Lumene Blueberry curl mascara

4.3

56 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(((SAFETY RATED 7 ON SKIN DEEP))) Water, Stearic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Cera Alba (beeswax), Oryza Sativa (rice) Bran Wax, Acrylates/octylacrylamide Copolymer, Jojoba Esters, Euphorbia Cerifera (candelilla) Wax, Trithanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetyl Dimethicone, Copernicia Cerifera (carnauba) Waxtribehenin, Polybutene, Magnesium Aluminum Silcate, Betaine, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Nylon-6, Disodium EDTA, Ethylparaben, Putylparaben, Glycerin, Vaccinium Myrtillus Seed Oil, Prolparaben, Isobutylparaben, Xylitylgulucoside, PEG-8, Anhydroxylitol, Tocopherol, Xylitol, Citrus Grandis (grapefruit) Seed Extract, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Ascorbic Acid, Ctiric Acid. May Also Contain: (Ci 77266 (D&C Black 2), (Ci 77491, Ci 77492) Iron Oxides, (Ci 77891) Titanium Dioxide).


on 2/9/2015 8:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara definitely does give a nice bend to my longish stick-straight lashes without an eyelash curler. My problem with this mascara is that it gives a more natural look, which is not what I'm after. Compared to other mascaras I feel like a lot less product gets onto the lashes. I sometimes find myself applying three coats of this stuff on top of a primer. So with that being said, to me this is just OK but if you like a more natural look you would probably do well with this.



on 1/22/2015 9:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have super sensitive eyes, and am on a serious budget, so I only get d/s products, and am limited in which mascaras I buy. The pros of this mascara: it does not irritate my eyes, it really does curl my lashes (unlike other "curling" mascaras), and I think it might actually condition, too.

The cons: I bought the "rich black" color, and it seemed to be more of a dark charcoal -- and not very glossy. It also smudges by the end of my workday -- not terribly, but enough to be the tipping point in me not purchasing this mascara again.


on 1/15/2015 4:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love this mascara. Since my favourite Japanese got d/c this is a really good replacement if not better. I wish it was easier to buy.

The waterproof version really holds the curl and give clean definition to lashes and the brush really helps to separate the lashes to prevent clumps and blobs of mascara forming on lashes. Length and volume without no fibres.


on 7/27/2014 2:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've got long, stick straight lashes that do not stay curled without a waterproof mascara. The waterproof version of this mascara holds my curl all day, it lengthens and gives a bit of volume. It is a bit crunchy, but I suppose all waterproof mascara's are like that? Dries quite fast and it's not that difficult to remove for me. I would repurchase (:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2014 11:50:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm really glad too I listened to the reviews and bought this mascara! For the price point it's good quality. The main things are that it holds a curl well (my lashes stick straight out) and it doesn't do anything to make lashes break/keep them from growing. I'm not sure if it encourages growth but mine seem to be thriving with daily use - at least it's not hurting them, which I have seen happen with other mascaras. It lengthens with a great natural look. The only reason I give it 4 stars is, sort of a personal preference, I prefer a slightly more stiff consistency to my mascara whereas this one is more soft. It's not dramatic enough for evening. Also, as another reviewer mentioned, it's not the easiest to remove, but coconut oil removes it all for me no problem.


on 5/1/2014 1:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Meh - this (the waterproof version) was OK for me. Frankly, it worked the same for me as far as volume, length and tenacity as many of the other ds mascaras I've used. The drawback for me is I can only get online = won't repurchase.


on 4/22/2014 2:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am so happy I gave this mascara a try. It does just what it says...and NO ANIMAL TESTING :) Yay!
I just reordered another tube of this (I buy it online at Walgreens). My lashes stay curled all day and I have not had any issues with it flaking.
I am finding that I really like the Lumene line. The BB cream (I wear light for my very fair complexion) is the best that I have used. I never use regular foundation any more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love it! My HG mascara! Have already repurchased it a few times and will keep repurchasing. :)

I have quite short and straight lashes and i love it how it really curls my lashes and separates them one by one without making them clumpy or "spidery" looking. It will really give you curled, pretty lashes and it opens up your eyes beautifully. I love it how it's really like black black (not blueyish at all) and it stays on all day without smudging.

However if you're looking for really long, dramatic lashes this is probably not the best mascara for you once this one makes your lashes more natural looking, i feel. :)


on 1/17/2014 8:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have the waterproof version, which has a light blue package.

This is my favourite "cheap" mascara. Usually I use the Lancome hypnose doll eyes waterproof mascara, but this one is almost as good as the one from lancome.

I don´t usually like rubber brushes, I prefer the traditional ones, but this one really works. It defines the lashes beautifully, but is also gives volume and lenght, when you use it more.

I have long, but super straight lashes, so the most important thing for me is the curling effect. That´s why I always use a lash curler and waterproof mascara (it dries faster and doesn´t ruin the curl). This one keeps the curl the whole day, and my eye make up looks good the whole day. This doesn´t irritate my eyes either (super sensitive and I wear contact lenses) unlike some mascaras do (for example diorshow waterproof: it´s horrible!)

You can´t create MEGA lashes with this mascara, but it´s an excellent every day mascara.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2013 7:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have used this mascara for years.

I use the waterproof version and it gives me lenght, volume and holds the curl. I love it and will use nothing else. HG. LOVE IT.

Only downside to this mascara (the waterproof one) is that it's pretty hard to remove. The only eyemakeupremover that really removes this product is the Lumene waterproof makeup remover. I'm willing to overlook this fact knowing that my mascara allways stays put and never ever smears or smudges. You could probably wear this mascara for a week with one aplication.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Back to Top