Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush • Blush

rated 3.6(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 laurenjill05 on 7/29/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure what shade the reviewer below me got, but some of their blushes are quite pigmented. I have medium/warm skin tone and have had no problem with the following colors that I own: plum plush, rock n rose, true plum, and golden pink. All the shades I listed are quite pigmented. I hate the size/shape of the blush pan on these, but that's my only complaint!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Chizara123 on 7/28/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WORST BLUSH I HAVE EVER BOUGHT!

This blush is horrible! Oh my God this shouldn't even be on sale. I wanted to try a cheap blush uk maybe I won't have to pay more for higher ends that don't last on my face. I went to cvs because I saw online that it was top rated. So I buy it and out of curiosity I opened the blush. I take one swipe and put it on my face -- it didn't show up so I'm like okay maybe it wasn't enough . At this point I'm digging, scraping and getting as much fall out as possible and it didn't show up on my skin. When it did it looked dry and patchy it didn't even last 10 minutes. I then decided to pick some up with my finger and I tried to put it on my face and it didn't show up on my face. I'm really thinking as to why cover girl would sell such a disgusting blush. It's dry and it has a weird smell almost like artifiicial makeup for kids and just ugh I was so angry with the product that I purchased so it went in the trash. Waste of money! Buyer beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElenoreMari on 7/16/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by ElenoreMari

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Before I begin I should probably point of that this is the first and only I have yet to own, so I don't really have anything to compare it with. That being said, from what I can tell, it is pretty nice product. I have the Natural Rose color (148) and it looks pretty nice. It takes one or two sweeps to get the pigment to show up well but once it does it looks very nice and natural. It is a bit powder-y, but that doesn't bother me too much. For the price, I would probably buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilacpriest on 2/24/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by lilacpriest

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I typically use Benetint, but I apply CV Cheekers for touch-ups while out at night and if I'm just running errands on the weekends. Its small packaging fits well in a small make-up or clutch, but it's not very durable and the brush is terrible. It does have a slight scent which doesn't bother me. I've no issues with irritation or break-outs. I have used the color Soft Sable, which is a deep dusty rose pink, for years. I recently bought Deep Plum that is a brighter pink for the winter and doesn't look as harsh on paler (but still light-medium skin tones). The blushes both have a slight sheen which works well in the evening. During the day and with larger pores, it may not go over as well. Overall, it will last for several hours, but when in a pinch, it does perk up the cheeks for pennies, really.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/9/2013 2:20:00 AM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would be hard pressed to find a worse blush. So dry and dusty (and I'm talking tons, TONS of fall out) and even though I tried applying this with different brushes from RT, MAC's blush brush to Hakuhodo - it applied patchy, doesn't adhere to skin and feels gritty regardless of tool used to. Looks frosty like 80's make-up. I tried Rose and it just barely shows on my NC25-30 skin even with 2-3 layers. I tried to use up some of the shades I have as a highlighting powder but even then the texture is terrible, I'd rather wear nothing at all. And it lasts about 1-2 hours max on my skin.

But the worst part is the awful smell!! I'm very sensitive to scent and this one just makes me feel nauseated. Sickly sweet floral-y perfume that lingers. Just dreadful and reeks every time I open the flimsy compact. The packaging cracks and breaks repeatedly. Finally had to toss one because the top lid kept falling off. Poor pigmentation, flakes off once applied , cheap quality, and the product plus the quality both stink! Yuck. Never again. I wouldn't recommend these Cheekers blushes to anyone.

For $1 more you can get a beautiful blush from Milani, that blends easily and has great colour pay-off. Or heck, for $1 less - the amazing HD cream blushes from ELF. The ELF ones last all day and I have trouble removing them plus it's heavily pigmented so you need 1/4 drop or less.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anhitchcock on 5/7/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by anhitchcock

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a huge fan of this. It works pretty decently and it's affordable but it doesn't last very long and doesn't go on very easily. I think it's a little bit difficult to apply and it doesn't last very long, there's not much in the package. For 3-4 dollars it should have a little bit more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kblpn98 on 4/16/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by kblpn98

