Revlon • Color stay mascara • Eyes

rated 2.8(17 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 baileyrenee on 1/3/2013 2:34:00 AM more reviews by baileyrenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I paid over $30 for this mascara (woohoo living in NZ...) and am very disappointed! It claims to be a lengthening mascara but I can only seem to get stubby volumised lashes from using it. The formula is very dry and flaky, when applying it leaves black dust all over my face and is very hard to get onto all my lashes. It does have good staying power and once you get through all the dust it creates when applying it lasts all day without smudging or flaking. Will not be buying again as I can't stand dry formulas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 adams on 5/30/2004 5:40:00 PM more reviews by adams

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got weird bent eyelashes with this product. It darkened lashes, but that's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peaChykeEn26 on 5/29/2004 6:10:00 PM more reviews by peaChykeEn26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mascara ive ever used!! Ive gone from loreal double lash..which didnt do very well.. then i went to loreal volumnious which i found was very clumpy and dried up easily..then i bought this today!! This is the best!! I love the short wand.. and it lengthened and thickened and volumed my lashes just as promised!! I look like a have baby doll eyelashes... i absolutley love it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Prystl15 on 5/16/2004 7:36:00 AM more reviews by Prystl15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is good for darkening your lashes. It doesn't enhance your lashes in other ways though. Yet, its good for people who want to darken their lashes without any smudges and reapplication. It does last a while and it didn't smudge even thouh most mascaras and eyeliners smudge on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 icycool on 5/14/2004 3:59:00 PM more reviews by icycool

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Terrible mascara! Smudges and flakes!! Won't buy this again, never!! poor packaging too. It's good to have a lash comb though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 littleredridinghood on 4/7/2004 8:16:00 PM more reviews by littleredridinghood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i bought this for my beach house stays last summer. it was great at first but when i woke up the next morning my lashes had kinda formed into this bizarre creased shape. not a curl but a crease. it was fine and great for the vacation but i doubt i would ever use this again and do not advise others to try it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lahgreen2 on 3/3/2004 5:52:00 PM more reviews by lahgreen2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

3/18/04 addendum: I stopped using this because it made my eyelashes break off. Yikes!

Whoa! If you're not careful with this one you'll look like Tammy Faye! I made the mistake of trying it the first time without a lash comb handy. Yikes! But if you apply carefully and comb out all the globs, it will truly last for three days through sleep, shower and ... whatever else you're up to. I have super long lashes already so the tint just made them look darker and thicker which was great. But be careful or you'll end up with three lashes on each eye! Also, it is really hard to remove. I've just been letting it wear itself off after a few days, because trying to remove it is a pain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 funkychick on 3/2/2004 4:23:00 PM more reviews by funkychick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. I wear contacts so I am constantly touching my eyes and have to be careful about smudging. I find only a few mascaras that work for me and this is definately one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ImNotLisa on 4/10/2003 12:41:00 AM more reviews by ImNotLisa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This would be a good mascara for someone who doesn't wear much makeup. All it does is darken the lashes--no thickening, no lengthing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RML24601 on 2/8/2003 2:31:00 PM more reviews by RML24601

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! Generally I like to try a lot of different brands of makeup and rarely buy the same product twice, but this is the exception. It stays on all day, with no flaking/smearing. However, I do "blot" the wand with a tissue before applying it, since it can be too globby right out of the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyes products