Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Conditioner

2.6

239 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Bethentrimonium, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Jojoba Oil, Panthenol, Silk Amino Complex, Coconut Milk, Egg White Protein, Coconut Oil, Vitamin E, Terasodium EDTA, Fragrance, DMDM Hydatoin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone


on 1/14/2015 5:42:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I think this is a good conditioner and combined with the shampoo it's great. I think as with any product it is best to use the entire line shampoo/conditioner to get the best result. I like the smell and I don't normally use products with fragrance, but I have had no problem with this one. I will buy this one again...



on 1/13/2015 11:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Along with the shampoo, this stuff is terrible. The coconut smell is incredibly strong and stays in my hair for days. Even when I co-wash with this conditioner, my hair still is dry and frizzy and is unable to hold a curl. At the same time, it leaves my hair kinky and feeling greasy. This product has done so much damage to my hair that I've had to trim the ends off from them being so kinky. My hair used to curl beautifully and now I'm still in repair mode, even after not using this stuff for 3 weeks. I'll never use this stuff again. 0/10.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I currently have the shampoo and the conditioner and in my opinion its not the best out there because it makes my hair smooth and smells good for only 2 days and then the next it will start to get dry again. I will not be purchasing this shampoo/ conditioner EVER AGAIN


on 12/22/2014 8:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Not for thick hair! This conditioner is very light. This might be a better solution for someone with thin hair. One positive...smells very good. *will be returning BACK to target!*


on 11/20/2014 10:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this a few days ago along with the shampoo. I will keep updating since I want to give my hair time to adjust to the shampoo and conditioner. I used it for the second time today and I love the thick consistency of the conditioner. The smell is divine. But I will do another review on this in a month or two. Peace.
P.S I think it also would be good to switch to a clarifying shampoo once a week so the coconut milk shampoo won't cause unnecessary build-up which I will do.


on 11/6/2014 8:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this conditioner smells divine! i have very fine hair that grows thickly so it's a nightmare of tangles and this stuff cuts through :) although i recently cut off my long hair i still use it on my short hair to smoothe it and it does wonders! cons - it's expensive and the product is not easy to get out of the bottle. i would repurchase, though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

First of all, the smell of this product is absolutely divine. It's probably the best smelling conditioner I've tried.

The consistency is very thick and lush, which I like, but the bottle is a little awkward and it's hard to get the product out. It would probably be better in a tube or something.

The effects aren't really anything special. It smooths my hair, but doesn't work any miracles in terms of moisture. I really love the smell, but I probably won't buy it again when I run out unless I see it on sale or something. This conditioner isn't bad, but it's nothing special either.


on 10/19/2014 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This conditioner and shampoo are my favorites out of the Organix line. I hated coconut with a passion but sucked it up for the sake of my hair, and I totally fell in love with coconut oil. The shampoo cleanses my hair without drying out my scalp, and this conditioner hydrated my hair back to baby soft glory that doesn't break or shed as much. The only downside is that if I put it on my roots my hair can look slightly oily so I keep it mostly at my ends but that's with any conditioner. The scent lingers for a bit too, and despite being "fake coconut" it still made me feel like a tropical princess each time I cleansed my hair. I now use coconut and monoi oil too. I've used other shampoos/conditioners on my hair but I keep coming back to this one because it works for me, and it's been a year. This is the first shampoo/conditioner I've really liked.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2014 4:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So surprised by the low score - this conditioner is excellent on my hair. I use virgin coconut oil as an overnight conditioning treatment once a week and it's so good for defining my wavy hair and getting rid of the frizz, so I looked for coconut ANYTHING to use in between. This smells amazing and has smoothed out my hair brilliantly, so has done the job. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2014 5:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this conditioner, it's quite light but still works well. Great fragrance. A bit pricy but lasts me awhile, as I only wash every four days. I'd definitely get this again.


Back to Top