Yes To Carrots • C Through the Dry Spell Deliciously Rich Body Butter • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 aim674 on 10/28/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by aim674

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't actually use this on my body, I use it on my face as a moisturizer. It doesn't break me out at all. I started using it because my skin had flakiness when I put my makeup on. I apply this before w/ sunscreen and no more flakiness. It doesn't make my skin super oily either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violet_avalon on 6/18/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by violet_avalon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fairly good body butter.
It has a thick souffle texture (meaning, it's thick but not uniform like something filled with silicones) and it spreads nicely. I could use quite a bit each time, so it doesn't last for ages because it absorbs quickly. What I dislike is that it has a powdery effect once it sinks in. So afterwards when you touch your skin it doesn't feel smooth, you can feel some residue on top.
I've bought this in a kit with 2 other products (a handcream and a scrub) and they all had the same powder-y fragrance. I don't hate it but I'm getting a little tired of it, by now. Fortunately, it doesn't linger too long.
I'm giving it a 4 because of the (mostly) natural ingredients, but it's more a 3.5. I don't see myself buying this again, there are better options out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 3/3/2012 6:18:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if this is the right one, mine is called " super rich body butter"

The texture is thick and creamy. Spreads easily over my skin and makes it feel super soft and smooth. I just love touching my skin after.

I don't know how to describe the scent... smells like Yes to carrots makeup remover cleanser. I don't smell perfume, maybe its just the natural scents of the ingredients. The smell don't linger on my skin so it doesn't matter.

Does not contain parabens, mineral oil or petrolchemicals. I love that it comes sealed. I'm fussy with things like this and i feel that companies that seal their products are responsible and care about the quality of their products - higher quality products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJulie89 on 10/11/2011 1:29:00 PM more reviews by MissJulie89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Man, I've been generous with the 4s and 5s as of late but I've encountered alot of good stuff recently. I finally found this body butter in a travel size at Target, and I must say, it's definitely among the 5s!
Let me start off my saying that, while it may not be for everyone, I LOVE the YTC fragrance. It's fresh, slightly sweet and slightly powdery without being overpowering or sickening. It's such a happy scent! That being said, this body butter's fragrance is stronger than that of, say, the YTC shampoo, and lingers on your skin for a long while. That might not be for some, but I enjoy it immensely.
Fragrance aside, this body butter is light, smooth, and absorbs quickly. It definitely leaves my skin very, very soft and smooth throughout the day with zero greasiness. Impressive for a mainly organic product. Which leads me to the ingredients- No parabens, no nonsense (aside from the fragrance and some other things, I guess). At least its not full of chemicals, right? All the more love for this product.
While I don't like tubs very much, the packaging this stuff comes in, like all of YTC's products, is simplistic and adorable. I love simple, yet attractive packaging, and YTC always hits that nail on the head.
I'll definitely be picking up the regular size of this body butter when I'm finished my trial size. It made its home in my product staples with ease, and I look forward to using it every day. ^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melyndaw on 10/1/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by melyndaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For the money, one of the best body butters out there. After my Mother went through chemotherapy for leukemia, she said this was the only thing that brought some relief to her parched skin, and helped bring it back to life. I should point out that she also had very sensitive skin, and this product did not cause her any problems. I love using it every day, it makes a huge difference in the condition of your skin, especially in the winter. My only complaint is that I wish that it had a little bit of nice floral scent to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sugarplum25 on 8/12/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by sugarplum25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe this is really nitpicky, but I HATE the scent of this. Its not that its actually a bad scent, per se, its just that it is entirely nondescript; sort of a generic, super-sweet, slightly floral baby powdery cosmetic fragrance. Like if you spritzed a bowl of honey nut cheerios with Chanel No 5. It does not smell carroty, or fresh, or even naturally derived, unlike the Yes To Cucumbers lotion, which at least manages to smell a bit like cucumber, or at least something green. I can't complain too much; the scent doesn't linger longer than 30 minutes, and the body butter itself performs decently. But I buy natural cosmetics to avoid fragrances like this. Why would I buy this again when I could have something (anything) from Pacifica?

I had the same experience with the Yes To Tomatoes balancing facial moisturizer; it smelled like oatmeal and vanilla. Again, an ok scent, kind of warm and cozy, but I was secretly hoping for that bracing fresh tomato smell the Burt's Bees products have. Honestly, in a facial moisturizer, I'd rather have the product just smell like the product, instead of covering it up with some strange comfort-food like fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmanelson96 on 8/12/2011 8:33:00 PM more reviews by emmanelson96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Smells just like all the other products in this line, which I totally love. This product is great at hydrating skin and not leaving it oily or gross feeling. I love it!!! My skin has seriously never felt softer! It even got rid of these bumps I get on my skin from exercising, which nothing else can do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 suzyorchid on 7/11/2011 2:32:00 AM more reviews by suzyorchid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Target which had a travel version for $1.99. This was my first Yes to Carrots purchase so I wanted to try it out first before purchasing a full size product, which I am very glad I did. I will not be re-purchasing this product.

The good things about this product is: 1) the smell. Some people won't like the smell but I definitely did. It was very sweet, and kind of strong which I loved. 2) The cream is very rich and moisturizing. It takes a few minutes to completely sink into the skin, which I don't mind since its a "butter" type of lotion. After it sinks in, my skin felt smooth and hydrated as if it just took a drink. :)

The reason I will not be re-purchasing is because of its shelf-life. I haven't had mine that long but it began hardening, turning thick on the top layer months after I opened it. Its possible this may have to do with the container - the travel size comes in a twist container - but this shouldn't be an issue since I close it tight each time. Over time I feel the product's texture or consistency (or lack of consistency) seems to deteriorate over time. IDK, maybe this seems picky but I don't like having to scrape off the top layer of the product because it hardened - its a waste of product. I will still try Yes to Carrots products but will make sure to read up on reviews first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kellirae on 7/1/2011 4:12:00 AM more reviews by kellirae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this stuff! My new favorite for sure. I love the light, powdery scent. Its not too heavy of a smell at all. Just very clean and feminine at the same time. This stuff goes on like silk and makes my skin feel lovely. I usually don't like any moisturizers other than Cetaphil or CeraVe because they don't do the job. This stuff does and is a nice change from the from what I usually use : ) Will def keep using this perfect body butter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ncw on 5/30/2011 10:50:00 AM more reviews by ncw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually buy the yes to carrots body lotion in the pump bottle and use it on my face. My boyfriend always says I smell like a cabbage patch doll lol, and it has never broken me out or anything. Anyways I decided to try this and its pretty greasy, definitely a no no for my skin and especially face. I really recommend the body lotion opposed to the body butter though. It actually absorbs without the grease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Lotions/ Creams products