Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Conditioner

2.7

248 reviews

38% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Bethentrimonium, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Jojoba Oil, Panthenol, Silk Amino Complex, Coconut Milk, Egg White Protein, Coconut Oil, Vitamin E, Terasodium EDTA, Fragrance, DMDM Hydatoin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone


on 6/17/2015 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

(SAME AS MY REVIEW FOR SHAMPOO)

First time Organix user. I spent a lot of time wondering about this product. I read a lot of reviews and finally bought as it was on sale at my local Superstore (along with the shampoo). I'd heard reviews of people noticing less hair loss and I noticed it, too. With the previous shampoo/conditioner combo I was using, I experienced a fair amount of hair loss/breakage. Now, next to none. The scent is nice, I'm in love with a lot of stuff coconut and it's not overpowering. I actually use the Coconut Water Hydration Oil if I want a little burst of scent. I also love how much more nourished and stronger my hair seems. My biggest flaws are the price (anywhere from $6-$11, depending where I go and if it's on sale) and the fact that the bottles don't show how much is left. If I have the money, I'd definitely repurchase. I love how my hair feels afterwards!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I lucked out and got this conditioner for $4 on sale with coupons at Walgreens. I really like this! My hair has gotten pretty long, and now my hair has lost some of its volume. This conditioner has totally fixed the problem. Not only does this smell like coconut & vanilla yumminess, it makes my hair soft, strong and voluminous. It's a very lightweight conditioner and also help with defining the waves and curls in my hair. However, I only get good results if I use a ton of it. I'm talking like, golf ball size amount every time, like what you would do with a deep conditioner. I've used it before only using a small quarter size amount and it wasn't moisturizing enough. I absolutely love the results when I use it like a deep conditioner but it does feel like a waste of money. But if I can keep getting it on sale, I don't mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2015 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the smell of this product but thats pretty much it. it didn't really moisturize that well. I actually thought it was quite damaging to my hair. So i wouldn't buy this again. The smell gets an A++++++ it smells like a coconut cream pie


on 4/20/2015 2:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells wonderful but doesn't detangle.


on 4/19/2015 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

As much as I love the smell and the cute packaging of this stuff, I would not repurchase. I have hair down the halfway mark of my back and this makes managing post-shower hair almost impossible. I love that the smell lingers, but my hair feels like its been washed with a clarifying shampoo once this rinses out. My giant bottles of Aussie conditioner do a much better job at nearly half the cost and triple the product. I love other Organix products but this was a miss.


on 4/2/2015 4:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I had this conditioner (and the shampoo) in the back of my bathroom cabinet, last time I had used it was when I still had very long hair. It didn't do anything for me back then, and it quietly found it's place between all the other discarded shampoos & conditioners.

Yesterday I was watching Essie Button's March favorites video and she mentioned this, and as my hair is now only slightly longer than hers, I thought I could give it a try again. Back when my hair was long I hated that it didn't moisturize enough and that it left my hair course but now with my lob it is perfect! It makes my hair soft but not weighed down. I actually can blow dry it and create volume without the use of an additional styling product. This shampoo and conditioner have made it out of exile and have taken up residence in my shower :).


on 3/22/2015 9:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Meh! That's all I got to say.. In my experience, it's not as bad as other reviewers are saying but it's not a good product either. I love the smell, smells like sweet coconut and not the beachy salty coconut smell of sunscreen, but the smell doesn't linger in my hair. I used the conditionner and the shampoo together for a while and my hair felt ok. They were not really nourished by this product.

I will not buy again


on 3/16/2015 7:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Grey

I'm so surprised to see this product has such low reviews because it really is a gem for me. I can't believe I can buy it cheaply from my local pharmacy!

My hair is seriously hard work - it's very fine stranded but thick in quantity, curly, dry and damaged from being highlighted blonde for over a decade - all of which equal massively tangle-prone. I often got matts in my hair, it would snap off when I tried to detangle, I couldn't grow it. I've been a high-end product junkie - if you see the pictures in my profile, there's one from a few years ago of my shelf stacked with Kerastase, Redken, Bumble & Bumble, Joico, Philip Kingsley products...not pictured are the Shu Uemura and Philip B products that cost a fortune! I've spent way too much on products! After trying a very niche range - the George Michael line for long hair, specially imported from Germany, which was lovely and finally got my hair to BSL, but eye wateringly expensive - I got a Brazilian Blowout and was given simple Alterna products to use, kicking my HE junkie habit. Months after the blowout washed out I was still using the Alterna products. I eventually found I had run out and went to my local pharmacy to buy 'emergency' conditioner. I needed moisture and love the smell of coconut so went for this!

I was very happy with the results so have kept it at the centre of my haircare routine. This conditioner has clicked in as the final - and yay, affordable! - piece of the jigsaw of my perfect hair routine. I still use the Alterna Bamboo shampoo and follow it with a generous (walnut sized) squeeze of conditioner. I leave it in 5 minutes while brushing my teeth and washing my face. I then take my tangle teezer - my hair by this point is totally softened - and comb through my hair in the shower. I rinse out the conditioner and my hair naturally dries into soft, silky loose curls. It smells lovely too! I have to wash my hair every other day to keep the silkiness but I'm fine with this as it prevents matts forming. The real miracle for me is that I can get a silky blow dry finish with absolute minimal effort, which I never thought would happen. I use a smoothing product, either Kerastase Elixir Ultime or KMS Smoothing Creme, then alternate brushing through with a paddle brush and blasting with the dryer. Towards the end I give some shape with a round bristle brush. It takes 15 minutes and doesn't look frizzy/fuzzy as my DIY blowdries always used to look - it looks smooth! I have owned both my styling products for longer than this conditioner and only in combination with it have they been so effective - so I'm giving the bulk of the credit to Organix. (For complete disclosure I also take Phytophanere supplements and occasionally do oil treatments with coconut oil or pure argan oil - perhaps every couple of months).

So this conditioner forms part of a repertoire of products for me, but it stands out as the only product to help me conquer tangles (a saviour!) and get a silky blow dry (a real first for me!) - and all for 7.99, about a third of the price of my average product before. I'm a VERY happy customer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This conditioner is the best thing i have ever used, its the holy grail for my hair . I love it soooo much. First off before i bought this product my hair was so dry and frizzy. One week later my hair is full of shine, repaired and my hair is even healthier by trimming it and using the macadamia hair mask , I LOVE THIS PRODUCT SO MUCH. And the best part is that its not to pricey!


on 1/14/2015 5:42:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I think this is a good conditioner and combined with the shampoo it's great. I think as with any product it is best to use the entire line shampoo/conditioner to get the best result. I like the smell and I don't normally use products with fragrance, but I have had no problem with this one. I will buy this one again...




Back to Top