Unlisted Brand • Tsi - La Organics • Fragrances

rated 3.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dooey89 on 1/11/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by dooey89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got ilang ilang and kesu.
And im in love with ilang ilang now!! It is sooooo intoxicating and soft. Just wished it lasts longer on my skin. Gotta reapply after a few hours (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmi12 on 12/23/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by kimmi12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The Tsi-La line of 100% pure perfumes are my must have scents! I made a conscience choice a few years ago to use only all natural perfumes and after testing many Tsi-La is my favorite. The perfumes are so unique and vary from sweet to smokey so you are sure to find one that fits your personality. One of the things I love about the Tsi-La perfumes is that you can mix the scents and create your very own custom scent. Give Tsi-La a try and throw away those synthetics :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Magdusia on 9/15/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The Fiori d'Arancio smells amazing! Like a blend of citrus candy and vanilla. The staying power is ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FeralCreature on 5/6/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by FeralCreature

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have sampled 4 Tsi-la fragrances now and am less impressed with this line than I thought I would be. I feel like each fragrance has potential to be great, but they are so diluted in carrier oils that they're almost more like strongly scented body oils than perfumes - but the price is certainly for a real, pure perfume!

Some thoughts on the scents I have tried:

Fleur Sauvage: This has very little staying power, I could barely tell I put it on after about 30 minutes. In this case, I was okay with that because I couldn't stand the smell. All that comes to mind when i try to describe it is cotton candy and pennies. Dirty pennies. I have since discovered that tuberose may not be my thing, so others may like the scent - but if it doesn't last more than half an hour? Not worth the $$$.

Saqui: I put this on before work tonight actually. Straight from the bottle it smells spicy and bit floral, as described. I had to use nearly half the sample vial to be able to smell it on myself and SO couldn't smell it at all unless he touched his nose to where I had applied it. There was no trace left by the time I got to work :(

Kesu: A bit of floral but mostly very sweet. I usually don't like sweet scents but this didn't turn sickeningly, cake-batter sweet on me so it wasn't awful. Better staying power than the other two - I still got a whiff every so often until about half way through my work shift. So, not my favorite scent, but if it appeals to you this one does stick around longer than the others.

Ilang Ilang: My favorite of the 4 which is surprising because it is definitely sweet. The ylang ylang is by far the strongest note, followed by sweet vanilla orchids - but the vanilla doesn't turn overly sweet on me like most vanilla does and never overpowers the ylang ylang. I could still smell faint traces of this after a full work shift.

So... while fragrance is personal and others may enjoy scents I didn't, I can't necessarily recommend Tsi-la perfume oils based on what I have tried just because they don't last long enough to be worth the money and I find you have to use A LOT of product to get the scent to show up in the first place. I know many people who say that's just what I should expect from "natural" perfumes but that has not been true about many other brands in my experience. In fact, my favorite natural perfume brand makes concentrated fragrances that I only need a few dabs of and can still smell rather well when I get into the shower the following day. So "natural" is no excuse.

I have seen that Tsi-la makes 2 EDPs which might be nicer. If they last like a normal (or normal "natural") perfume, maybe I'll try one of those.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vuvie on 2/17/2013 7:19:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Let me get this straight, I love all things organic and now that I'm allergic to fragrances (recent thing) I had to find organic fragrance.

I so want to love Tsi-La. But... It smells odd and only odder as the day passes. Way too small for the price. It's like a reviewer said below, the size of a nail polish and the price of a regular sized branded perfume.

To some extend, the smell is somewhat cheap. Maybe cause it's the formulation. I don't believe that just because it's organic, it has to smell so odd. I am on all things organic and none of those smell as weird as this.

Point is, being a person on an organic lifestyle, I know there are other organic fragrances out there that's cheaper and smells better while still maintaining 100% organic ingredients.

Save your money, girls. You can do better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fifisophie on 11/11/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Fifisophie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I FOUND MY NEW FRAGRANCE!

I am shocked by the comments posted on here. Pacifica is not nor have they ever claimed to be natural. Tsi-La is 100% natural and organic. Pacifica is a synthetic fragrance, which is why it is cheap and lasts a long time.

Tsi-La perfumes last about 5 hours, which is the norm for organic perfumes. if it lasts longer, you know it is synthetic. I have purchased every Tsi-La product and have discovered that Fiori dArancio and Misaki in their 50ml bottle, which is alcohol based, are my favorites. They are in sugarcane alcohol so as a Celiac, I can wear perfume for the first time in my life. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THE PACKAGING! So beautiful and high end.

I am also addicted to the oil based perfumes in their 4ml bottles. Yes, they are small, but they are perfumes, not cheap toilette waters. They are in an oil base. I love to refresh myself throughout the day and found that I can use different scents at different times because they all seem to work together and creae a unique scent on my skin. I work with brides as a wedding planner and found that my brides love my aroma and ask me where they can buy it. Needless to say...these fragrances are now a staple for bridesmaids gifts.

