Dr. Hauschka Cleansing Milk

3.8

190 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua, Alcohol, Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Glycerin, Fermented Grain Extract, Cetearyl Alcohol, Bentonite, Lecithin, Xanthan Gum, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Fragrance/Parfum (Essential Oil), Limonene, Geraniol, Linalool, Citronellol 5/29/09


on 2/21/2015 12:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is an excellent cleanser except that I find if you wear foundation you need the help of a cotton ball or wash cloth... Will not take off makeup on contact which is highly annoying. But since I'm on a holistic journey it will do. But will search for better...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/16/2015 10:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is actually a Dr. Hauschka skin care product that I really have come to like. I was recently tempted to try Dr. H. again when my skin freaked out and I decided to go back to strictly all natural products. Overall I trust this brand although I have definitely had some issues with some things (for instance my dry skin just hates the whole "go without moisturizer at night" thing). Anyway, I have come to believe that you just have to find the way that works best for you to use these products sometimes. Here is what works for me with this cleansing milk (at night to remove makeup):
- I massage this into my dry face, sometimes with a tiny bit of water, but usually 2 pumps on my face is more than enough to massage in without any dilution.
- I take a washcloth and wet it with water that's fairly hot, wring out well, and place over my face and kind of let my face steam for a couple minutes, then gently wipe to remove the cleansing milk and all my makeup. Sometimes I repeat this step.
I find that this way melts off all my makeup (I do use natural brands that may be less heavy though), does not leave any residue, and leaves my skin super soft.
In the mornings with no makeup on, I apply to my dry skin, massage in, and just rinse with water.
I will probably continue to buy this, at least for now. It is expensive, but it doesn't take much, and my skin feels great using it. No reason to change it up for now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 3:21:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

For my very sensitive combination skin it works very well. No toner or tonikum is needed afterwards. I use it also to get rid of my Tom Ford foundation/eye make up and my Chanel volume mascara in my night skin care routine. It works!


on 1/9/2015 11:08:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Excellent for my sensitive skin. I wish it was possible to refill the bottle in some store instead of buying new glass bottles all the time..


on 11/30/2014 7:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been using this product for over 5 years and it was very effective : deep clean, not agressive at all for my sensitive-combination-acne prone skin.

But... for some reason (stress) my skin has turned very sensitive the last couple of months and this type of cleanse was not enough for my acne. I am very sad I can't use it any longer. It's a great product!


on 10/8/2014 9:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This bottle has pros and cons. I like the fact that it smells wonderful and is pretty good at removing makeup. I use a dr hauschka sponge. I don't think it improves skin conditions like acne or redness though. But it is a lot less harsher than other cleansing products and does not strip oils or make face feel tight. The other annoying thing is I go through this quickly and by the time you get near the end if the bottle, the pump no longer works and you end up losing 1/3 of the product unless you were to heavily tap it.


on 8/14/2014 2:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my Holy Grail everyday cleanser! I have sensitive skin prone to redness and I love this! It cleans skin and calms at the same time and is never to harsh for my skin. This smells amaazing like Roses too! I find that i go through it pretty quick! I use it twice a day and a bottle lasts me a month. Not long but i will always repurchase as i love it! It leaves a nice feeling once washed off! Not that horrible tight feeling but a feeling of moisture and calmness if that makes sense. FYI i have oily skin and i love this as it doesnt dry put my skin and strip it like traditional cleansers so my skin doesnt have to over compensate oil! Love it! HG FOR SURE!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My skin is very sensitive and acne-prone.

I have used this cleanser off and on for a few years. That leads to two questions: why do I ever stop using it and then why do I later repurchase it?

It is an excellent morning cleanser with a fantastic, light fragrance. Experientially, it is a pleasure to use, and it leaves my skin soft and dewy -- never dry and not feeling oily/greasy -- just amazingly balanced.

One "problem" is that it does not get your skin extremely clean, making it less than ideal at night. Although it is advertised as a make-up remover, it will really only remove light make-up, or you'd have to cleanse with it twice or pre-cleanse with oil/micellar water. It is also expensive.

Regardless, as long as you are aware of the downsides of this product, I recommend it.


on 7/21/2014 7:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

One day last year I just decided I was going to stick with Dr. Hauschka skincare products (almost) entirely. I can't possibly keep up with or afford everything else that's out there and Dr. H has never done me wrong. I always came back to it after some other "miracle" cream broke me out or dried me out did nothing at all. This decision has simplified my life. That said, I have to make a few tweaks. I find this cleansing milk is not enough to remove my makeup thoroughly so I do that with hemp oil, then use this and follow with the toner. I know the Dr. H herbal smell bothers some people but I happen to like it, and my skin feels clean and soft afterwards. And I know some "experts" pooh-pooh this line, but all I can say is I've probably used it more than any other line over the past 20 years and it has NEVER irritated me, NEVER caused me one single problem, and I find it pleasant to use. I will continue to buy it again and again. (No, I have no connection with the company.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2014 6:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

I've used this cleansing milk off and on for a couple of years and find it to be just....ok. It smells really nice, kinda rosey. The texture is nice and smooth. Packaging good. I've come to hate that it leaves a film. I already use oils and heavy creams as is, I don't need the extra. I like starting with a CLEAN slate, and this doesn't give me that feeling. Maybe it's a mental thing. It doesn't break me out, but my pores don't look particularly clean..ish, when I do use it. Idk. Not bad, not great.


Back to Top