Inglot • Duraline • Eyes

rated 4.1(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jnbauer on 1/16/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by jnbauer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thanks to Duraline, my MAC Blitz & Glitz Fluid Liner is refreshed. All I did was
- put two drops of Duraline (1 drop should suffice)
- wait for 15 seconds
- use the back of my eyebrush to stir the pot
- use the brush to make sure the liner is smooth inside the pot
-wipe the excess liner around the pot

Voila! I have my Blitz & Glitz back!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Layale on 8/25/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Layale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Sooo the rumor has it it's a great eyeshadow base. I purchased it with this purpouse and I'll be reviewing it as shadowbase. It's dissapionting. Period. Works poorly with eyeshadows, doesn't prevent creasing. I'm Polish so I paid $6 for it, not so bad but there are cheaper and better. Also, the cap broke not long after buying so I couldn't toss it into my cosmetic bag anymore. I don't recommend it as an eyeshadow base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imperiale on 7/11/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by imperiale

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the Duraline with the AMC Matte Collection Gel Eyeliner (which I was massively disappointed with) - Inglot actually messed up my order and left the Duraline out, but after popping them a quick email, they got right on it and I received Duraline about 2 days later (just thought I'd mention it as an aside that their customer service is excellent).

Anyway, I bought the Duraline to extend the life and staying power of the Inglot gel eyeliner I purchased. The eyeliner was AWFUL for me (see my review), so I've been hesitant to try it with it, but I DID try mixing it with my trusty MAC Fluidline gel eyeliner, and it was amazing!

My MAC does me proud and usually has quite good staying power, but with a drop of Duraline the life is incredible! I simply mix one small drop of Duraline in the lid of my MAC eyeliner pot and a tiny "scoop" of the gel, and then tightline my top lid and waterline as usual. I get virtually no transfer and it really does last all day!

Additionally I LOVE the packaging - it has a wonderfully designed and compact dropper that makes it easy to dispense whatever amount you need. It's reasonably priced, and I will definitely repurchase when I run out (it will probably take AGES as such a little goes a long way). Fantastic product, and great value for money in my opinion!

Sidenote: I HAVEN'T tried Duraline with eyeshadow at this point, only gel eyeliner, so I can't attest to its effectiveness in that department. I will however write and updated review if/when I try it with eyeshadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gildoush22 on 4/22/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by gildoush22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

great product to have in your make up bag if you likeall things make up. eyeshadow lasts forever on the lid without fading, intensifies base color as some here said, makes the color pop even if the eyeshadow is not pigmented enough.
Update: after many uses, i still like the product, but recommend you scrape a bit of the eyeshadow into a litlle pan and work with duraline, because i have been putting it directly onto the pressed shadow and it has changed the consistensy of the shadows, now they are "slippery" and less pigmented than before, so now i have to scrape a bit if i want to use it without duraline

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarlaN on 7/1/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by CarlaN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As much as I love all things Inglot, Duraline is not my favorite eyeliner sealer.

I use it with loose powder eyeliners, and it ramps the intensity of the liner WAY up, too much so, for my taste.

For example, today I used it with my Larenim "Last Crush" eyeliner, a matte dark brown. Mixed with Duraline, the liner became coal black, and as the [hot and humid] day wore on, I noticed darkness under my eyes, even though I'd lined the top lids only.I have extremely oily skin, and took a nap, so maybe this wasn't an entirely fair trial. However, I've tried other sealers that performed better under the same circumstances.

Duraline is a good product, and may work great for those whose skin is less oily than mine, which is probably just about everyone.

I'm going to stay with my J. Lynne sealer, at least for most occasions.
COMPLETE REVERSAL 05/21/14: It must have been my technique, or the product(s) I was using it with that was preventing Duraline from working for me, because I've grown to love it. I now use it with Trish McEvoy Eye Definers. I load my brush with the liner powder, dip the brush into a bit of Duraline, and apply it to my [upper] lids. Duraline does itensify the color of the liner, but since I now apply my liner first, then eyeshadow on top of it, it turns out looking soft but defined.

And it STAYS PUT all day, even on my oil-slick lids.

I don't ever want to be without this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokittybrock on 6/22/2012 5:55:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product. Its not easy for me to get hold of mac mixing medium as I dun live near a mac pro store. Have never tried mixing medium so I cant compare. But I have extremely oily lids. most gel eyeliner dun work on me and this works fine.
I drop a single drop of duraline onto a pan and mix it with pigment. The eyeliner last the entire day. I am impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticat on 1/21/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was indecisive between MAC Mixing Medium and Inglot Duraline, but I ended up purchasing this one. I experimented with it various different ways.

1. I dropped few drops in my dried out Stila Smudge Pot in Electrifying Blue. It worked out fine, my smudge pot is wearable again, the color did not change.

2. I mixed it with my Nars Nightbreed eyeshadow to form a sparkling eyeliner. It worked fine but I was expecting that the color would be more sparkly. But I guess it has to do with the Night Breed not Duraline.

3.I mixed it with Body Shop Golden Emerald Mineral Loose Powder eye shadow to form an eyeliner, and the result was a beautiful beautiful dark shimmery olive, like Urban Decay Stash.

Duraline is a good product to have in your make up drawer if you are in to experimenting with make up products.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lwsege on 8/16/2011 12:22:00 AM more reviews by lwsege

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I never try any mixing medium before and this is my beginning usage of it on powder eyeshadow. I always get too much of it by simply dipping those remaining on the tube. It tends to dry up toooo fast and I hardly pick up the right amount of eyeshadow before it gone dry...Will constantly trying it again on eyeshadow, powder blush, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 masa_inn on 6/3/2011 9:22:00 PM more reviews by masa_inn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like Duraline for one and only purpose: creating my own e/liner. I can make any color and any consistency I want to. I use a very thin plastic spatula to scrape off some shadow into the old shadow pan; then add a minuscule amount of Duraline. Dip Sonya Kashuk bent liner brush into the mixture - and I have a great, customized liner. I do not use my hand to mix on it like some reviewers do, as it's a pain in the neck to remove it afterwards.



Someone has mentioned Duraline changes the color of an eye shadow. I beg to differ: it rather intensifies a base color; and a base color can be quite surprising.



I am not impressed with this product as a shadow primer (have to experiment more, though). As for the pigment-sticking properties, Fyrinnae's Pixi Epoxy kicks Duraline's ass (cap?). I did some side-by-side swatching, and Pixie grabs the color much better; and prevents fallout more effectively.



What I do not like is the packaging. Glass bottle/dropper is not for the clumsy as myself. Plastic bottle would be so much better. Plus, dropper always dispense waaaaaay more than I need.



Another thing I do not like: even thou the liner you get is waterproof (and hard to remove), for some reason it sometimes smudges a bit in the corners of my eyes; creating the yucky goop.



I still give the product 5 lippies and will definitely repurchase. The fact that I can make the best liner I've ever used outweighs anything. The price is really good as well. I am sure one bottle ($9) will last me at least 6 months.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xFlossy on 5/15/2011 8:04:00 AM more reviews by xFlossy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm going to have to go against the general consensus here. I hate this product! To me it's like over priced glycerin in a bottle. When I used this product on my lids it gave the shadow a streaky effect and the more I go over it, the worse it got. Go over it a second time and you end up with a clumpy mess which transferes if you are unlucky enough to have hooded eyes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Inglot products

More Eyes products