GREAT PACKAGING, BEAUTIFUL AROMAS, DELIGHTFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE, AMAZING ORGANIC PERFUMES.

PS. I learned that they are launching more 50ml spray fragrances in alcohol and will be 100% natural and organic. YAY FOR WHAT THEY CALL "GREEN LUXURY"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachellelkelley on 11/1/2011 5:17:00 AM more reviews by rachellelkelley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a tiny, mediocre perfume that didn't last more than an hour. I have the Arencia. It smelled okay but I didn't love it. The container was laughably small. I won't be trying any of their other perfumes and feel cheated. Buy one of Pacifica's...you get twice as much product for half the money, and I've yet to find one I don't like...plus they last a lot longer.
***UPDATE***
I felt I should reply since my review got "panned". :-) I would just like to say that Tsi-la may be all things natural and good, BUT I still feel like it's VERY overpriced for both product size and quality, and there are many other products out there that are natural and/or organic, cost MUCH less, and work better. I was just trying to save someone else from wasting a lot of money on a tiny bottle (think mini nail polish) of average product. Hope this helps someone! :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* illeyad on 5/3/2011 12:05:00 PM more reviews by illeyad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Tsi La organic fragrances are a wonderful concept, however I felt it was not perfectly executed and still requires some tweaking. I tried a variety of scents from this reputable line, including: Misaki, Ilang Ilang, Kizes, and Kesu.


Misaki smells of, lavender, tea, bergamot, mint, vanilla, and neroli. The scent was surprisingly refreshing, very cool, and suitable for the Spring. It also had an interesting floral with hint of vanilla and neroli dry down- very warm and inviting. Itís one of two Eau De Parfumís available from Tsi La, coming in a elegant 50ml glass bottle for $95. However, the lasting power was about 5 hours.


Ilang Ilang, was my least favorite. It is described as a creamy floral with citrus and vanilla bursts. The scent from the bottle reminded me of the lavender and vanilla Silky Underwear Dusting Powder from Lush. I was tempted to try it. At first, it smelt warm and inviting, but suddenly dried down to a Ďcreamy corní smell. I know- strange. Perhaps it did not react well to me. Lasted for about 2 hours before fading into a subdued odor. This only comes in a small 4ml bottle, for $40.


Kizes, is characterized by notes of citrus, bergamot, jasmine, and flower petals. A lovely sounding combination, but on myself, it was very unmemorable. The scents blended together to create a unique unisex fragrance that was earthy and mellow, but lacked charm and intrigue. Lasted for about 3 hours. Also comes in a small 4ml bottle, $40.


Kesu, is made up of amber, smoky incense, jasmine, spices, and fresh lime. This was definitely those unique, of the scents I tried. It had a rich smoldering base, with a lush fresh overtone. I would have bought this for sure, if it were not for the poor lasting power of 3 hours, and for the price tag which made me hesitate. Only 4mlís for $40.


Overall, I love the moral ethics behind this company, however the fragrances failed to fully satisfy me. I also feel that the asking price is rather steep for the small quantity of product you receive (excluding the EDPís such as Misaki). Had the perfume oils been better formulated to last longer and maintained their complexity, I would have loved to own one.

Happy Shopping!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 3/27/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have Fleur Sauvage, which has a jasmine and tuberose base with notes of neroli, bergamot and white woods. It's quite pricey ($38 for a 4 ML bottle of perfume oil or $125 for 1.7 oz of EDT), but on the other hand, fragrance is one product category where ingredients *really* matter. Many commercial perfumes are full of hundreds of hazardous chemicals that can legally be labeled as "fragrance", and most organic & natural perfumes I've tried are boring and smell just like essential oils. Tsi-La's fragrances are layered, lasting and robust, and that makes them worth the cost to me. I'll have to try some of the others that sound more my taste than Fleur Sauvage, but I'm already a big fan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ventanabluesky on 4/25/2009 2:34:00 AM more reviews by ventanabluesky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this line of perfume because they use 100% natural ingredients and no chemicals or synthetic fragrance. For whatever reason, most perfumes seem to smell the same to me and I have some sensitivity to them. I don't have this problem with the tsi-la perfumes and, unlike a lot of "natural" fragrances, they do seem to have some decent staying power. I've tried the Fiore d'Arancio, Kizes, and their newest scent, Misaki. Fiore d'Arancio is a sweet citrus, a bit too sweet for it to become something I wear all the time, but ok. I didn't like Kizes at all, which was more of a true citrus, almost a unisex scent. On my skin it went slightly sharp and smelled a bit like a citrus bathroom cleaner. Not good. However, I LOVED the Misaki. The company says it's a lavender fragrance, but to me it was very complex. It did start off very lavender-y, but within an hour it had mellowed and the green tea and neroli started to come out. It wore much longer than the other two scents I tried and just seemed to get better the longer it stayed on my skin. Since they're so expensive I'll try all the tsi-la fragrances before I make a final decision, but Misaki is a very strong contender at the moment.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products