Unlisted Brand • Folicure Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 youngbeautyxo on 8/28/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by youngbeautyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this shampoo! A few years back I cut my hair to my chin (worst mistake ever) and it never grew past my shoulders after that. I discovered this shampoo at my local sally's & I fell in love!! My hair grew to my waist in a matter of 8 months. Definitely recommend this! Note* there's a Folicure challenge that hair will grow 4-5 inches in 6 months if you use their products regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LinaWebster on 1/3/2013 2:42:00 AM more reviews by LinaWebster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I highly recommend this product. I've been in a long search for a good hair care routine.Last year I started loosing so much hair, so I started to try many products.I randomly tried this Folicure shampoo and I loved the way my hair felt after using it, it felt so clean.I figured that since it cleansed my hair so thoroughly I should'n use it so often, so I only use it once or twice a week.It has definitely helped my hair-loss problem. The only downside I findis the price, which herein Mexico is kind of high. Some other products that I use and that I find very helpful are: Garnier triple nutrition and one with jojoba and coconut oils,made here in Mexico(the brand is Botanicus). I also use Pert conditioner, it has olive oil in it.I've searched in the U.S website and apparently it isn't sold there,only in Mexico.Another product I use and that I think has improved my hair is coconut oil.So these are my five favoritehair products, they are excellent for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahb098 on 10/27/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by sarahb098

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS SHAMPOO!!
My hair stopped growing years ago due to fineness and breakage. I found this shampoo and my local sally's salon and thought i'd give it a try, although most shampoos and treatments don't work to make hair thicker/grow.
After just a month of using this, I could already tell my hair grew. I was so shocked.
Its now been almost a year since I've been using it and it's the longest it's been since I was like 9.
It grew at least 3 inches since i started using it and that's the most its grown in years and years.
I am extremely satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone with fine hair.

Pros: Makes hair grow
Still washes it just as good
Doesn't make head itchy/flakey

Cons: Doesn't smell like anything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skandalous on 6/24/2011 2:51:00 AM more reviews by skandalous

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

been using this product for about a month i dont think it made my hair grow back and definately did not add volume if anything made my hair limp and stick together. i did notice that my scalp isnt itchy any more and i am no longer always scratching my head. i bought the big liter bottle so probably i will finish the bottle see if it will do anything. i also conditioner i dont know if they need to be used together in order to work correctly. i also did not like the smell at all its got a awful grass/ weed smell, somebody asked me one why my hair smelled like dirt .... lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kopykat85 on 12/28/2010 5:58:00 PM more reviews by kopykat85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo did WORK for me.
i used it a few years ago for hair loss. i was losing a lot of hair and noticed it began to thin out. i was very stressed with school work and was not eating well.
purchased at sallys, it would leave my hair very dry but def. clean. after a few weeks i noticed my hair wasnt falling out as much and eventually my hair went back to normal within a few months! im sorry to read it didnt work for some girl. i just got this to say. for the price, its worth a shot. beats seeing clumps of hair on your hair brush. good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 undeadmaudie on 5/4/2009 8:24:00 PM more reviews by undeadmaudie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This product is horrible. I used it for about a month, and thought that if my hair was really dry it would be fine.
This shampoo made my already fine, thin hair DAMAGED. I had very healthy, strong hair, but when I started using this, my hair started falling out.
This product will RUIN YOUR HAIR over time. DO NOT BUY IT.
Today, I bent down to pick something up and a toddler stepped on my hair. When I pulled my head up, a huge chunk of hair was pulled off of my head, and it didn't even hurt.
This shampoo dried out and damaged my scalp.
I am ONLY 16 YEARS-OLD and my hair was extremely healthy. Now, my hair is falling out in huge chunks. I'm scared I'm going to start balding at only 16 years-old.

WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaclyncooper on 2/29/2008 9:57:00 AM more reviews by jaclyncooper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this line of products. It is really making my fine thin hair appear thicker. Anyone who starts to see there hair thinning needs to go out and and try this
stuff. I highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* owwlala on 2/18/2008 1:28:00 PM more reviews by owwlala

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a shampoo for fine and/or thinning hair. So far it seems to be OK at cleaning my hair but it also seems to be better at cleaning my scalp which is now leaving me with some flakiness. My hair is thinning which may be a sign of age or could be due to clogged follicles so maybe after the flakes go away I will see new hair growth. Its only been a few weeks and the flakes are minimal but would be well worth it if I do see some new growth. Will update in a few weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Shampoo products