/2011 1:32:00 PM more reviews by julijalv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not bad, but nothing special. If you use too much it looks cakey. On pictures it does look good, that's all. I was waiting for something more from La Prairie.
I have it in Translucent 2, not suitable for fair skin I think, it is more for medium skin. I think it has neutral-more yellow undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nennna on 2/8/2011 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Nennna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder, it is so fine and smells very nice. It is expensive, but you get really lot of the product, so you can use this very long.
I am only not satisfied with the package - it is not that easy to handle as my previous Dior loose powder was. But the included little jar makes my disappointment smaller :)
I would buy this powder again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeagleLab on 1/20/2011 3:59:00 PM more reviews by BeagleLab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I would buy this again, but it is doubtful I will have to. For the price, you receive an excellent supply of powder. I am not a loose powder fan, but this stuff really looks great on my skin. It does not make it look dry and cakey. So far, so good, no breakouts. I have only been using it since New Year's Day. My sister and I hit the Neimans in Denver and each bought one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 haiger on 10/25/2010 1:45:00 PM more reviews by haiger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Horrible. Plain horrible. I thought this would be a great powder but the truth is, it's not worth a penny. First of all, the pot is not working for me, how am I suppossed to get the right amount of powder to the surface without creating a mess??? I HATE IT! It's not fun using it at all. Secondly, it does NOT mattify at all, maybe for an hour but after that, my friggin facebecomes shiny again and I after having read the ingredient list, I learned why: It contains SOYBEAN OIL, like, seriously! Can you believe it? I want to use POWDER in order to get rid of my shiny forehead and la prairie puts OIL in it? As if there was NOT enough oil in my skin already. Are you kidding me? What is the purpose of adding OIL to a powder? Ok, there are probably some woman with dry skin who, for whatever reason, want to use powder beacause they think it's classy but the majority of people who put powder on their faces do that because they that want a MATTE picture-perfect skin. And this powder does not give you the results it promises. I am really disgruntled, not becasue of the money, but because of the poor quality. Im pretty sure, every mac powder is better than this. WILL NEVER BUY AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikhailfrancis on 4/13/2010 7:05:00 AM more reviews by mikhailfrancis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first La Prairie Item ever. The cellular treatment loose powder is a standard loose powder that claims to have anti-aging and skin perfecting properties as well....That is certainly true!
THE PRICE: This one is $75 dollars. But i would say it still dirt cheap..Why? because you will be getting a travel pot of 10g and a large pot of 56g. All in all you will get 66g of high quality loose powder! Chanel, Sisley, and La Mer offers powder for less than $75 dollars but contains only 30g of product or even less!
OPENING THE BOX: It comes with a very large, high quality box that is so elegant. The Box houses a small pot containing 10g of loose powder designed for travel purposes (this sold me out), a small leaflet about the product in different languages. And of course a LARGE, i mean GIGANTIC POT of product that contains 59g of powder.
THE POTS: The travel pot of 10g loose powder is brilliant. It fits perfectly on purses and has a small mirror inside it. The Big pot itself is a plain though elegant jar that is GIGANTIC in size.
THE APPLICATOR: The applicator is of less quality but still is usable enough to deliver good results. It is rather soft, velvety and applies the powder well. La prairie SA told me that is is washable, but i haven't tried to wash it.
THE SHADE: I am NC37 - 40 and i got the powder in translucent 1. Actually, if you are somewhere from NC5 to NC20 you should get 1, if you are somewhere between NC20 to NC45, you are lucky, because any of the two shades this product offers will fit you well! If you are or higher than NC 45 get the Translucent 2. I think Trans. 1 and Trans 2, don't differ much on the darkness or lightness of the powder, i think the main difference is on the undertone.
THE POWDER: If i will use a single word to describe the powder, i would use the word MAGNIFICENT! The powder if swatched in the back of your hands will reveal a slightly ashy powder with lots of glitters on it. BUT!, if it is applied on the face with the applicator and is blended with a brush, it will reveal an extreme skin like finish that is unprecedented! I have tried loose powders from Chanel, Cle de Peau, Sisley and La Mer, but this one is the best among them all! The texture is not powdery at all! It is very silky and skin like. I applied it over my foundation and the result is an extremely flawless appearance. I also tried is on its own after my skin routine and it is wonderful! It offers a sheer, elegant and skin perfected appearance. Regarding it's anti-properties, it's ingredient "glycoproteins" is listed on the top of the powder, meaning there is enough of it for it's results to be deliver, which is a big PLUS!

All in all, This product is one of the best, if not, the BEST loose powder on the market! So, if you are searching for an HG powder this one from la prairie is a must! :D

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Prairie products

More Loose Powders products