MAC Mocha

4.4

200 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/7/2015 11:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i absolutely love this blush because it just gived me some color and warmth not clown face



on 4/22/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mac is my all time favorite makeup brand. I am usually impressed by their product. I normally would just be saying really nice things about it, but this blush doesn't fit us medium skin complexion ladies. You have to constantly pack it on to actually make it visible and that barely does a difference. If you're light/fair skin this blush may be a good color for you.


on 4/20/2015 10:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was a little unsure when I first received this blush, it looked like it might be too light for my medium tan/olive complexion. It looks great though! Very natural, pigmentation is great (you only need a little bit). With matte blushes like these, I just like to sweep them under my cheekbones with an angled blush brush for a little bit of contouring definition. It looks really nice and natural, and I got a compliment the very first time I wore it (today!). I would repurchase again, however I have a similar MAC blush to this one (Gingerly) so I don't think I would repurchase both, just one.


on 3/27/2015 9:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just to reiterate what so many have said in previous reviews, this is an extremely realistic, "flushed" looking blush. I was concerned about my extremely warm, yellow undertones with this blush because it looks so cool, plummy, mauvey in the pot but applied with a light hand, it looks great. This is the "pick me up" color that I was looking for this Spring/Summer. NC20/NC25/C3


on 11/26/2014 8:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this blush. A pretty rosy pink kinda a step up from Blushbaby which is a top fav of mine. A bit darker than Blushbaby with more oomph to it. However, is does tend to pull a bit red on my skin which is not a good look for me so no I would not buy again and will just stick to my Blushbaby. Actually now that I think about it I will be returning this due to the fact it does not even compare to Blushbaby which looks so much more natural!


on 7/26/2014 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. It's the perfect pink with neutral/slightly mauve undertones. It's really light like a pastel mauve pink but being matte, it's incredibly pigmented. I use this when I want to wear a hot pink or a deep pink lipstick like candy yum yum or flat out fabulous. It even works with warm midtone pink lips as well if I'm doing a simple champagne eye look. It wears for a really long time and blends easily. I use a sephora pro brush if I'm applying it on powdered face or just an elf blush brush if I'm patting it on top of my tarte Fearless check stain. This is really a universal blush because it's so light yet build able but mainly because of the neutral undertones. I love this baby!


on 6/10/2014 1:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My all time fav blush! I am an NC30 & it looks gorgeous! An everyday not too pink color

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2014 1:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried so many different brands of blush and this still remains by a long shot- the BEST pigmented blush that I have found and I've tried just about every single brand. No other brand has a color like this, and I love how it can be worn naturally as well as for a night out. I am acne prone and this has never made my skin break out in all the years I've worn it. Def my HG blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2013 5:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

On my second one of these which says a lot for me! I seem to have a terrible reaction to blushers with shimmer so went for this because of it's matte effect. It is a beautiful 'natural flush' colour which seems to work on various skin tones. Even when layered up this still retains a natural effect as opposed to looking caked on. It is pricey for a blusher but seems to last me a long time so worth the investment. I will repurchase this and try other colours in the matte line. A lovely, versitle product and thoroughly reccommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2013 1:51:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this blush along with Gingerly as I needed to get away from my brighter summery blushes in pink and coral pink. I mostly reach for the Gingerly but that just has to do with my fall wardrobe colors. I equally like this matte blush with a large surfaced pan. It is easy to use with my large blush brush, which I appreciate. It is well pigmented but not overly pigmented. I use a tap or dab per cheek and blend well. I am fair olive toned and this pulls more mauve on me than pink. That is exactly what I was looking for. I wear burgundies and cranberry reds in the fall/winter and this is the perfect blush for that. Nice texture and blends easily. The price is not bad although not cheap by any means. I have not used MAC blushes in a very long time so I am pleasantly surprised at how good this product is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top