Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Conditioner

2.6

251 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Bethentrimonium, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Jojoba Oil, Panthenol, Silk Amino Complex, Coconut Milk, Egg White Protein, Coconut Oil, Vitamin E, Terasodium EDTA, Fragrance, DMDM Hydatoin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone


on 8/21/2015 4:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I liked this the first few washings. After that, ick! Very heavy with buildup and my hair looked dull. The smell is nice. Nothing like real coconuts though. Smelt very fake. Still sitting under the sink. I really should get around to toss it :)~



on 8/13/2015 1:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is ridiculously overpriced in Australia. I grabbed a bottle of this conditioner on sale. I love coconut scented things! Unfortunately this is where my praise ends. I have long, fine hair which is not particularly problematic except that it can tangle easily. The description made this conditioner sound perfect for my hair type but I was really disappointed. It simply does not detangle my hair and this can only cause damage in the long-run. I'm not sure but maybe my hair and protein do not get along? I also hate this packaging. Anything where I need to shake a bottle with wet hands to get product out gets a thumbs down from me. I am now using this to shave my legs with. It's really good for that at least.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2015 11:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like this conditioner. I've been on the hunt for one that would be moisturizing to my hair (which likes to change from oily to very dry in a matter of a day--it's very, very annoying) without being greasy. With all the things I know about coconut being hydrating in general, I was pretty excited to try out this conditioner. I will say that it leaves my hair soft, but the aftermath is a disaster. No matter how long I stick my head under the shower head, my hair will be piece-y and unclean feeling when my hair is dry. I usually try to wash my hair every two days or so but this conditioner made me feel bad going even a day. The product packaging is the only thing I like about this conditioner, although the wideness of it does make it a little hard to store.


on 6/17/2015 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

(SAME AS MY REVIEW FOR SHAMPOO)

First time Organix user. I spent a lot of time wondering about this product. I read a lot of reviews and finally bought as it was on sale at my local Superstore (along with the shampoo). I'd heard reviews of people noticing less hair loss and I noticed it, too. With the previous shampoo/conditioner combo I was using, I experienced a fair amount of hair loss/breakage. Now, next to none. The scent is nice, I'm in love with a lot of stuff coconut and it's not overpowering. I actually use the Coconut Water Hydration Oil if I want a little burst of scent. I also love how much more nourished and stronger my hair seems. My biggest flaws are the price (anywhere from $6-$11, depending where I go and if it's on sale) and the fact that the bottles don't show how much is left. If I have the money, I'd definitely repurchase. I love how my hair feels afterwards!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I lucked out and got this conditioner for $4 on sale with coupons at Walgreens. I really like this! My hair has gotten pretty long, and now my hair has lost some of its volume. This conditioner has totally fixed the problem. Not only does this smell like coconut & vanilla yumminess, it makes my hair soft, strong and voluminous. It's a very lightweight conditioner and also help with defining the waves and curls in my hair. However, I only get good results if I use a ton of it. I'm talking like, golf ball size amount every time, like what you would do with a deep conditioner. I've used it before only using a small quarter size amount and it wasn't moisturizing enough. I absolutely love the results when I use it like a deep conditioner but it does feel like a waste of money. But if I can keep getting it on sale, I don't mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2015 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the smell of this product but thats pretty much it. it didn't really moisturize that well. I actually thought it was quite damaging to my hair. So i wouldn't buy this again. The smell gets an A++++++ it smells like a coconut cream pie


on 4/20/2015 2:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells wonderful but doesn't detangle.


on 4/19/2015 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

As much as I love the smell and the cute packaging of this stuff, I would not repurchase. I have hair down the halfway mark of my back and this makes managing post-shower hair almost impossible. I love that the smell lingers, but my hair feels like its been washed with a clarifying shampoo once this rinses out. My giant bottles of Aussie conditioner do a much better job at nearly half the cost and triple the product. I love other Organix products but this was a miss.


on 4/2/2015 4:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I had this conditioner (and the shampoo) in the back of my bathroom cabinet, last time I had used it was when I still had very long hair. It didn't do anything for me back then, and it quietly found it's place between all the other discarded shampoos & conditioners.

Yesterday I was watching Essie Button's March favorites video and she mentioned this, and as my hair is now only slightly longer than hers, I thought I could give it a try again. Back when my hair was long I hated that it didn't moisturize enough and that it left my hair course but now with my lob it is perfect! It makes my hair soft but not weighed down. I actually can blow dry it and create volume without the use of an additional styling product. This shampoo and conditioner have made it out of exile and have taken up residence in my shower :).


on 3/22/2015 9:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Meh! That's all I got to say.. In my experience, it's not as bad as other reviewers are saying but it's not a good product either. I love the smell, smells like sweet coconut and not the beachy salty coconut smell of sunscreen, but the smell doesn't linger in my hair. I used the conditionner and the shampoo together for a while and my hair felt ok. They were not really nourished by this product.

I will not buy again




Top Rated Organix Products

Back to Top