Dr. Hauschka • Cleansing Milk • Cleansers

rated 3.8(186 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Goreti on 11/30/2014 7:49:00 AM more reviews by Goreti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this product for over 5 years and it was very effective : deep clean, not agressive at all for my sensitive-combination-acne prone skin.

But... for some reason (stress) my skin has turned very sensitive the last couple of months and this type of cleanse was not enough for my acne. I am very sad I can't use it any longer. It's a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 10laurabelle on 10/8/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by 10laurabelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This bottle has pros and cons. I like the fact that it smells wonderful and is pretty good at removing makeup. I use a dr hauschka sponge. I don't think it improves skin conditions like acne or redness though. But it is a lot less harsher than other cleansing products and does not strip oils or make face feel tight. The other annoying thing is I go through this quickly and by the time you get near the end if the bottle, the pump no longer works and you end up losing 1/3 of the product unless you were to heavily tap it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JaydenReece on 8/14/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by JaydenReece

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is my Holy Grail everyday cleanser! I have sensitive skin prone to redness and I love this! It cleans skin and calms at the same time and is never to harsh for my skin. This smells amaazing like Roses too! I find that i go through it pretty quick! I use it twice a day and a bottle lasts me a month. Not long but i will always repurchase as i love it! It leaves a nice feeling once washed off! Not that horrible tight feeling but a feeling of moisture and calmness if that makes sense. FYI i have oily skin and i love this as it doesnt dry put my skin and strip it like traditional cleansers so my skin doesnt have to over compensate oil! Love it! HG FOR SURE!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondiegoodlooks on 7/26/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by blondiegoodlooks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My skin is very sensitive and acne-prone.

I have used this cleanser off and on for a few years. That leads to two questions: why do I ever stop using it and then why do I later repurchase it?

It is an excellent morning cleanser with a fantastic, light fragrance. Experientially, it is a pleasure to use, and it leaves my skin soft and dewy -- never dry and not feeling oily/greasy -- just amazingly balanced.

One "problem" is that it does not get your skin extremely clean, making it less than ideal at night. Although it is advertised as a make-up remover, it will really only remove light make-up, or you'd have to cleanse with it twice or pre-cleanse with oil/micellar water. It is also expensive.

Regardless, as long as you are aware of the downsides of this product, I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxxcarol on 7/21/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by xxxcarol

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

One day last year I just decided I was going to stick with Dr. Hauschka skincare products (almost) entirely. I can't possibly keep up with or afford everything else that's out there and Dr. H has never done me wrong. I always came back to it after some other "miracle" cream broke me out or dried me out did nothing at all. This decision has simplified my life. That said, I have to make a few tweaks. I find this cleansing milk is not enough to remove my makeup thoroughly so I do that with hemp oil, then use this and follow with the toner. I know the Dr. H herbal smell bothers some people but I happen to like it, and my skin feels clean and soft afterwards. And I know some "experts" pooh-pooh this line, but all I can say is I've probably used it more than any other line over the past 20 years and it has NEVER irritated me, NEVER caused me one single problem, and I find it pleasant to use. I will continue to buy it again and again. (No, I have no connection with the company.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 7/11/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I've used this cleansing milk off and on for a couple of years and find it to be just....ok. It smells really nice, kinda rosey. The texture is nice and smooth. Packaging good. I've come to hate that it leaves a film. I already use oils and heavy creams as is, I don't need the extra. I like starting with a CLEAN slate, and this doesn't give me that feeling. Maybe it's a mental thing. It doesn't break me out, but my pores don't look particularly clean..ish, when I do use it. Idk. Not bad, not great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bzz on 7/5/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by bzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My skin loves this stuff in the morning. It leaves my skin very soft and surprisingly does not break me out. It actually helps calm my skin and heal any acne spots. This is not a good makeup remover or a good cleanser for the end of the day as it will hardly remove anything. It also burns like hell if it gets in the eyes. It has a strong lemony rosey sort of smell and it lasts a long time. Daily use of a bottle lasted me 6 months. It is ridiculously expensive so I have been in search of an alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelfish12 on 5/16/2014 4:55:00 AM more reviews by angelfish12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Probably most gentle cleanser I have ever used. If I use this alongside Melissa day cream I have no rosacea flare ups at all. Downside it gives me patches of dermatitis. But my skin feels a lot more comfortable overall than with other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isseymiyake on 5/15/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by isseymiyake

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love many Dr Hauschka products, but not this one. As a makeup remover, it smells good, feels good, gentle and moisturizing like most of their products. But it is not that effective in removing makeups. Not recommended for those using water-proof sunscreen/makeups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 5/11/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This does a good job of removing makeup, but I do not think this will be my go-to cleansing milk. First of all, I do not like the alcohol content of this cleansing milk. Those with sensitive skin may have a hard time with this. Secondly, I do not feel like this is particularly moisturizing, like some other gentle cleansing milks that I have tried. I am not sure if that is the objective of this particular cleansing milk, but I know that when I have dry patches on my face, this product does nothing for them. Overall, the product is okay, but it is nothing to write home about. I will not repurchase because I much prefer The Body Deli's Rose Geranium Cleanser as a cleansing milk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Cleansers products