Yes To Carrots • C is for Clean Gentle Exfoliating Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 1/12/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This exfoliating cleanser was gentle enough to be used everyday. It doesn't contain those harsh grains that most scrubs have. The bad thing I have to say about is it broke me out. I had to return it because it made my acne look worse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jiyapiya on 6/23/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Jiyapiya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is wonderful!
I have insanely sensitive skin, and now more often then not, I'm getting zits on my forehead. One or two, nothing major. I wash my face with this, and use the blemish stick, and voila! Gone! And skin looks greattt!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stargirl114 on 5/25/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by stargirl114

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have dry skin due to an acne medication I'm using and this product sloughs away all the skin flakes I get as a result. It is very reasonably priced and is gentle enough that it doesnt tear apart. I use it every to every other day. The only con is the smell but since it washes right off and doesn't linger it isn't a veyr big problem. Overall this is my favorite scrub I've tried so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 erb22 on 4/17/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by erb22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this and used it for 3 weeks, didnt change anything else in my skincare (or makeup) routine. I started getting breakouts on my nose, chin and forehead, and I hardly ever get any pimples. I thought it was because uni was stressing me out. But then I decided to stop using the product and within 4 days (only 4 days!) my skin cleared right up....When I first started using it I liked how clean it made my skin feel, but then I got breakouts so not sure what was in it to do that, as I've never got breakouts from products before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fefefelisa on 1/3/2012 5:46:00 AM more reviews by Fefefelisa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This exfoliating cleanser isn't bad. I really like it, as well as the rest of the line. It makes my face feel very soft after using. It has a bit of a weird smell, but nothing too bad. Overall I love this product and can't wait to reach my goal of perfect skin :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 inacoma on 12/12/2011 3:06:00 AM more reviews by inacoma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I don't know if I have the same thing, but mine is 'Yes To Carrots Nourishing: Exfolating Cleanser'.

I decided to try this as I am a organic/natural product freak when it comes to my daily skincare regime. And after reading (or skimming) over reviews, I made the decision to get this when my cleanser (Cetaphil Cleanser > Organic Bloom Cleanser) ran out. I thought the exfoliating element was good for my skin as it does dry out occassionally from my application of Neutrogena On-The-Spot Treatment for my zits. The packaging was simple and somewhat appealing. And for the price, I couldn't complain. (This cost me AUD$14.99 @ Priceline)

I was extremely excited to test this out as it says in the packaging that it contained carrot juice as a cleansing component, and grinded bamboo as the exfoliator. Upon opening, there seems to be some aroma of artificial perfume which is not always a good sign when it comes to natural products. This made me somewhat nervous.

Now, I do not believe I have acne or anything like that, but I do have very sensitive skin that can have an allergic reaction (bad reakout) with non-natural ingredients. After a week using this, my face broke out really bad. I had a zit appear on my lower left bottom lip (which took about 3 weeks to clear up); then days after my lip zit, I found tiny 'acne-like' zits on my forehead, and also there were 1 or 2 appearing on my cheeks. Then as the days gone by, a huge zit has sprouted at the corner of my nose. It's been over 3 weeks now since I've used this, but not only has my skin not improved; there were parts of my face where the dead skin from the application of my zit gel has become very visible. I can see this when I apply foundation on my face - meaning even the exfoliation did not work.

Roundup: The price was too good to be true. It is not made for sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbbegley on 9/26/2011 1:56:00 PM more reviews by cbbegley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for an exfoliator to get rid of the dry taut feeling on my face due to pregancy hormones, and I FOUND IT !!! This did everything I wanted. Left my skin feeling soft and clean. I just need a good scrub to get rid of the dead skin and make my face feel and look good. I will be returning to buy another bottle and the moisturizer. Much cheaper than what I usually pay for my exfoliating cleanser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmanelson96 on 7/27/2011 5:25:00 PM more reviews by emmanelson96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good cleanser for my skin. I use it in the morning and sometimes at night. It smells great and makes my skin feel really smooth and cleansed. I don't think I have ever not loved something from the Yes to Carrots line. They are all amazing products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LeAnne33 on 6/3/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by LeAnne33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

very mild gentle exfoliating cleanser. I love that it is not harsh/irritating, yet my skin still feels clean and exfoliated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CandySplitz on 5/14/2011 8:07:00 PM more reviews by CandySplitz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first product I have tried in the Yes to range as a friend recommended it to me. I have been obsessed ever since. This is the best cleanser for my skin, and I have tried many brands. I have pores the size of moon craters on my nose and forehead, and I found that after using this product for a couple of weeks, my skin became more refined and smooth. The exfoliating granules are so tiny, therefore it does not feel like a sandblaster to the face. My skin afterwards does not feel dry and taunt. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Cleansers products