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have used everthing from high end to cheap in my time with makeup. I keep comin back to this everytimer. I love this. Its affordable,doesnt break me out and it stays on through a 12hr shift as bein a nurse. I like that its never changed its formula. Always dependabl product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clarissa90 on 3/2/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure why these have a high rating. I've tried two and I felt like they have horrible quality. They weren't pigmented and have poor lasting power. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AndreaJunelle on 11/17/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by AndreaJunelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cheekers blushes have been my latest drugstore cosmetic obsession ;) The quality of these *really* surprised me! After years of ONLY wanting super pigmented and bright blushes, I realized that the blushes I'd been wearing were a bit too bold to be pairing with my 30yr old fair skin and the smokey eye looks I like to rock very often ;)
I have 8 of these Cheekers blushes now. -Classic Pink, Rose Silk, Iced Cappuccino, True Plum, Deep Plum, Plumberry Glow, Pretty Peach, and Natural Twinkle. They all have a slight sheen or shimmer to them, but it's not overbearing or overpowering. I have oily skin with very large/visible pores so there are a lot of blushes with sheen and shimmer that I just can not pull off because they emphasize my pores but I do NOT have that issue with any of these, Thank goodness!
Of the 8 I currently own, Natural Twinkle is the most natural on my fair, warm skin (I'd be around N10/NC15 in MAC) I'd describe it as a pale, pink undertoned baby plum and very natural. But Natural Twinkle is also the least pigmented :( It takes quite a few swipes of my brush to get enough product for my cheeks. I AM able to make it work since I have very fair skin, but anyone with a deep skintone may not be as pleased with this blush..I don't use Natural Twinkle as often as I'd like though and is the only one I don't think I'll repurchase.
True Plum lives very true to it's name, and is everything I wanted Natural Twinkle to be. It's certainly the most plummy of all of my Cheekers blushes, esp. when looking at it in the pan. Once it's applied to the skin though it turns into more of a plum pink, and resembles NYX Cream blush in Rose Petal (which is my favorite cream blush of all time!)
Classic Pink is that perfect barbie pink / bubblegum pink shade with very natural blue undertones. It is a bright pink but without being over the top clown pink, &still wearable for an everyday cheek or natural look.
Plumberry Glow is another pink plum, def more on the pinky side of plum and has a little more sheen than my other Cheekers, which is ok because I think I expected it do due to the name "plumberry GLOW" lol and am cool with the glow it gives. This is one of those blushes that has enough sheen that it doubles as a highlighter. Perfect for days when I'm in a pinch and need to quickly apply my makeup and don't have time to precisely apply highlighter. Also extremely pigmented.
Rose Silk is VERY much like NARS Orgasm blush (They've been compared as "dupes" of eachother on several beauty blogs I've read) So if NARS Orgasm is a shade you like or that you've been interested in trying, give Rose Silk a try first and you may just save yourself a little cash :)
Iced Cappuccino is by far the darkest blush of my cheekers collection. I actually wore this blush a lot in HighSchool (12yrs ago!) when my skin was much darker (due to self tanning) and it was a natural blush on me then, but now that I haven't tanned in years, it's way too dark to use as a regular blush. It's more of a contour shade/bronzer for me. Iced Cappuccino will work well as a blush for you if you are darker than N/NC/NW25-30 in MAC. If you're lighter than that then it will be a nice contour or bronzer shade (which is ofcourse what I now use it for) Iced Cappuccino is one of the more pigmented of these blushes, but unfortunately is the only other that I don't think I'll repurchase just because I don't use it very often. I repurchased it about a year ago after remembering how well I liked it in HighSchool but I don't wear it as a bronzer/contour often enough to buy again. Just because it's not *my* perfect blush shade though doesn't mean it can't be yours, esp. if you have a darker complexion or a very fair complexion and haven't yet found a bronzer or contour powder that isn't orange or too dark brown :)
Preetty Peach is a perfect pinky peach. I have to stay away from anything too peachy/orangey/coraly as those shades never seem to flatter my warm skintone. I was afraid to try this blush simply because of the name having "peach" in it Lol -Thankfully the peach isn't overbearing and it's more pink than anything else. This is another that is quite pigmented and for me, one of my "my cheeks but better" every day blushes. I highly recommend Pretty Peach ALL the time to EVERYONE. It's extremely versatile.
Deep Plum is NOT true to it's name Lol &Not in a bad way, it's just more of a mauvey medium pink with plum undertones. This is another that is very pigmented and extremely versatile so will work for the fairest of the fair skintones to the much deeper skintones and everyone in between.
Overall, I'm pleased with my Cheekers collection :) They're very inexpensive, $3.79 at my local WalMart store, and around $4.50 at my local CVS & Wags. CVS & Wags also very often have BOGO 50% off CG sales, so it's easy to score more than one for around $7 USD.
The packaging is a bit meh and blah.. Very plain silver compact with a clear, see through lid. The compacts look very cheap, but they do hold up well over time and with travel as well. (I carry these in my purse from time to time, they get smushed around but always stay intact). The enclosed brush that comes with these is USELESS. The first thing I do when opening a new one is throw the brush away. It's very scratchy and doesn't apply blush evenly.
I also have very acne/clog-prone skin and none of the CG blushes give me breakout issues which is a big plus for me!
Overall I highly recommend.
*Update*
I've recently purchased 3 more cheekers blushes - Plum Plush, Golden Pink, Rock 'n Rose. Unfortunately Plum Plush is just too dark for my skintone, even if I apply sparingly.. Rock 'n Rose & Golden Pink however, are BEAUTIFUL. I can't believe I waited this long to try these 2 shades, they've quickly become 2 of the most reached for blushes in my stash (which contains blushes from CG to NARS to Burberry) 5 lippies well deserved! Golden Pink, Rock 'n Rose, & True Plum are my 3 picks from this line -High

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VanillaUnicornPolish on 10/29/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by VanillaUnicornPolish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Ver pretty color. It gives me a nice rosy glow on my cheeks! Really pretty color for any occasion. The price is great too only paid 3 or 4 dolars for it. Definetly Recommend! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products