St. Ives Warming Scrub

4.0

23 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/26/2012 12:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Average scrub, nothing extraordinary about it. I don't think it makes my skin any better.



on 9/29/2011 5:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried this but was not t keen in on it as i do not like the smell of it. It does warm up when you add water but this sensation does not last long and then is gone within seconds so i prefer the original one and will stick to that.


on 7/10/2011 7:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an average scrub. I do like that a small amount goes a long way and the warming sensation is pleasant. But what bugs me is that the size of the scrubbing particles is a bit big and jagged feeling. I feel like I am scraping my face with a coarse grit sandpaper when I am using it. Not a bad scrub but I don't think it is a suitable scrub for my skin type. On the plus side, I got it for a dollar at my local dollar tree so no hurt feelings.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this scrub. I use it in the shower. When you squeeze some on your hand then and a drop of water and rub your hands to make it warm up. A little goes a long way. I use about the size of half a penny and it's still a lot! It smells good. It reminds me of apples mixed with garnier fructis shampoo. It also foams up so you don't have to use a cleanser. When you really foam it up the exfoliant grains (sugar) dissapear. Overall, it works good, smells good, and I would buy this again.


on 5/12/2011 4:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I found this at the dollar store and I wish I had bought a few more while I had the chance. I use this at night to take my makeup off and it works great. I love the way it warms up when it hits my face and leaves my skin feeling really clean. I will be repurchasing.


on 5/4/2011 11:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

okay, so this scrub is amazing for making your skin 'baby-smooth'. i was looking for a scrub that would make my acne die down, but it didnt help it that much. i found my skin was amazingly soft and smooth after and it did give me a very clean feeling. i will buy it again to make my skin soft, after i have my breakouts under control :)


on 4/27/2011 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found this at a random dollar store and I was like WHAT!?!?! St. Ives at the Dollar store?? So I bought two (wish I had bought more) I love it so far! feels nice on my face and all the beads wash off which is a huge plus for me! I love that it doesn't have any acne medication in it since I find that makes my mild breakouts worse than anything.

EDIT: started to hate this, i used it in the shower and it kept getting in my mouth and the taste was so awful it made me throw up. (i know it's not supposed to taste GOOD but i've gotten stuff in my mouth before and it was never bad enough to make me throw up!)


on 4/25/2010 8:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am HUGE st.Ives fan. The warming scrub is not harsh, leaves me feeling clean and fresh! Always inexpensive and affordable.


on 4/13/2010 6:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the scrub itself, though it took me a few tries to get the warming action going, but it does work. The thing I love most about this is the smell; it smells delicious for a drug store brand. Haha.

The only gripe I have with it is the bottle. I know the cap is designed to prevent water from activating the warming ingredient, but it's REALLY hard to squeeze out. If I'm not fast, it'll lose its warming property on my hand by the time I'm done wrestling with the bottle. :(


on 3/9/2010 7:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am pretty much in love with this scrub.
The scent is light and wonderful and leaves my skin feeling clean and soft, but definitely doesnt over do it. (I should note that I have sensitive skin which can be somewhat temperamental with the things I put on it)

I know many people complain about how the warming sensation is little to none, and when I first started using it, I agreed. This was because I used it only at the sink. My recommendation to those who can't feel it is take it into the shower with you and wait til the end of your shower to use it so that the heat and the water have some time to open up your pores and after you can definitely feel it... and its great!

My only complaint is that the bottle is a little stiff for squeezing the scrub onto my fingertips, but as far as I know, St. Ives has changed up the packaging on this line of products and maybe it has improved.

Overall I am very pleased.
Not harsh or weak, smells great and feels good... gets the job done.
Very much prefer the warming scrub as opposed to the apricot scrub.


Popular Scrubs


Ocean Salt
701 Reviews
Apricot Scrub
2617 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
332 Reviews
Back to Top