Unlisted Brand • ego QV - Lip Balm SPF 20 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 sheidadentist on 4/12/2011 6:01:00 AM more reviews by sheidadentist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is awfull,it didn't do anything for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 swaylikeadancer on 3/17/2011 12:14:00 PM more reviews by swaylikeadancer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm is great when your lips are uber damaged, when you have bitten them or they are so dry that they are bleeding. After that, when your lips are fine, but you want to use a lip balm, I suggest not using it, unless you want to reapply it every couple of hours. When I leave it and it wears away, my lips become dry and lose moisture. Overall, I would always keep this lip balm handy especially if my lips are suffering serious damage from weather, or from biting it or any other things, but if you want to use it most of the time, then make sure you apply it frequently or else your lips shall feel dry and rough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwenstella on 1/4/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by gwenstella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is the lip balm that i swear by.

it has very good moisturising effects. my cracked lips can heal within 1-2 days with the application of this balm, even in winter.

another plus point of this product is that the slightly thick texture can make your lips looks plumped up! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hazefree2002 on 10/26/2010 6:11:00 AM more reviews by hazefree2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This dried out my lips more than it moisturised.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahek on 7/15/2010 9:16:00 AM more reviews by sarahek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I may have a new formula it says that its spf 30+. This lip balm is perfect for me. It has no added chemicals etc, is perfume free and smooths and even plumps up my lips instantly!
Its such great value and its so important to protect our lips from the sun so the high spf is fantastic.
Everything so far i have tried in the QV range have become HG products for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misz93 on 9/12/2009 10:46:00 PM more reviews by misz93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Recently, i have super dry lips,so i bought this lip balm to try..i like how it feels on the lips,it's like a light textured clear lipgloss,no smell..it has SPF20 too which is good.it made my lips look luscious. but it doesn't really save my super dry lips..when i wear it, by the end of the wear,there are still a few flakies on the lips..it's nice as a clear lip gloss tho..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sheloves2move on 7/22/2008 2:39:00 AM more reviews by sheloves2move

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

QV lip balm is a must have for me. I use it year round as it is so moisturising and has SPF 20. It also makes your lips look really pretty and full, and enhances your natural lip colour. By far the best lip balm I have ever used, and trust me, I've used a lot! It is clear, has no taste and no smell. It moisturises my lips so so so well and, unlike many lip balms I've used, does not dry out my lips at the end of wear. Ever. After buying a lot of other lip products I always go back to QV.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShazScrap on 5/27/2008 7:43:00 AM more reviews by ShazScrap

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

When my lips are really dry and cracked this is the ONLY product that will get them back to normal. I find it's not only a treatment but also a PREVENTITIVE against dry lips.

Kinda pricey at about $7 a tube (if you compare to a $2 chapstick) but definitely worth it. Feels nice and smooth too as opposed to vaseline which I find a bit sticky.

BEST lip treatment ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fqari84 on 2/19/2008 2:15:00 AM more reviews by fqari84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really super emollient jelly-like lip moisturizer with no waxy feel, I use this on both my lips and on my undereyes after my usual eyecream to seal in moisture, it makes my undereyes look an oil slick so I apply this before bedtime, and I wake up to smooth undereyes, no creases from pillows (I sleep on my stomach). It is super emollient on the lips too ofcourse hehe...I do not really re-apply it that often just once or twice on the lips, the SPF 20 is a great bonus, it's also clear/colorless, flavorless, and fragrance free. It's not a must have product for me and I don't care too much for lip moisturization (olive oil applied twice a week and exfoliating the lips with a wet toothbrush does it for me), my lips are not particularly dry or chapped. I don't know if I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products